We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Bohol, great experience. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Bohol, great experience. ”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We've been in Panglao a couple of times and we could say that the last one was definitely the best so far.. The staff, the food, the rooms and the ambience were all exceptional, way beyond from what we've expected. Aside from beautiful beach (which Panglao is known for), their infinity pool is awesome. From the driver who picked us up at the port, the front desk staff, the housekeeping, attendants, security personnel - everyone says hello to you. But the best thing was - they upgraded us to a suite (w/ jacuzzi) when they knew we were celebrating our wedding anniversary..it was worth the money we've (saved &) paid for. 5 star across the board, will definitely be back, hopefully with our kid next time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Earl John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    391
    89
    23
    9
See reviews for
556
373
20
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

From the time the driver picked us up at the airport it was a pleasant experience. The driver acquainted us with Bohol and what makes it such a unique place. The resort is about a 30-40 minute smooth drive from the airport. Many say that it is the best resort hotel in Bohol and for good reason.

The rooms are big, with 2 queen size beds. It's clean and modern. The service is warm and friendly. We were on an office outing (about 20 pax). They reserved our own dining areas, converted their gameroom exclusively for us for a late night of karaoke, while they served snacks and drinks. They arranged a day tour for us (for a fee, of course) so we could see the Chocolate Hills, tarsiers, and other attractions of Bohol.

For dinner, you are either serenaded by an acoustic duo and at one time, the known Loboc Children's Choir.

We all enjoyed our stay here. Will definitely come back. As a matter of fact, I am taking my family here real soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lvb931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
162 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Bellevue Resort is the perfect place to relax. Being the only resort around the area, you'd feel the exclusivity and serenity of the place. Aside from the rooms, I particularly love the coral site just a few hundred meters from their shore. The lifeguard assisted us on the exact location of the site and we're welcomed by Nemo and his friends when we got there. We spent more than an hour just snorkeling.

Room Tip: Stay away from verandas facing the generator set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Phils
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Free upgrade for checking in late, nicely appointed rooms, i love the CBTL coffee facility, wide breakfast buffet selection, easy breezy check in and out. Loved the nightly turn down service and they even left some goodies on our bed. Total relaxation during our stay.

Room Tip: Get the corner suite facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rj_travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
975 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 497 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My group of friends chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel. Also, reviews mentioned a nice, quiet beach and this appealed to us.

Check in was not so smooth. At first the girl behind the desk said we had only one room. I had reserved 2 since we were a party of 6. After she agreed that we did indeed have 2 rooms, the next concern was getting connecting rooms. This employee was not familiar with the rooms of the hotel. The first pair of rooms she showed us were not connecting, and though labeled as "ocean view" rooms, there was not much of a view on the ground floor. We opted for a higher floor and gave up on connecting rooms. There was a balcony with a very nice view of the sea.

The rooms are nicely decorated using local materials. The mirror over the dresser was framed with capiz shells. Banigs ( woven mats) were framed and used as wall art. Walls were covered with shells. The spacious bathrooms were modern. My only complaint here is that the walls of the shower were dirty near the floor. Housekeeping needs more oversight here.

The breakfast was varied and delicious. There was a choice of juices, cereals, hot foods and an egg station. Our rate included the breakfast.

We had 2 dinners at the hotel. Food was alright. We liked our pizza and pasta dinner. The desserts were sophisticated.

Altogether, it was an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room. Make sure it is not on the ground floor. The views from our 312 and 316 room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a wonderful vacation at The Bellevue. My young daughters had a great time. They have an excellent facility for kids. The room is well designed and well kept. The staff is warm and helpful. This is our second time in Bellevue and we will definitely go back again. The prices of the activities like Dolphin watching are expensive though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Kenlin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I will definitely return to the Bellevue, Bohol! The staff was so attentive, the food was great, the rooms were so comfortable and the beach was clean and well maintained. The layout of the hotel was such that all rooms had a beach view. There was even an island-wide power failure and yet the hotel's generator were equipped to handle the power needs so that the guests didn't even realize that there was a power failure!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palabyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
4.0 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
4.1 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 15 in Panglao
1,371 reviews
5.2 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 49 in Panglao Island
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 49 in Panglao Island
833 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
3.8 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#12 of 49 in Panglao Island
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellevue Resort Bohol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellevue Resort Bohol

Property: The Bellevue Resort Bohol
Address: Barangay Doljo, 6343, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Panglao Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bellevue Resort Bohol 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the inviting and serene Doljo Beach, The Bellevue Resort boasts of it's 250-meter sugary white beach and 159 exquisitely appointed luxurious Deluxe Rooms and Suites. The Bellevue Resort offers a wide variety of recreation such as infinity pool, dive pool, Spa, children's play area and gym. Features three multi-cuisine dining venues each with their own distinctive taste and style. The Resort is designed to please every guest's whims and caprice making it the choice destination for an unforgetable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Bellevue Resort Bohol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellevue Resort Bohol Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing