We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Philippine Beach Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Philippine Beach Paradise”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed at the Bellevue Resort Bohol for a week with my family and boyfriend in February. We loved exploring the white sand beach, filled with small crabs, shells, and starfish, that is used almost exclusively by Bellevue guests. Many of the rooms have spacious balconies with a wide-open view of the ocean. The hotel is very carefully and beautifully designed with great attention to details--many of which are native artisan features with a modern touch. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, with large spa tubs and showers and comfortable sitting areas.

We were treated to incredible evening entertainment and delicious buffets with a mix of local and international fare. The food was great, especially the breakfast buffet, which had a ton of variety. Our favorite activity was the scuba diving adventures with the in-house dive shop. We spent the mornings swimming with sea turtles and schools of fish, then came back to the Bellevue to relax in the sunshine by the infinity pool.

This is a great base to go out on tours to the surrounding attractions-- the tiny Philippine tarsiers, the Chocolate Hills, the Bohol Bee Farm, the firefly tours of the river (do not miss this!), and it is only about 2 hours away by boat from whale shark spotting. The staff was extremely polite and helpful in arranging all of our outings and making our stay very comfortable. I cannot recommend this location more highly if you are planning on visiting Bohol for a tropical vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treeklaassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    403
    90
    23
    9
See reviews for
577
385
21
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This review is subjective.

First of all I do not want to come across as a snob with this review. It only boils down to experience.

The Bellevue's ad campaign is very promising. I have been intrigues no doubt and that is why we stayed here. When you arrive at the hotel the sea view captivates you as a swarm of friendly staff greets you. What a great start to a holiday.

I wont be fussy with the rooms as I have seen better. It is good but the sea view is heavenly.

The restaurant was ...... cold. I mean, it lacks ambiance. It has a cantina atmosphere where people swapped into. The food is alright I suppose. A variety would be good.

The beach is gorgeous but once you get into the sand you would realize that they are still doing constructions and some other very nearby resorts too.

In the end I believe that the Bellevue hotel Panglao is a holiday gateway for some people who prefer to be in a crowd. Who prefer to eat in a crowd. To be on a beach in a crowd. The beach/view is the only thing that I see as special. Everything else is mediocre and done better by real 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ynes_Mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

honestly speaking - best best best hotel ever. totally fell in love with it and made our trip to bohol a blast. very very cute hotel. the hotel looks amazing, with excellent view and atmosphere.
we had dinner at the hotel restaurant twice - food was AMAZING especially the crispy pork! the atmosphere was very romantic with live music band playing
room was huge - with a good view. we also ordered room service once and aate at the beach once. staffs were very helpful and friendly - tried their best to help us in every single way possible..even to fix my broken camera!!
we had hotel private cars to transport us everywhere.
totally loved this hotel and cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilia0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallston, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was lucky enough to spend New Year's Eve and the days surrounding it at The Bellevue Resort. I have nothing but great things to say about the room, location, check-in, etc. All excellent. The food,however, needs to be revamped. The menu is very limited and if you are spending more than 3 nights there, you will get bored very quickly (especially if you lunch there as well while taking advantage of the beach and pool). The breakfasts were the highlights. Best bet is to take the resort van (for a fee) to Alona beach for your meals.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We took a fast ferry. We were picked up by the resort at the ferry pier and dropped off. The ferry pier transfers and every minute in between was relaxing, comfortable and pleasant, in spite of the fact that the weather was rather unpleasantly stormy and cold and we could not even go out for snorkeling. Even at that I appreciated the professionalism of the resort's dive shop that advised us against going out to the sea as, although the sea looked ok to us, to their experienced eyes it looked risky and they put our safety above their business. In this place everything is well organized, clean, efficient, aesthetically pleasing and the staff just starts knowing you from the minute you enter. Everyone smiles at you, they know exactly what you had asked for. They remember if you change your room, they make sure what you want. The internet is absolutely free and yet high quality (quite a contrast to Australia where I often buy crappy internet at a high price- see some of my reviews last month). The food is good, breakfast sumptuous, the staff courteous, eager to please and the construction of the resort is quite professional. Although their land area is not very big, the vista of the sea is very well managed. You can relax in many places and just lose yourself looking out at the sea either directly or even across the infinity pool. The staff will even direct you to other restaurants if you wish, will negotiate good prices for you from other servicemen (we traveled in a 3 seater tricycle- a unique experience). We wished we had more days to stay here- at ;east another week.

Room Tip: SOme rooms don't have a sea view. Ask before you book. Also some room's view is blocked by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrishikul298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I'll start by saying that IF the RESTAURANT SERVICE had been better, I would have given this hotel 5 stars. The physical surroundings were beautiful and/or well appointed.The pool was small for this size hotel but still very pretty. Our room and bathroom excellently put together--comfy beddings, clean, everything in working condition. The transport service was EXCELLENT, I must add. Now we go to the restaurant/food service. "Dismal" and "embarrassing" are words that come to mind. Waiters were slow to bring food, they got orders mixed up, the food quality was often poor, etc. As an example, on one day I ordered a milkshake which took very long to come, and when it did it was so diluted with all the ice melted that the flavors had separated in the glass. My sandwich order took about 30 minutes and it arrived COLD. Someone in my group ordered a hamburger with no mayonnaise and it promptly came with lots of mayonnaise. Really, how can a 5-star hotel make mistakes like this? The morning breakfast buffet was fine in theory, but there was zero variation over 5 mornings straight. I take issue in that this hotel calls itself a top hotel but it isn't. I hope Management figures out how to improve the F&B side of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Althea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabang muntinlupa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

This is our second time in Bellevue resort Bohol, a great hideaway, getaway from the buzzing Manila. It is very relaxing here, ambiance is first class, it feels like you are not in bohol but someplace else. They have very courteous and friendly staff, delish food and nice rooms. Bohol is back to normal after the earthquake. Filipinos are indeed survivors. Would love to come back here during summertime!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
4.0 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
4.1 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 15 in Panglao
1,395 reviews
5.2 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 49 in Panglao Island
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 49 in Panglao Island
847 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
3.8 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#12 of 49 in Panglao Island
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellevue Resort Bohol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellevue Resort Bohol

Property: The Bellevue Resort Bohol
Address: Barangay Doljo, 6343, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Panglao Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bellevue Resort Bohol 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the inviting and serene Doljo Beach, The Bellevue Resort boasts of it's 250-meter sugary white beach and 159 exquisitely appointed luxurious Deluxe Rooms and Suites. The Bellevue Resort offers a wide variety of recreation such as infinity pool, dive pool, Spa, children's play area and gym. Features three multi-cuisine dining venues each with their own distinctive taste and style. The Resort is designed to please every guest's whims and caprice making it the choice destination for an unforgetable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Bellevue Resort Bohol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellevue Resort Bohol Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing