We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Resto service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dumaluan Beach Resort
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Panglao Island
Baguio City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Resto service”
Reviewed October 2, 2007

We stayed at Dumaluan for 2 nights (Sept 24-26). The rooms were ok given their price but their service expecially during breakfast time is so bad. We had to wait for 40 minutes for a hot choco, we almost missed our dolphin watching adventure. One good thing though about this resort is the singer at the bar, Sandra. She's great and sang all our requests.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    99
    96
    51
    70
See reviews for
126
88
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2007

My girlfriend and I stayed at Dumaluan 2 for two nights and the rooms below average for a resort, also had bugs in the room. I asked for a towel for the beach area and they told me to use the one out of the room and they only supply one towel a night. The food was not very good either.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank kemo1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panglao Island hotels

quezon city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2007

We chose Dumaluan due to recommendations i got from websites but was disappointed with the poor service and false advertising. We chose the higher priced rooms (we were a group of 10) cos of the bathtub, hot & cold shower, cable tv, etc. Unfortunately there wasn't any hot water even after we complained. Bathtub's not usable cos there wasn't any stopper at the drain. Plus, they didn't inform us that they were doing repairs behind our rooms and only found out about it when we woke up to the stinking smell (like sewerage) in our rooms (and this lasted for 2 days). On top of that, when we were complaining, the manager refused to put up an appearance and left the front desk staff to give us repeated practiced answers ("Yes, ma'am, we will check on that") . Somehow, this experience tarnished what could have been a relaxing vacation for us and our opinion of Panglao Bohol.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny_asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherland
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2007

have been here in may 2007. The prices seens resonable, for the room, admoshere and swimmingpool. But the service was not what I expected.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank alexkorphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, BC Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2007

All the staff are very helpful, nice and friendly. The beach is sooOooo beautiful. Breakfast was included. I had a great time in Dumaluan. I will definitely go back and it is way affordable than the other resort.

-From Wendy
North Vancouver, Canada

  • Liked — Very clean, airconditioned.
  • Disliked — Nothing really!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy_60h4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2007

we visited bohol on march 26-27 and the tourist guide who picks up tourists at the port area says that it is much better to check in at the dimaluan resort just right beside bohol beach club.

rooms are quite expensive, we had an executive room- twin bed, with fridge, big bathroom and not working heater. cable reception is so bad and electricity fails. the place is currently working on their developments such as water and electricity that's why their water is salty and they're using generator. All costs for Php3500/nett

no phone inside the room, you have to go out of your room to call for service.

it's right beside the beach, but if you want a view right in front of you, you have to pay for much higher.

service in the restaurant is so awful, you have to wait for ten years to eat. staff are just sitting around and so unattentive, talking to each other while on duty, you have to go near them and call their attention to take your order.

the beach in front of them are full of broken shells, dead seaweeds and rough sand.

we should've just checked in at the bohol beach club. $65/nett standard room. it's a bit expensive but at least you'll be satisfied.

Helpful?
3 Thank jellybelly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2006

Nov 15 - 17, 2006...We stayed at Dumaluan Beach for 2 nights, we are party of 6 and choose to be togeher the first night at the presidential suite and then moved to individual room the next night. The transfer was flawless the staff moved all our luggages to our rooms - none got lost. This resort is reasonably priced. They provided extra bed at no charge the first night in the presidential suite. Free breakfast was OK but meat (tiny sausages) could be better - get Purefood brand.
The computer was down when we were there.
My wife love the talking bird which can say several words and phrases.
The white fine sand beach was kept clean of debris. I could have stayed at the beach resort all along and enjoyed its beauty but I have to go out and visit the rest of Bohol.
Dumaluan Beach Resort I thought was a good choice in Bohol.
RBC, California, USA

Helpful?
7 Thank XzavierS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
2.0 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#11 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Alona Golden Palm Resort
Alona Golden Palm Resort
#14 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#8 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dumaluan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dumaluan Beach Resort

Property: Dumaluan Beach Resort
Address: Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dumaluan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Dumaluan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dumaluan Beach Hotel Bohol Island
Dumaluan Beach Bohol
Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing