We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh ,new, pricey, isolated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fresh ,new, pricey, isolated”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This new resort is quite spectacular on arrival with marble clad foyer and impressive design. But it is what you would expect of 5 star accomodation in Manila, not on a tropical island. Indeed the whole complex looks like it was transposed from a busy city. The only break from the style is a large native style open air building.
The resort ( hotel) is located on the side of Panglao that is exposed to tough weather. The beach is sandy enough but the water is not inviting, with sea urchins everywhere .
The hotel is a long drive from popular Alona beach, where you have a large selection of restaurants and night life. If you stay at Bellevue you have to use the hotel dining facilities unless you are prepared to travel a long way. This place is isolated.
After a few days at the hotel I chose to rent a motor bike to be able to enjoy the nicer areas of the island.

Room Tip: The building is angled in such a way that there are no special rooms to speak of. All get a glimpse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stephenk810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    391
    89
    23
    9
See reviews for
556
373
20
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manila, philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

A small boutique hotel, this is not. Long and somewhat dark corridors lead to the rooms. We had a great view of the pool and ocean from a contemporary, clean, new and spacious ground floor room. The air conditioning was excellent. The staff was incredibly accommodating. Thanks to Kenneth Figueras, Delia at reception and the breakfast buffet chef who toasted my bacon to crispy every morning. We had meals of grilled fish, squid and drinks on the beach as often as we could, and had the most romantic dinner set up at the gazebo right by the beach to celebrate a birthday. Even breakfast was relaxing, outside the coffee shop, facing the distant ocean. The pool and beach were calm peaceful and uncrowded areas. Lucky for us, the weather was sunny throughout. Despite a huge property, the friendly and warm staff made this hotel quaint enough and our stay so memorable that it is a place definitely worth coming back to.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gtp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is the best hotel I've been so far. Expensive tho, but heck... you get what you pay right?
I've been checking out on this hotel from the moment I booked our room here weeks before our arrival, what I saw in pictures and when we arrived It did not disappoint me, it was all perfect even the weather got along, except for the next day the weather was a bit gloomy but it was alright for us the comfy place made up for it. The hotel staffs are good and accommodating. Their foods are not so special but nonetheless satisfying. The beach was okay, i guess our timing to be there is off but still enjoyable for taking pictures ;)
Grateful we were, when the concierge person assisted us on renting a car (self drive), there is a tour assistance table on the lobby for car rent with driver and tour guide.
The room we loved so much (squeaky clean) we had an ocean view room, The bed is perfect, I slept really good and take note I have trouble sleeping when I'm not on my own bed :) The bathroom they made sure you won't run out of shower gels and shampoo.
there's so much I'd like to say about this hotel... to make it short, we will stay here again on our next visit in Bohol.

Room Tip: Oceanview is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We've been in Panglao a couple of times and we could say that the last one was definitely the best so far.. The staff, the food, the rooms and the ambience were all exceptional, way beyond from what we've expected. Aside from beautiful beach (which Panglao is known for), their infinity pool is awesome. From the driver who picked us up at the port, the front desk staff, the housekeeping, attendants, security personnel - everyone says hello to you. But the best thing was - they upgraded us to a suite (w/ jacuzzi) when they knew we were celebrating our wedding anniversary..it was worth the money we've (saved &) paid for. 5 star across the board, will definitely be back, hopefully with our kid next time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Earl John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

From the time the driver picked us up at the airport it was a pleasant experience. The driver acquainted us with Bohol and what makes it such a unique place. The resort is about a 30-40 minute smooth drive from the airport. Many say that it is the best resort hotel in Bohol and for good reason.

The rooms are big, with 2 queen size beds. It's clean and modern. The service is warm and friendly. We were on an office outing (about 20 pax). They reserved our own dining areas, converted their gameroom exclusively for us for a late night of karaoke, while they served snacks and drinks. They arranged a day tour for us (for a fee, of course) so we could see the Chocolate Hills, tarsiers, and other attractions of Bohol.

For dinner, you are either serenaded by an acoustic duo and at one time, the known Loboc Children's Choir.

We all enjoyed our stay here. Will definitely come back. As a matter of fact, I am taking my family here real soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lvb931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
162 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Bellevue Resort is the perfect place to relax. Being the only resort around the area, you'd feel the exclusivity and serenity of the place. Aside from the rooms, I particularly love the coral site just a few hundred meters from their shore. The lifeguard assisted us on the exact location of the site and we're welcomed by Nemo and his friends when we got there. We spent more than an hour just snorkeling.

Room Tip: Stay away from verandas facing the generator set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Phils
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Free upgrade for checking in late, nicely appointed rooms, i love the CBTL coffee facility, wide breakfast buffet selection, easy breezy check in and out. Loved the nightly turn down service and they even left some goodies on our bed. Total relaxation during our stay.

Room Tip: Get the corner suite facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rj_travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
4.0 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
4.1 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 15 in Panglao
1,371 reviews
5.2 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 49 in Panglao Island
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 49 in Panglao Island
834 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
3.8 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#12 of 49 in Panglao Island
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellevue Resort Bohol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellevue Resort Bohol

Property: The Bellevue Resort Bohol
Address: Barangay Doljo, 6343, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Panglao Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bellevue Resort Bohol 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the inviting and serene Doljo Beach, The Bellevue Resort boasts of it's 250-meter sugary white beach and 159 exquisitely appointed luxurious Deluxe Rooms and Suites. The Bellevue Resort offers a wide variety of recreation such as infinity pool, dive pool, Spa, children's play area and gym. Features three multi-cuisine dining venues each with their own distinctive taste and style. The Resort is designed to please every guest's whims and caprice making it the choice destination for an unforgetable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Bellevue Resort Bohol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellevue Resort Bohol Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing