We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the flower gourmet”
Review of Bohol Bee Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bohol Bee Farm
Ranked #3 of 104 Panglao Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We went to bohol last July 2011 and it was definitely a dream come true. I've always wanted to go to this side of the Philippines to see the endangered tarsier (the smallest monkey) and ofcourse, the Chocolate Hills. I'm a bit surprise that there's a place called the Bohol Bee Farm. We did not stay here but it's our first stop in our itinerary. We had our lunch there and I can't forget the flower gourmet in the meal. It's our first time to eat such kind of food.

The entire area itself id very peaceful and not to mentioned the beautiful private island that this farm has. We wish to stay to there but we were already booked in Panglao Beach Resort. Bohol Bee Farm is a must-see attractions in Bohol.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank womenality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 478 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed there for three nights in late July with our children.
It is located more or less halfway between Tagbilaran town and Alona beach.
Upon checking in, we were instantly upgraded to Panglao room with fabulous views, and it was very good value indeed.
The room price includes very good buffet breakfast, and we enjoyed it every morning.
You can eat their organic vegetable salad as much as you want!
The only complaint about breakfast is that hot drinks are only coffee and hot chocolate, no black tea or herb tea.

They also offer free transfer to/from airport or pier.

The room was spacious, clean, with large balcony facing the ocean.
It had one king size bed and one sofa bed, so we, two adults and two children, could stay very comfortably.

We ate dinner at their restaurant every evening.
It is ocean view, very pleasant, and the foods are quite good.
Try their course menu, helpings are so large and we ended up taking out many of the dishes.

They also offer complementary farm tour, and it is quite interesting.

The only shortcoming is that its beach is rocky and not good for swimming, although at low tides some sand beach will emerge.

There is a souvenir shop selling honey, herb products, handcrafts, etc., and many tour buses come during daytime.
We actually love honey and always eat imported honey from New Zealand at home, so we were quite eager to try their honey as well.
But we were quite disappointed, as their honey was quite watery (looked more like syrup than honey) and seemed not very good quality, so we didn’t buy it.
Also, we thought their honey and herb products were very much overpriced, and most products even didn’t have labels to indicate their ingredients.
Having said so, their handcraft shop was quite interesting and prices were reasonable.
Also, their ice cream is excellent, so be sure to try.

Overall, it is a nice and relaxing place to stay, excellent value, and a good alternative to busy and noisy Alona beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I went here to do the Bohol Bee Farm tour and eat at their amazing restaurant. The resort lies at the end of a dirt road in what feels like the middle of nowhere. If you stay here, the facilities of the resort will all you will have to choose from. There is a private swimming area that you can get to by going down the side of the cliff and swimming off the dock. However, I did not like how the pool was right in front of the checkout desk--the staff could basically watch you swim. Regardless, the they had three or four jacuzzis in a small area the people could use. The resort was clean and had character. There is an amazing store there where you could by organic food that they have made themselves. Try the muffins! I would consider staying here for only one night if I were to ever return to Bohol, but I would want to spend a majority of my time on Alona Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Bohol Bee Farm is a great place for relaxation. Scenic views. Since the hotel is standing on a cliff. The architecture is above average. The planning for the place has been rough though. A number of directions/signs will guide you in the place. The food is very good. Try the spareribs! The salads are amazing they use fresh flowers and naturals in the menu. The rooms/villas are very good. Very relaxing. Plus the not so conventional ice cream flavors. For first timers in Bohol, Bee Farm is a recommendation. I suggest travellers to go to beachfront during lowtides around 6am to appreciate marine life.

Room Tip: Book early during peak seasons. Choose the room on second floor for a nice sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyph08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We enjoyed the homey feel of the Bohol Bee Farm. Although BBF was a tourist spot by itself (with farm tours and several tour groups daily), the layout and vegetation around the BBF allowed us to enjoy our privacy.

All the staff were very friendly - from drivers, guides, dining/office/store staff. They immediately assisted us in getting roundtrip ferry tickets when we decided to go for a day trip to the nearby island of Cebu.

Food was always a happy adventure - interesting dishes made from fresh ingredients. We had flowers on our salad! We ventured one night to dine at another beach area (Alona Beach) but after only finding usual grilled fare, we ended up going back to BBF to try their other dishes.

Our room was also upgraded without extra charge. It was spacious - with a loft bedroom where our sons stayed, 2 bathrooms, cable TV and ref. We felt like we were home.

The free tour of their compound, e.g. organic vegetables, fresh honey from bee comb, handicraft area was good. The smell of fresh breads from their bakery were always tempting. We also arranged our tour of different Bohol sites through the BBF. They picked us up from the airport and went straight to do the tour before checking in. It was very efficient and allowed us to maximize our trip.

Shopping Tip: The hotel driver can bring you to the downtown store where the local delicacy Peanut Kisses may be purchased at factory price. Same will cost double at the airport.

Room Tip: If you are a family with kids or group of close friends, the room with the loft is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsLeeQuezonCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

been here for our honeymoon.. we waited for 1 hour though we are on standard <a class="inlineAdmedialink" href="#">check</a>-in time..
but its worth the wait..

make sure to go to the ice cream shop for Ginger ice-cream!!

superb food!

quiet and very relaxing!

Room Tip: choose honeycomb rooms. they are near the <a class="inlineAdmedialink" href="#&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ezekiel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our organization had a conference at the Bee Farm for 5 nights and it was awesome. Our room for 3 was like a suite with a King-sized bed, a living area, kitchenette and a super modern bathroom. While there's no beach to swim at, the resort overlooks the ocean and each of the several restaurants has an ocean view. There's 2 covered swimming pools, one for small children, and 3 jacuzzis on the patio area. The food is all organic, the herbs are grown on the property and honey is used in almost every dish. Lots of trees abound and several species of birds can be seen including the Red-Keeled Flowerpecker, the Olive-backed Sunbird, the Purple-throated Sunbird and tons of Asian Glossy Starlings. You can take a guided tour around the resort. They also have a gift shop selling all kinds of lotions, honey, bags, etc. made with organic materials. They also make their own ice cream.

Room Tip: Stay in the new 3 story building. The corner units are bigger and sleep 3. All the rooms in this b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlgocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
5.1 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
187 reviews
4.0 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
6.6 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 50 in Panglao Island
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#12 of 50 in Panglao Island
534 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Bohol South Beach Hotel
#22 of 50 in Panglao Island
90 reviews
2.5 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 50 in Panglao Island
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohol Bee Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohol Bee Farm

Address: Bohol Bee Farm Dao, Dauis | Dao, Dauis, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Panglao Island
Price Range: $53 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohol Bee Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bohol Bee Farm in Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines. Reserve online now and get instant confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bohol Bee Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohol Bee Farm Hotel Panglao Island
Bohol Bee Farm Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing