We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atherstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mythe Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Atherstone B&B and Inns
Martorell, Spain
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed here because I was attending a wedding in the barn next door and the room and facilities where great and the view across the grounds in the morning where fantastic also I would recommend the hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FieldFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed at the B&B on the night of our daughter's wedding at Mythe Barn. Beautiful, peaceful location, lovely furnishings and well appointed en-suite bedrooms. Massive bed and extremely spacious and comfortable room. Lovely breakfast in the morning - can't fault the place or the people. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the B&B overlook lovely gardens and open countryside.We stayed in room 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0z1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The owners are delightful. The view from our room was relaxing and the room was tastefully decorated, charming, cozy and elegant. Best nights sleep ever! We stumbled upon it by accident while planning to go to do a Spartan Race, but so glad we did!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selica73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I stayed at the B&B the night before my wedding at Mythe Barn the room was beautifully decorated, lovely toiletries and bed very comfortamble. Joe & Jo are the perfect hosts and I would strongly recommend the farm house to anyone.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Natashaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed overnight in room one which well fitted with ensuite and beautifully decorated .
Had a pub lunch in the local pub the gate well cooked and lots of it .
Host are very nice and friendly would reccomend this b&b to anybody .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

My Wife and I just had a very enjoyable two night stay at this very cosy and comfortable B&B. The rooms are furnished to a very high standard and attention to detail is obvious. Spotlessly clean and spacious the room exceeded our expectations. Our hosts Jo and Joe could not have been more welcoming or helpful and it was a pleasure to meet them. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Mythe Farm to potential customers. There are plenty of establishments within a few minutes drive offering good food at reasonable prices. My wife and I certainly hope to visit Mythe Farm again in the near future. Thank you for a very nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagsy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I booked this as a birthday present for my fiance and it was a fantastic trip. Beautiful B and B very friendly hosts and the room was amazing. Very clean and fresh and comfortable. We had room 2 with beautiful views over the farm. We went quad biking there the next day (all in package) and this was so much fun! I have been quad biking for years but the trek here was the best ever so much variety - ups, downs, rounds through water etc. Highly recommend this place - loved it!!

Room Tip: Room 2 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TyToMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atherstone
1.0 mi away
Chapel House Restaurant with Rooms
1.1 mi away
The Atherstone Red Lion Hotel
2.6 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Chase Hotel
Chase Hotel
#10 of 12 in Nuneaton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Appleby Magna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mythe Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythe Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mythe Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: The Mythe Farm Pinwall Lane | Sheepy Magna, Atherstone CV9 3PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Atherstone
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Atherstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our stylish accommodation has eight rooms in total with twin and double en-suite rooms and a family suite. Free wifi internet is available in all rooms. All rooms have courtyard views and there is plenty of free off road parking. We opened the new courtyard accommodation in May 2014 and closed the farmhouse accommodation at this time. All rooms have new en - suite bathrooms and 'The Dairy' is ideal for disabled guests. Accommodation is available only to guests attending weddings and events at Mythe Barn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing