We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dalesway Hotel(Ilkley)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Skipton(Skipton)(Great Value!)
$67
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveler rating
1,032
312
107
59
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,032
312
107
59
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburlington restaurantdevonshire armstasting menuafternoon teaattention to detailcocktail loungethe riveracross the roadfour poster bedbiscuitscar parkone night staymichelin starwhole experiencecountry house hotelwedding anniversarymain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
981 - 986 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed just one night and it was brilliant, the room was beautiful with a lovely view of the gardens. The staff were very helpful, friendly and attentive, nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a swim in the health barn which was relaxing and quiet. We did not have a meal because it was out of our league not what we are used to. We had lovely quiet and peaceful time and would return again and this time have a bigger afternoon tea and longer stay. This hotel was on our bucket/wish list but want to do it all over again.

Room Tip: We did not have a choice but was in the Wharfdale Wing, ground floor room facing the garden, would ask for this again.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We went on a "mini-moon" here after our wedding and what a treat it was. The staff could not have been lovelier, the room was amazing and food outstanding. We had some treatments in the spa which were also fab. Would definitely recommend for couples, both young and mature. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We staryed in the Fisherman room which was lovely, decorated tastefully and very spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AYork2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed one night in a Nidderdale room. It was very comfortable although the bathroom is a bit small. We ate in the Burlington restaurant. The food was excellent. Service was spot on and the extra touches such as fresh milk brought to the room and bites with the pre dinner drinks made this stay just about perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Devonshire Arms in Bolton Abbey. We had such a lovely time! I had a couple of treatments in the health barn, which were really relaxing. We tried the Tasting Menu one night, which was delicious. We ate in the Burlington Restaurant for 2 nights and then in the Brasserie on the last night. All the food was excellent. We stayed in one of the Wharfdale rooms on the ground floor and it had lovely views over the fields.Tthe staff were all so friendly and efficient and they really helped to make our stay special as they are so attentive. The only downside was the price of the drinks, which were a little bit overpriced in my opinion, but this didn't spoil our stay at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed for dinner bed and breakfast inbetween some business meetings.Annie and myself stayed in the Shepherds room surrounded by paintings of sheep with a bundle of crooks in the corner.
Nice room,good view,very comfy bed..Had an excellent meal in the Burlington restaurant
Perfect grouse dish,perfect goose liver pate,great cheese board,quality bottle of malbec.
Really good evening with friendly.knowledgeable staff.
Wonderful kippers for breakfast.
Due to business meetings did not indulge in the Spa or walk in the estate.Though we know the area and some of the walks to the valley of desolation and the Strid are lovely

Room Tip: Really relaxed feel about the hotel,take in the surrounding area,theres loads to see and do. cannot comment on the room selection.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenstirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews