We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
35
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue amazing venue continental breakfast barn guests bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 45 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2014

The perfect place for a wedding as i attended my brothers on 01/010/2014.

Mythe barn is a great place the venue is perfect for couples to get married service is perfect, Hayley the catering manager was so helpful on arrival, as were all the staff, service was 2nd to none a big thank you to all of them for making my brothers wedding perfect. .... accommodation lovely contemporary designed with large spacious en-suite, fridge, iron & ironing board & nice full length mirror. comfortable beds with lovely fresh linen well worth a stay. i will stay again with out a doubt.

Ian Steer.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014

We attended a wedding here Sunday 7th September.
It is amazing, the whole place has been designed and finished to the best standard I have ever come across.
Rooms were beautifully appointed with top quality fixtures and fittings and designer touches.
Food and service throughout the day was amazing.
Court yard is perfect location to gather with drinks and the two rooms, one for ceremony and eve and the other for the wedding breakfast meant the day went like clockwork.
Would recommend to anyone who was looking for the perfect all in one venue, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank CthEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed at the B&B on the night of our daughter's wedding at Mythe Barn just across the courtyard. Beautiful and peaceful location, lovely furnishings and well appointed en-suite bedrooms. Massive bed and extremely spacious and comfortable room. (We had room 3).
Lovely breakfast in the morning with the wedding party. can't fault the place or the people. Highly recommended.
Value for money yes as we know the cost involved as part of the wedding package for the 4 bedrooms in the farm house and the bridle suite in the barn.

Room tip: Rooms 1 & 3 slightly larger, but all good value.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernvines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed for one night in the Farmhouse as my sister was getting married at Mythe Barn. My room (number 4) had beautiful furnishings with a comfortable double bed and excellent bathroom with great power shower. There was a well stocked tea tray containing some delicious homemade biscuits. Difficult for me to comment on value as I didn't pay the bill! The breakfast the following morning in the barn was excellent with plenty of options including a fantastic cooked breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkbmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

stayed here with a wedding, the rooms were great had everything we needed and had great views, it was very well presented and very clean, the food at the wedding was great and the setting was very nice.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunkymonkey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews