We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dumaluan Beach Resort
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Panglao Island
Gympie, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

What a weekend we had here. Mind blowing and so relaxing. The beach was fantastic. Food and drinks were enough to make you gain weight. Room was comfortable. staff were helpful for our day trips out and about.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobMarn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    99
    97
    52
    70
See reviews for
126
90
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Beach - fantastic!

Accommodation - (Nipa Hut with small balcony) - It is clean. A bit far from the restaurant and gets a little scary during the night - lighting needed. No heater in the shower room and it is open. It was raining when I went there so I have to wash in the sink where the ceiling is covered.

Food - average and expensive and small servings especially for main menus. I suggest bring your own food.lol

Entertainment - live band during the night but crowd is for family/couples or if you're reminiscing solo.

Location - arrange a fixed price for a private car to go there and for the next days of your stay, it will cost a lot every time you want to go out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank binderdandat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Dumaluan Beach Resort has basic and well-maintained facilities with above average service. We stayed for 2 nights and got the least expensive room, which was clean and spacious. Only complaint is that it didn't have a water heater in the shower, which wasn't worth the PHP1,800 we paid per night. The food was okay, but not budget-friendly, so we had our meals at the adjacent DBR Grill. Wifi is free and is available at the restaurant / lounge. The best thing about DBR is the lovely white sand beach. Just be careful when wading in the water as you might step on sea urchins.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sleepyhead29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed in this hotel last October 2009 and it was a disaster because the room we got is a nipa hut without aircondition. There's plenty of mosquitoes around so it is not good.The only thing we like is the beach and the surroundings.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the nipa hut rooms, plenty of mosquitoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

hotel is great, rooms are big but kinda old annd need renovation.. the beach is so relaxing because of its whit sand and clear water and peaceful it is not crowded with people.the foods are good..best to walk early morning because of the calmness of the beach (low tide)......

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dhenz_0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel was nice and it was really by the beach.. Nice location and the staffs were also nice.. We got two rooms for our parents and for the four of us.. Nothing great with the rooms but they were clean.. Their food was also good,, will recommend to friends..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hadji V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

One of the best beach resort here in the Philippines that anyone could visit. i really love the place. it was so relaxing and peaceful. the foods tasted good and all the staffs were nice. the rooms were also clean and very affordable. great experience indeed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jayjen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
2.0 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#11 of 49 in Panglao Island
525 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 49 in Panglao Island
847 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Bohol South Beach Hotel
#19 of 49 in Panglao Island
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Alona Golden Palm Resort
Alona Golden Palm Resort
#13 of 49 in Panglao Island
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 49 in Panglao Island
799 reviews
2.3 mi away
Isis Bungalows
Isis Bungalows
#23 of 49 in Panglao Island
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dumaluan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dumaluan Beach Resort

Property: Dumaluan Beach Resort
Address: Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dumaluan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Dumaluan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dumaluan Beach Hotel Bohol Island
Dumaluan Beach Bohol
Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing