We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice caravan and site”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Lounge / Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Lounge
Lounge / Dining area
Kitchen
Extendable Dining Table
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom (2 single beds)
Children's Play Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bembridge, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wander687...
1 review
“Nice caravan and site”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very nice location with views of the sea. Site was very quiet when I was there. Excellent area for walking and cycling.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review. We are glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed the walking festival. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser66...
1 review
“Great in all respects.”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very comfortable van in an ideal location. Had an enjoyable weekend and would not hesitate to recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katyp107
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely site on the lovely IoW”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed last year and are just about to return again for the Easter break. This is a lovely site, really quite small, which is perfect for our children as they can have a relative amount of freedom running about and exploring safely. They loved heading over to the camp shop for supplies and spending pocket money! It is great having direct access to the beach and coastal walks. The caravan is very comfortable and the Isle of Wight has plenty to visit and explore. Looking forward to our return!

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review Katy. Glad the shop was well stocked up for the essential supplies!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“S42 at Sandhills, Bembridge, Isle of Wight”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have spent many holidays at Sandhills since I was a small child and it holds a very special place in my family's hearts. The beach at Whitecliff Bay, a very short stroll away, is stunning and great fun for the little and not so little ones! I remember successfully fossil hunting in the cliffs and crabbing off the rocks as a child and little has changed all these years later! The caravan is very tastefully furnished and well equipped, set in a great position on the quiet, safe, family friendly site, close to the shop and beach. It is also ideally situated to explore the Island and all it has to offer with many family attractions, stunning walks and of course traditional seaside towns to discover.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review Kirsty. We look forward to welcoming you back to the van again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, relaxing, simple - no travel stress, no crowds, just perfect!
Liked least: Leaving to go home : (
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thank you so much for the fabulous review and for not sharing the secret!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing