We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing day out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo

Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Begelly
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: If you are looking for a fun and educational family day out in Wales then there is nowhere better than Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo! With a zoo, farm, funfair and many adventure play areas you'll leave understanding why it has twice been voted 'Best Family Day Out in Pembrokeshire and Wales'.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The park was very clean and tidy, the staff were very friendly, lots to do there also things to suit all ages. Would definatley come again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Akm12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe W, Public Relations Manager at Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback. We're delighted to hear you'll be returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,822
    456
    76
    23
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We visited folly farm on Saturday with our 3 children aged 10, 2 and 8 months and I can honestly say each and every one of us had a wonderful day. Not an easy task with such a big age gap between the 2 eldest.
There is so much to do, the indoor barn was a big favourite with us all. As we're the giraffes, the viewing platform puts you literally face to face with them!
There are numerous adventure playgrounds around the park which the kids loved and there is also lots indoors which is great for the British weather!
The vintage funfair was great, not included in the admission price but excellent value. Most rides were 1 or 2 tokens and they only cost 50p each.

We ate oggies (huge pasties) for lunch they were lovely but a bit pricey. If the weather is good there are plenty of spaces which would be lovely to sit with a picnic.

Overall this is a great place to visit especially with children of any age. If we ever travel down to this area again we will most definitely go back to folly farm. It's a great place!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank carlaw81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe W, Public Relations Manager at Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Many thanks for your review. We're delighted to hear your whole had a wonderfull day despite the big age gap between your children. It's also great to hear you found the funfair charges to be excellent value. The oggies are a guest favourite! Look forward to seeing you next time you are in Pembrokeshire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great day out. .. if you don't have to feed a family!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Folly farm has come a very long way in the recent years! The attractions are fab, plenty to do and see! My only gripe is the price of food/drinks within the park. It cost over £7 for a burger and fries (and trust me, the portion was certainly not a large one! About the size of a happy meal in maccy ds!) I do feel as though this extortionate considering its nearly £10 for entry! I was lucky not to have a large hungry family in tow! I would definitely recommend that you bring along a packed lunch or you may end up going for broke!! But apart from that, this place is fantastic, extremely clean, and a fab day out for the family!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaMay1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe W, Public Relations Manager at Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear you think we're a fantastic day out, extremely clean with plenty to see and do.

Thank you also for your feedback on our food prices, we really appreciate hearing from customers. I have checked with our catering department this morning and a quarterpounder and fries is £5.50. Our food prices are checked regularly to make sure they are in line with other lcoal and UK attraction and we actually compare very favourably. Picnics are most welcome at Folly Farm and many visitors do this to keep the cost of a day out down. Eating out is unfortunately an expensive business wherever you go with food prices continually on the increase but I will pass your feedback on to our catering manager.

Hope to see you at Folly Farm again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Emlyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a good day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Lovely place to visit with young children. Great adventure parks indoors and out and the children loved seeing all the different animals. Good interactive area in the insect area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe W, Public Relations Manager at Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We're delighted to hear you always have a good day out at Folly Farm. We hope to see you again the next time you are holidaying in West Wales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best day out in ages amazing value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had been promising grandaughter we would one day take her to Folly Farm, both her motheer and uncle have fond memories of going there about 22 years ago.. Bought tickets on line to take advantage of a teacher training day amazed by the value 3 adults one child for virtually the same as gooing to the cinema. Also impressed by the fact that the tickets were valid for three months so as it was 200 mile plus round trip if there had been
a problem the tickets could be used on a different day. So much to do and see the animals looked amazing and really well cared for, the staff were friendly and happy to answer questions.We realised after being there 5 hours we would not see everything or even go on all the vintage rides we would like to have, if we were on holiday locally we would have definitely taken advantage of the half price double back but still look forward to going again when the penguins are in.
We were impressedd with the education involved around the zoo, particularly the interactive centre and even though this was a weekday in school term children were spending time with their parents completing the activities.
Both indoor and outdoor play areas were well maintained and imaginative. The children that were there really enjoyed themselves.
Folly Farm have understood the idea of educating and interacting with children whilst giving them the opportunity to let off steam at regular intervals and enjoy themselves.
The shop was well stocked and had a great variety of merchandise appealing to all tastes and pockets.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe W, Public Relations Manager at Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Wow! Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your day out. It's always great to be described as the "best day out in ages" and "amazing value". Great to hear you took advantage of the online discount and that you didn't manage to do everything in five hours. It's also extremely pleasing to hear you talking about the educational value of Folly Farm, our guiding principle when we set up Folly Farm 25 years ago was to "educate and entertain" and our Education Manager has been working hard to improve the educational aspect of the visit as well as introducing outreach workshops and themed topic days for schools.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo also viewed

 
Stackpole, Pembroke
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing