We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
35
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue amazing venue continental breakfast barn guests bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 45 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Would have given five stars but the continental breakfast let it down the orange juice was all gone when we had our breakfast and fresh fruit salad their was plenty of bread for toast and the lady was keeping that top up at the price of the rooms you would have a least expected a English breakfast as for the bedroom 5 stars would not stay as a guest again as to expensive for just a room

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayne paine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna G, Owner at Mythe Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Hi Jayne,

I'm glad you feel that the room was 5 stars but very sorry to hear that breakfast was not what you were expecting. I will look into what happened with the juice and fruit salad as this should not have happened, please accept our sincere apologies. We do make it clear that a continental breakfast is served, but this doesn't always get passed onto guests by the person who may book the accommodation. We hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

All the best, Jo Garland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight following the wedding. Rooms available from noon so could store suitcase etc during wedding reception. Beautiful room, and superb facilities. Excellent breakfast and services. Would recommend if staying for a wedding service!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Awesome place. Went to a friend's wedding there in December and it was verging on perfect! I'd probably prefer to be married in a church, but this is the best venue for the rest of the wedding and would recommend it strongly

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank pr0ccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Attended a family wedding here in early October.
At my age I have been to many births, deaths and marriages.
As weddings go this is one of the nicer places.
The food was very good.
The service was good but lacked the final polish. ie the waiters all approached the table in convoy but then served as individuals. I would expect an approach like that to end in them waiting behind the diner until signalled and then serve the whole table simultaneously.

That being the only flaw I could not have hoped for a better day and evening.

Thank you

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

The organisation is excellent and the rooms to stay after the reception are very comfortable if a little warm. The food is lovely and the staff could not be more helpful. If you are looking for a wedding venue, you could not do better.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank itspji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews