We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect family stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Lounge / Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lounge
Lounge / Dining area
Kitchen
Extendable Dining Table
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom (2 single beds)
Children's Play Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bembridge, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melanie B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“A perfect family stay”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked a holiday for our family of 4 (me, husband and 8 and 4 year old sons) this summer for a week. The first thing we noticed was how clean the site was. The location of the caravan is perfect with a partial view out to sea. It's also very near to the beach path. We loved that the site was quiet with only a small play area which my boys really enjoyed.

The caravan was very well equipped, we were able to cook a few meals and I made use of the books left and even managed to get time to finish a whole one. The beds were comfy and the living area cosy.

We will definitely be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely review and we're glad that you managed to make use of (and finish!) the books! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehilton2
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location, lovely local beach and coastal walks. Perfect for families”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely caravan, bright and clean throughout. Quiet holiday park with very handy shop on site for groceries. Perfect location! 2 minute walk from Whitecliff beach which is lovely, great for swimming, building sandcastles and exploring rockpools. And lovely coastal walks, leading to great views and great pubs. Bembridge is a short 5 min drive away, with some nice pubs & local shops.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
We're glad you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the local area as well. We look forward to welcoming you and the family back in 2018!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Ashlee, thanks so much for your fabulous and we are thrilled that you found everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back again for a longer stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
saraho636...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great to unwind in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very quiet peaceful spotless site. A great place if you like walking. countryside with beaches near by.Caravan was well appointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Sarah, thanks very much for your review and for staying. Look forward to welcoming your parents back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krnavendu...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks for all ....it is really nice place to stay , I m real glad that everything was so managed that made our lift easy .

Almost everything is available for comfort stay and enjoyment

Thanks allot and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Navendu, many thanks for the kind words. Thanks for staying at S42 and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nice caravan and site”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very nice location with views of the sea. Site was very quiet when I was there. Excellent area for walking and cycling.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review. We are glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed the walking festival. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great in all respects.”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very comfortable van in an ideal location. Had an enjoyable weekend and would not hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing