We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chapel House Restaurant with Rooms
Nearby Hotels
$70
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millers Hotel(Nuneaton)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chase Hotel(Nuneaton)
$56
$47
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Nuneaton(Nuneaton)(Great Value!)
$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Nuneaton Bedworth(Nuneaton)(Great Value!)
$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    $64
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Longshoot Hotel(Nuneaton)
    $56
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    $77
    $75
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $65
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (70)
    Filter reviews
    70 results
    Traveler rating
    55
    13
    0
    1
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    55
    13
    0
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslocal suppliersmarmaladeclock chimingfriends weddingcooked to perfectionwould definitely stay here againlovely roomsiobhanathertonsleeperstartersloungecharacter
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    60 - 65 of 70 reviews
    Reviewed June 6, 2012

    I make no apologies if the title of this review sounds 'twee' but these are indeed its highlight features - it really does feel like being houseguests rather than customers. Having said that, the friendly attention is not intrusive, and provides a nice balance for the residents who, for the most part I would say, are business guests rather than leisure (as we were on this occasion), and for whom I would suggest, staying in a 'home from home' environment is rather nicer than living in the corporate sterility of a big chain hotel.

    More than enough guests have left nice reviews about Chapel House and its restaurant already, and I can only add my endorsement of these - the food, the attention to detail, the beautiful garden, the comfortable lounge areas, the rooms and facilities, all are very good.

    My only critical observations from our two night stay are that a) if you are a light sleeper, do bring earplugs, as the adjacent chuch clock does chime through the night, and b) I don't think any of the beds are bigger than a standard double, which feels a little snug, and hopefully will be on the hotel's list of things to upgrade for the future.

    A delightful couple of days, and I can highly recommend the experience.

    • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Fragranthand
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 6, 2012

    A five star restaurant with rooms - that intrigued me - but it's much more. Historic and yes old, but well kept up - not a modern hotel with big screen TV for those who want to spend all their time sitting in a room watching TV. But rooms were certainly adequate size and comfortable and beautifully decorated in period style. The owners are a delight and very accommodating, the dinner experience was perfect with superb food. We spent some evening time in the town square at pubs talking with locals and I spent days walking and exploring the area while my husband was working at a nearby plant. We would definitely stay here again!

    • Stayed: September 2011
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Pat C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 16, 2011

    We wished we'd found Chapel House sooner. We were staying in the other hotel in Atherstone for one night and discovered that it's restaurant was closed and that food was to be served in the bar, so we decided to eat out and were delighted to stumble across Chapel House. Described as a "Restaurant with Rooms", we have raved about it ever since. A charming house, delightfully furnished and well worth the 5 star rating. We discovered from another guest that the restaurant has recenly been voted amongst the top 100 in the UK, and I can well believe it. The food was excellent and the owner/chef came to the table with the main course - a very nice touch.
    We would not hesitate to push the boat out and stay here the next time we are in the area.

    • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Warkworthian
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 2, 2011

    We found this little gem by accident and are so glad we did. The service from arrival was exccellent. The food was beautiful and the staff were able to answer any queries we had regarding the wines for the meal. As it was a warm evening we sat in the walled garden before and after the meal. This was secluded and peaceful and it was hard to beieive that this lovely little hotel was just of the main square. I would highly recommend a visit to this hotel. The dining room was intimate, seating only about 20 people, and we were not rushed as once booked the table was ours for the night. The owner,and chef, sopke to all guests after their meal and was a pleasure to speak to. Will definitely be making a return visit. For a small wedding, this place would be an ideal setting.

    • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank kefg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 27, 2010

    this is one of those little gems you only rarely find, a quintisentaily english family hotel
    run by a charming and friendly couple who made us feel we were in an english country house rather than a hotel. the food is english/french ,cooked by the owner and was cooked to perfection, his knowledge of wines were astounding and backed up by his ability to find the perfect wine to match his dishes, rooms are comfortabe and warm with TV and tea making facilities, i was facinated to see a photo showing that Prince Charles and Lady Diana spencer once visited the hotel.
    we had a very happy time here and will look forward to visit again.

    • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    1  Thank ivorbeer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews