We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Palms Resort(Panglao Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Alona Studios Hotel(Panglao Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Apartelle(Panglao Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cherrys Home(Tawala)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohol Beach Club(Panglao Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
275
63
28
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
63
28
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate pooltuna tartarebamboo showerfamily villagrand villamosquito coilsoutdoor bathroommain infinity poolbreathtaking view of the seaview deckpersonal butlerresident managerprivate dinnercomplimentary massagechocolate hillspresidential suitef b manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 390 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our family had a really enjoyable, relaxing stay at Eskaya away from the hubbub of Manila. While it is a quieter part of Panglao Island it's easy to access tours either inland to the Chocolate Hills, tarsiers etc or to go island hopping and Alona Beach is a short drive away. Overall the service was first class in terms of responsiveness and helpfulness although it is clear that some additional training of the frontline staff would help. The meals were overall a high standard (one breakfast aside) and I'd rate the food at 5. The spa is world class and the infinity pool is gorgeous even though it copped a thrashing from our kids. The rooms are spacious with character. Mosquitoes are a scourge here and that can affect your stay if you dont DEET up. If they can iron out the service kinks I would rate it as a 5.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavePSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

It does seem 5 star at first... But:

- rooms are not super clean. Above the tv furniture full of dirt.
- bathroom. Not great idea to have it open air. Despite the free repellant provided got beaten twice while going to toilet.

Food, very average taste and pricey. Had the fried calamari, very greasy. Chicken rosemary not great...

Free cocktail is ok.

Pool is nice. Infinity pool.
Beach nothing amazing especially coming from amanpulo.

All is pricey.
Everything average. Won't come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank go2728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was a great place to finish our vacation. You can definitely relax - the staff is very willing to do your every wish. Very attentive and helpful. The scenery is great, pool is lovely, meals very good and lots of selection. Outdoor bathroom was unique. Some mosquitoes included but mosquito coils are lit by the staff every evening and it is the tropics, so quit complaining!! Really!
You can book tours with reception to see the island sights such as the Chocolate Hills and the Tarsiers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

With a stressful work life on top of managing a household and teen daughters, I really make it a point to look for destinations that provide the quiet and relaxation I need . Eskaya perfectly satisfied that need.From lush and well maintained gardens, clear beach and white sands, beautiful villa, comfortable bed and Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries (nice touch!) . most of all, you get pampered to the littlest detail by a friendly staff that brings the same brand of service to both foreign and local guests .... For example, when we were having breakfast near the beach and my friend was having trouble with her salt shaker. A few seconds later, the waiter comes running with a new salt shaker! We complained about the mosquitos and a few minutes later, housekeeping delivers a Citronella scented mosquito coil to our room.
I have nothing to complain about. Maybe, just a suggestion to add some entertainment or short tours to add activities for the restless, younger crowd. But, for souls like me, its nirvana!

Room Tip: Get a room with its own pool and facing the beach! The view is awesome!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CARINA U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The place you need to come if your wanting to just relax and get away from it all! Great food, fantastic service and superb villas! Top of the line in price and service. The staff are there to cater to your beck and call. Rooms are immaculate and so comfortable you wont want to leave your villa (that has its own pool)...Put this on your list of must stays if you have a no limit budget!

Room Tip: Any villa here is going to satisfy any need!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shtaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews