We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veryyyy nice!”
Review of Bohol Bee Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bohol Bee Farm
Ranked #2 of 99 Panglao Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Veryyyy nice!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We checked in last Oct 31st and upon entering the property premises we felt fresh air and a homey ambiance. The staff who welcomed us were very accommodating, especially Ms. Celsa. With the accommodation, there was free buffet breakfast on the boardwalk deck, roundtrip airport/port transfers and farm tour. We took a quick dip in their indoor pool, and had dinner - highly recommend the seafood platter! The marlin was cooked perfectly and the grilled squid paired well with the free shot of honey wine. Another must try is the seafood soup - and end the meal with organic ice cream! :) our room had a big flat screen tv with cable, ref, spacious comfort room and bath, a dressing and luggage area, a king sized bed (very comfy) fronting a wide balcony (with seats so we hung out there sipping some brewed corn coffee after dinner), with a stunning seaview. we did not mind waking up at sunrise - the view was a fitting start to our day. we went island hopping and toured the rest of panglao. The staff at BBF were very nice to allow free late check-out (3pm!), then had our tour at the farm. bought organic goodies (squash bread and wild honey were hits!), and we had a private van transfer to the port. it was our first time in bohol and we're glad we stayed with BBF! you will never run out of things to do in BBF as every nook and corner is filled with interesting items - wooden furnitures & sculptures, 4 outdoor mini pools, hammocks, pingpong table, pool table, sungka (filipino board game) etc . we'l; definitely bring extra batt for our camera on our next visit! Thanks to BBF staff who made our one-night stay feel like a grand vacation :)

Room Tip: choose the Carmen Suite! :) private yet accessible from the main entrance, with a great view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FATEfromMNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    195
    46
    21
    7
See reviews for
136
133
32
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here at the end of our stay in the Philippines and it was very relaxing and nice way to end our time in the country. The room was very comfortable and clean and the resort was very interesting to walk around.

We were travelling on a backpackers budget and were able to stay here due to the low season promotion. The food here was a little pricey and very honey based. It was difficult to get anywhere from the resort without your own transport. We walked up to the main road and flagged down a bus.

Nice little pools, but the beach was quite seaweedy so not great for snorkelling. Interesting tours around the resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharpysharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights with our two toddlers. The beach was non existent at high tide but a lot of fun at low tide. Exploring tide pools for starfish and urchins is fun, make sure you bring water shoes for everyone. There are a lot of stairs to get down to the water so hold hands tight.

The food was fairly good and some dishes were excellent (Curried Pasta with Chicken, yum). The breakfast buffet was good with their signature salads, eggs and ham everyday. The coffee is interesting but the juices and smoothies are excellent. They even made us a custom Banana Peanut Butter smoothie which was great. We also had a large enough group to order the dinner buffet which was also good but not a great value for little ones.

They arranged all our excursions with no issues and their drivers were knowledgable and friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Langka Room (Garden Bungalow) which was the furthest away from the restaurants howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Batikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

On our journey through the Philippines, we stood one night at the Bohol Beach Farm - unfortunately only one night! This place is paradise!
We loved the whole idea of this beautiful little gettaway with its organic food and responsible tourism. The restaurant is amazing, the room was one the best on our whole journey and the staff was sooo helpful!
It's of course a bit far away from the main beach area of Alona, but a nice rest and realxing gettaway from desperate shouting TukTuk Drivers, Tour operators and restaurant stuff :)
When we stood at the Bohol Beach Farm it wasn't very crowded, maybe that was why all the facilities closed already at 9pm - that was really a pitty (we only ordered starters at our dinner and already had to leave the restaurant at 9 after it).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Excellent people, excellent service! Food is unique and healthy, large serving. Rooms - we stayed in beehive 1, it was okay but it has seen better days. i must say that doing fixtures made of wood and native materials require meticulous maintenance to keep it clean and in tiptop shape - the smell of old things quite doesnt suit me. im sure the newer rooms would be great but i havent seen them. I wish they would improve the pool. Other than that, it was perfect. I love the fact that they support livelihood programs, and you have to eat their squash bread and ice cream!

Room Tip: choose newer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I went to Bohol in mid September 2012 for a a long weekend with my Filipina girlfriend. It was rather unplanned trip, so we arrived to Tagbilaran without any confirmed reservation, although I did some research. Bohol Bee farm was the first on my list and we did not search any further. I should say it was right decision. Good things about the place .... it has some idea behind it. Many places boast good facilities, nice location etc - Bohol bee Farm has it all plus it has some strong values which it embeds in everything starting from the design of the place to the service. We got upgraded to a great sea view room for a third of the rack rate ... well it was low season. The meals are great and especially was the platter for 2 share which came as a great assortment of various dishes. Staff was friendly and helped a lot. Not always they remember you by name if you stay just few nights :) Location is a bit secluded, but the tricycle is cheap, so you can easily reach to Alona beach (which to me is a bit overrated), some night spots etc. All in all - great stay well beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanilaOrlantsev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We went to bohol last July 2011 and it was definitely a dream come true. I've always wanted to go to this side of the Philippines to see the endangered tarsier (the smallest monkey) and ofcourse, the Chocolate Hills. I'm a bit surprise that there's a place called the Bohol Bee Farm. We did not stay here but it's our first stop in our itinerary. We had our lunch there and I can't forget the flower gourmet in the meal. It's our first time to eat such kind of food.

The entire area itself id very peaceful and not to mentioned the beautiful private island that this farm has. We wish to stay to there but we were already booked in Panglao Beach Resort. Bohol Bee Farm is a must-see attractions in Bohol.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank womenality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
3.8 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 15 in Panglao
1,434 reviews
2.5 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 49 in Panglao Island
815 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 49 in Panglao Island
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 49 in Panglao Island
852 reviews
4.0 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
3.9 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#12 of 49 in Panglao Island
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohol Bee Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohol Bee Farm

Property: Bohol Bee Farm
Address: Bohol Bee Farm Dao, Dauis | Dao, Dauis, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohol Bee Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bohol Bee Farm in Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines. Reserve online now and get instant confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Bohol Bee Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island
Bohol Bee Farm Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing