We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing resort by the beach”
Review of Bohol Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bohol Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing resort by the beach”
Reviewed April 30, 2011

The place is huge and impressive, albeit old and needs a few refurbishing. The staff are all friendly. The rooms are huge! The beach and hammock are the ideal relaxing vacation for me and my kids. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi. By late afternoon, we got ourselves busy collecting starfish and putting them all in a row (making sure they stay under water by the weeds where they feed on).

We made sure to catch the famous Bohol sunset and we were awed by the most beautiful and spectacular red and orange horizon.

Room Tip: Try their marinara and carbonara pasta!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tessatomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    277
    97
    36
    33
See reviews for
283
307
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

the room is not of standard, the staff need more training. the food is sucks .
overall overcharge.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank chinavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2011

The price and view awsome. You are right there on the ocean. Plenty of places to run and hide. Facing the beach go right and be alone.
Staff was great!!! I would go back again in a heart beat.
I am from Louisiana and met my wife to be there, it was like a honey Moon.
Price and Fun, Plus great Filipino food. No steaks, OMG a Filet, just traditional Island food.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

If you want the beach in Panglao without busting your budget this is it. About 1 mile of beach front. Easy to get into from the airport. Unlike other island where you have to ride the boat for at least 30 mins. Nice relaxing resort. They have 3 pools to choose and if you booked with the room accommodation you can choose the pool or beach for that matter away from the daytrippers where its quiet. My husband was sting by the jellyfish, we went to their surfers or dive office, was surprise they did have any first aid kit. They direct you to the kitchen. That was bad. And most of the staff from F&B doesn't seems to be comfortable of what their doing. They are so stern, doesn't not greet the customer and almost like they are not happy to work there. Not all of them though. We reserve a massage but they came 1 hr late because the front desk direct them to other massage area. Not organized and coordinated. And it was already 8am and the beach is not combed yet, the beach chairs still wet and they don't placed the cushion not until you request for it and you have to go to the nearest pool to find somebody to help you. ONe bartender in 2nd was great, short filipino guy. He was excellent. There were no entertainment when we came, it was mid week. Boring don't know if they have on week-ends. Food mediocre

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jemcmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Was supposed to stay 2 nights but decided to stay for one night. The rooms have ants, the showers are broken, hot waters does not work, the towels are old . The place is not what people think i to be. They need to renovate or constantly fix the rooms , change the TV ( very old with one channel!) . The food in the buffet is also not worth the money. If you are looking for a nice beach, this is not the one. Many corals and rocks. You can visit Bohol in one day.Glad to have stayed one day. I saved a lot.

Room Tip: Check the room first when assigned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank MaloufromLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

This grounds are very well kept. The manangement does not know what a five star hotel should be like. I feel sorry for the support staff, the grounds keepers and the housekeepers. The people at the front desk don't have the experience of how to ensure a customer is satisfied. I had a complaint and they told me to fill out a critque. That is the wrong answer, they should have asked what is wrong and attempt to accomadate it. First of all the rooms are very small. They say these rooms will hold 4 people but the rooms have 1 full size bed and one twin. My question is where it the forth person supposed to sleep? They bring in a matress, which is nonsense, not even a fold away bed. The rooms could not hold two full size beds. The managment team better realize queen size beds are the smallest most hotels have in their rooms. Next they will not allow outside taxis on their grounds. They want you to use their over priced van, that is a problem for most hotels in the Philippines. I like walking so I don't mind walking to the gate. It is a problem when you have your luggage. The next issue is the lack of portable water on the grounds. The hotel will give you two 355ml bottles of water to each room. That is not enough fluids for the climate for one person let alone four. Being an American and assertive. I will not tolerate these type of shenanagans from some any hotel operater. This is why I will state my comments here. This place has some nice things too it but for what your getting you are paying way too much. It is a board of health nightmare. This place would have been shut down in a minute if it was operated in the United States.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank exfleetguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

-we stayed in the habagat side of BBC, we were greeted with friendly staffs though it took us a while to go to our room because it is not yet ready
-The room LOOKED AND SMELLED OLD. the bathroom FLOORS and WALLS has Stains, but there is consistency in their hot and cold showers. The bed seemed a little bit dusty, there is NO HAIR BLOWER in the room(we have to request at reception), NO COFFEE and TEA facilities.
-The sight of the beach is so RELAXING, it is not CROWDED and VERY PRIVATE, you fell VERY SECURE (much better than boracay). you can see the fishes, starfishes within an ankle deep of the sea.
-The staffs are VERY ACCOMMODATING esp. in the restaurants(BBC has 2 restaurants)
-They have 3 pools all of which are very WELL MAINTAINED and they have a lifeguard
over all, I LOVED and ENJOYED my stay in BBC.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.4 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 49 in Panglao Island
777 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 15 in Panglao
1,370 reviews
2.0 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 49 in Panglao Island
1,275 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#12 of 49 in Panglao Island
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohol Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohol Beach Club

Property: Bohol Beach Club
Address: Bo. Bolod, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohol Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bohol Beach Club (BBC) is a beach resort in the island of Panglao, Bohol. Facing southward with an unobstructed breathtaking view of the sunrise, the resort boasts of a private white sand beach with pristine blue waters. Being the first in the island, the resort has undergone tremendous changes with its recent renovation and continues updates . Since it beginning till today, BBC has become a forefront in the resort industry in Bohol by offering modern facilities and top class service. The resort is well laid out so that space is maximized giving all guests’ the feel of freedom, privacy and solitude. From the rooms, to the restaurants, the activities and facilities, all aspects of the resort have been enhanced with the satisfaction of our guests’ in mind. Aside from this, BBC continues to boast of having the best beach in the island. A large private beach with powdery white sand, pristine waters and most importantly, all the breathing space that guests’ need in order to enjoy, without the maddening crowd and unwanted distractions. Food choices are also well thought of as the new kitchen team offers a wide variety of traditional Filipino fare as well as international cuisine that will surely satisfy the gastronomical desires of all guests. Add to this the impeccable service of the Boholanos; genuine service that comes from the heart! This is what makes for a perfect vacation in Bohol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bohol Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohol Beach Club Hotel Panglao Island
Bohol Beach Hotel
Beach Bohol
Bohol Beach Club Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing