We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value; great experience! Joyce Gabriel”
Review of Paragayo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paragayo Resort
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Panglao Island
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed in Paragayo Resort with my boyfriend and there's not a single complain we can say.
- The resort though a 5-minute walk to the beach is just fine because there are restos, bars, and souvenir shops to see on your way.
- Rooms are clean as well as the comfort room.
- Staff are very friendly and accommodating!
- Ate Fe and Kuya Fred who drove us from the airport and during the day tour were safe drivers and ALWAYS on time!
- Budget-friendly accommodation. The experience was worth more than what we paid for.

Definitely a place worth staying! :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toysytoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 235 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

We all liked Paragayo Resort and enjoyed our stay. The Room was clean and tidy with a good sized bathroom with hot water. Cable TV had a lot of English channels and we even had a room safe. What was best of all was the Price. You just can't beat it for Value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The resort is not beach front. It is a 10 minute walk to Alona Beach. It is however an inexpensive resort. The rooms are clean. The hotel provides towels and soap. They change the sheets and towels and provide soap daily. Shower is not as strong but it has a heater. Rooms have airconditioning units and ceiling fans. Even if the resort is road-side, the engine sound is not heard inside the rooms. They have a nice garden that serves as buffer between the rooms and the road. the garden has huts which can be good for relaxing or reading. They also provide free wifi access in the communal areas like the reception and garden.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garlicManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a friendly inexpensive boutique resort set in "the village" 10 minutes walk from the beach. My room is very clean, the shower though not powerful is fine. The box air-conditioner in the wall works well too. Towels and sheets are changed daily. There is a well-kept garden at the resort's centre ... almost an oasis in this busy place. The resort itself is quiet now because it's low season.

Across the road is the elephant blu restaurant (which is the best!) and Helmut's place. There's a disco around the corner so expect a bit of noise at night. I'm writing this at the internet access in the shop next door. I strolled down to the beach this morning for quick swim. The best time is high tide. Although the water is clean there is debris on the sea floor, a few beer bottles etc.

My bed has become creaky (don't ask me why!) and after mentioning this, they said they would swap my bed over. No fuss. There is a no overnight guests policy at this resort so it may not be for you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TunkuHalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Paragayo Resort Panglao is a simple friendly resort, very clean and comfortable. We stayed three nights and the staff were always on hand. We booked a tour directly at the front desk. The Gardens are spectacular, we where very relaxed hanging around the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed 4 night booked online, everything went smooth at check in although i had a problem with my credit card, lucky for me there is an ATM right across the road. I was happy with the staff and the accommodation was good for the price. I will return to Paragayo next time i visit Panglao

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I've stayed there twice and it was a pleasant stay each time. It's a quiet place with a beautiful garden featured with some seats and tables where you can rest.

Rooms are quite small and clean, aircon is ok. The bed is comfortable. The batroom is pretty small but it's ok, hot shower work well with good pressure.

Staff is helpfull. You can rent a computer at the front desk.

This resort is located at the corner, one road is going to Panglao beach (300 meters) and the other one to Poblacion city. There's some restaurants and mini shop around wich is very convenient. There's also a bank with ATM. There's a jeepney stop just in front if you wanna go to Tagbilaran.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leoj2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
1.0 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#12 of 50 in Panglao Island
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alona Golden Palm Resort
Alona Golden Palm Resort
#13 of 50 in Panglao Island
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isis Bungalows
Isis Bungalows
#23 of 50 in Panglao Island
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragayo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragayo Resort

Address: Tawala Rona's Corner, 6340, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panglao Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range: $18 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paragayo Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paragayo Resort is the Alona Beach destination of choice because it offers the best alternative for the budget-conscious vacationer. Our resort also features the latest in technology including wireless High Speed Internet Access throughout the resort. Our Rooms are spacious, airy and bright. All of our rooms are amply furnished with tilled floors, soft comfortable beds, clean linens, and clean bathrooms with hot water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Travelocity and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Paragayo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paragayo Hotel Panglao Island
Paragayo Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island
Paragayo Hotel Bohol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing