We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The experience is phenomenal.

The food is great, I could say it can be compared to a five star hotel/resort. Yummy for an adventurous palate like mine but I think the portion/serving of their food is too big. We made an arrangement as well to have dinner closer to the sea, while listening to serenade.

The room is clean, shiny wooden floors, comfortable bed and pillows (oh i love my sleep) and most of all the view.

Relaxing spa.

Best customer service, from the driver who welcome us in the airport with cold towels and ice cold water, to the nurse who assisted my husband for cleaning his cut from the corals when we went out snorkeling. The housekeeper is very nice who puts coil in our bathroom and gives us a treat every night. Warm people.

Most of all, quiet... except for an hour a day (8 am) of construction by this crane (machine) 200 metres away from our villa. I hope they have inform us at least when we check in. I guess this is their way of "wake up call".

So far, so good. We'll definitely come back.

Room Tip: choose a villa with infinity pool and whirlpool bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnJ2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    54
    26
    11
    12
See reviews for
71
120
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We booked a stay in the hotel for three nights at the beginning of February through SLH. We booked the rendezvous package and were looking forward to a relaxing stay in a quiet place. Unfortunately there is a club next to the property and so the music or to be precise the bass kept us awake until 3am each night. Food in the restaurant was also of low quality and pricey. We decided to leave the hotel after two days to stay somewhere else. Check out was worse with staff taking over an hour to process the early check out. All in all for the price which was charged (400 USD per night) this was by far not up to the standard one would expect for this rate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aurelius N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed at Eskaya for one night and enjoyed every minute of it. Very luxurious; in particular, enjoyed the pool and spa. While the breakfast could be improved (a buffet would be better), everything else was great. The Balais are beautiful and well equipped, and the staff are very attentive. The amenities are quite nice; the shampoo and conditioner do not make you feel like you have a bird's nest on your head after. Had a wonderful time and would love to go again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoPalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here for four nights after Pangulasiand resort and Shangri-La resort. The resort itself is really nice with a huge expansion happening. I've got to say that most of the staff was very nice but there were some exceptions. Breakfasts are ala carte and there is quite a selection. But we were surprised that after we had philippino breakfast we were charged for the pancakes. Dinners and drinks were really excellent - compliments to the chef because the meals were all amazing! One thing i have to point out though and it is disproportion of prices - for example two gin cocktails with almost the same ingredients and one was for almost twice as much as the other - and the same thing with some meals. Villas were really nice - spacious, nicely decorated with huge beautiful outdoor bathrooms. There is really nice spa and we have to say that the masseuses were beyond amazing. As one reviewer pointed out - there are not much activities offered and the private beach that belongs to the resort is not of the best ones.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

A lovely hotel, where your every need is catered for by a delightful staff. Nice location, excellent pool. Why not 5 stars? Breakfasts would be much better if they were buffet, the beach is not quite the idyll that the website photo would make you expect, and of course there are Mosquitos to think about! But the staff are unfailing in their efforts to help vanquish the little pests, and all the authorities say that Bohol is not a malarial island.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati city, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This resort is very much overrated, there's nothing much to do here, there's no activity center what so ever , food is nothing out of the ordinary but can cost an arm & a leg.. There are lots of mosquitoes which are as big as flies, specially in the open-aired bathroom area during late afternoons and early evenings. I told the staff about it, but they could only come up with mosquito coils w/c I don't like the smell.. My wife & I got bitten by sand mites that I think we got after dozing off one afternoon for 30mins. on the cushioned beach chairs in the beach area. It's been 2 weeks since my visit & were still suffering from those mites. We have to see a skin doctor for treatment The beach itself has plently of rocks & corals, its not advisable to go swimming in the beach.. In fairness to the resort, the staff are friendly & courteous.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Enrico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

That this resort charges a hefty premium is no secret. While the location is great and the staff is quite warm, my wife and I felt that there are still a lot of areas of the service where the resort fell substantially short of our expectations. The food certainly was overpriced. No dish really stood out. The resto staff, though well-meaning, failed to anticipate our next requirements, something's that's standard in similar upscale resorts. The toiletries weren't religiously replenished. There wasn't much to do inside the resort --- no clubhouse, not even a play area for the kids. Another downside was the prevalence of mosquitoes. Fumigation, if they ever did so, was certainly not enough. Worse, the staff did not seem to know what to do in case of unforeseen developments. My five yr old son suffered from a severely swollen hand as a result of insect bites while asleep inside the villa. The resort did not have anything more to offer beyond an ointment. We thus decided to bring our son to the city center to get immediate medical attention. Good thing the hospital in the town was an accredited one by my company's medical insurance. Overall, I think this resort does not yet deserve it's current asking price. Management still needs to get a lot of things done before it can match the value offered to avid tourists like me by the big boys like Shangri-la Boracay. The only bright spot on the service department is the spa. The masseuse, an old yet sprightly woman, was most definitely not a newbie. I got the sense that she was what we Filipinos call a 'manghihilot', or one who specializes in our country's age-old art of massage therapy. Still, the spa cannot save the entire experience in my view. I hope it improves though as I really like the resort's location. I could certainly give it a try again in say the next couple of years.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Danzig_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.9 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
1.1 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
0.5 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa
Address: | Barangay Tawala, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Panglao Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eskaya Beach Hotel Panglao Island
Eskaya Beach Resort And Spa
Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing