We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, friendly service”
Review of The Old Mill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Old Mill
Ranked #1 of 3 Baginton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a large room with seating in the window bay, space to unpack (hanging wardrobe and chest of drawers), and a huge comfortable bed. Iron/ ironing board, tea, coffee plus kettle in room. Breakfast is extra, but is good value, with various choices: service was excellent and we had eggs on toast and coffee for a little over £3 per person. Service at lunchtime was a bit more uneven: a party of about 12 who came in after us had their order taken and their food served some time before we (a group of 3) did. But accommodation-wise all was satisfactory and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggiemay07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Maggiemay07,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed staying with us, your comments regarding the dinner service will be passed to our management team.

Regards
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 506 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Visiting the Edible Garden show this was an absolutely brilliant overnight stop. The room was excellent the staff were excellent. The restaurant, great choice, excellent quality and it didn't dredge me dry. Just wish it had been summer and not a wet weekend in March.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffwilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed here for the four days of Crufts, it is a very convenient venue being only 10 miles from the NEC and means a traffic free trip straight down the A45 to avoid the crowds. Fortunately there was a Game Festival on and I had three outstanding meals of venison, pheasant and guinea fowl. The 4th day was Mother's Day Menu and I had Fish and Chips which they kindly adjusted to take account of my particular tastes.

The room and bathroom was clean and tidy and the bed was actually MADE each day, which does not always happen.

I had two tiny gripes. Not all TV channels (eg ITV 3) were available on the TV and the signal kep cutting out and even disappeared on the last day for an hour. And next to my room (14) there appeared to be some sort of machinery which kicked in every morning at 5 am!

But this was not disturbing for someone who gets up early each day.

Room Tip: You may wish to avoid Room 14 if you like peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamilleWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear CamilleWiltshire,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Old Mill, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found that it was able to meet your needs, the commentsregarding noise and TV signal have been passed to our management team to see how these can be addressed.

Regards
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

served by Anthony on 15th February 2013.
an evening out with friends was a lovely experience.
everyone ordered something different from the menu and all agreed everything was hot and delicious. will be taking family for a meal soon

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank JJ80RUGBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear JJ80RUGBY,

Thank you for your review about the service and food you received at the Old Mill.

I can confirm that I have passed on your kind comments to the management team who would like to thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards

Chef & Brewer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Booked online which was easy. After being seated we were told the soup of the day which in many places you have to ask. Specials were presented and a recommendation was also provided which my father went with. Drinks order was done as we sat and arrived promptly. Our waiter Joe was very personable and very efficient and put 100% into the service level and attention to detail which some people don't notice but simple things make a big difference and go a long way in my book. Not sure everyone would like this but I get very annoyed when after you finish desert your left to sit and sit and have to ask for the bill. The difference with Joe was as he collected the empty dishes he asked if we wanted to have coffee or were we ready for the bill or we could wait which for me this was great. Would recommend meal here. The food was great my father fully enjoyed the special all in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank askpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear askpackers,

Thank you for providing us with your review about the Old Mill.

I can confirm that we have passed on your kind comments tot he management team who would like to thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards

Chef & Brewer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

booked a valentine dinner here and enjoyed every thing about it. great food , nice atmosphere and good staff and service. thanks to judy who served us too , very friendly and polite. will be back soon for a stay in the hotel as we like its setting on the river.

1  Thank MARPHIL2007
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting our son who's attending coventry uni . Room was great nice and clean and quite large, bathroom was good size with bath and shower , very clean useful heated towel rail. we had room 20 which over looked the water nice and quiet.The food in the restaurant was lovely would recommend you eat here but you will need to book very popular.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1266ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear 1266ali,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Old Mill and hope you will consider staying with us next time you visit your son.

Regards
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baginton
4.9 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,097 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Oak
The Oak
#2 of 3 in Baginton
209 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Dakota
The Dakota
#3 of 3 in Baginton
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Mill

Address: Mill Hill, Baginton CV8 3AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Baginton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Baginton
Price Range: $89 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Mill 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Old Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Mill Hotel Baginton
The Old Mill Baginton, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing