We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Conventions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for Conventions”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Attended business convention. The rooms are very spacious. Although additional closets and drawers for clothes are needed.

Room service is good. Food is good, but lacks variety.

Infinity pool is very relaxing.

Room Tip: choose rooms facing the sea. rooms on the other side does not have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicqty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    413
    91
    23
    9
See reviews for
591
390
21
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very nice hotel with overall good service. very relaxing with nice beach and nice pool.
breakfast need to be improved as almost everything was empty when I arrived for breakfast with my family. Quality of food is also not standard of a 5 star hotel.
Without this I was very happy of my stay.
lacking of activity for guest.

Room Tip: junior suite is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radennovrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

For the price you're going to pay, I must say Bellevue fell short of my expectations. Aside from the price, I love everything in the hotel. I love the furniture used inside the rooms. The bed, pillows and duvets make you want to stay in bed all day. The interior design is also pretty. I also love the very spacious, clean and modern bathroom which offers both bathtub and shower area. The beach is lovely for its white sand. However, I don't know if it was just in May but you can't swim anymore in the afternoon because of low tide. The infinity pool is also nice and fun to swim in, but considerably small for all the guests of the hotel. It becomes like an ordinary pool, where all hotel guests swim specially in late afternoon. You will not have your own space and it gets too crowded. The hotel has a game room, great for kids and kids at heart. There's billiards, basketball arcade, foosball table, air hockey and computers with games (for the gamers) and play area for toddlers and babies. They've got several eating areas. Food was okay, not really that much to remember though. Aside from the eating places, game room, and small pool, there's really not much to do in the hotel. You will also need to have your own car if you want to get around. Oh, the airport transfers are great. You will be picked up by the hotel's van in the pier/airport with matching cold towel, welcome necklaces and refreshing drink. The staff are more than courteous and welcoming. Great service. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talonglang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

30 minutes for a simple toasted brown bread that never materialized, no stock of coke at lunch time and no fresh fish available for 3 days on a beachfront.... how can that ever be rated as 5 stars .... don't bother you will be better off in a smaller hotel in Alona where you will get plenty of good food choices a better beach and a wider choice of activities for half of the price and not as a favour

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed 3 days 2 nights 3 weeks ago with my wife and 2 other couples.

SERVICE: as with most if not all 4-5 star resort hotels in the philippines, service is second to none. From the airport pick up to reception to breakfast, housekeeping, etc, everyone is
very courteous, very warm ( no surprise here )

ROOMS: Good size, clean and new, bathrooms are large. Again, no complains here. TV with your usual cable channels. We stayed at room 240, has great view of the pool and the beach.

BREAKFAST: Good selection of fruits, bread, filipino breakfast, etc

DINNER: We love the open air restaurant, and thoroughly enjoyed the 2 female singers
and the guy with the acoustic guitar. Great song choices, great vocals, very very good.
The food however was very very average. The servings were rather large but the taste
is mediocre. We were 6 and i tasted all 6 dishes, i dont remember each of them anymore,
but was rather disappointing.

I would also like to note that there was no other dinner option in the hotel except this one.

BEACH very fine white sand, however, there is grass all over, and very little to no fish
unlike Mactan Cebu.

ISLAND HOPPING we went to BALICASAG and VIRGIN ISLAND
BALICASAG-overrated snorkelling site
VIRGIN ISLAND-worth visiting, very picturesque

SPA went for a 2 hour swedish massage. Nice cozy rooms, very good massage, but
rather expensive

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Room: Was assigned a room in the 2nd floor. Higher floors would have been better. Would have loved a better view of the pool and the sea. Spacious room, comfy bed and pillows. Average hotel Wi-Fi internet speed, LED TV, safety deposit box, flat iron and ironing board, 4 complimentary bottled water daily. Complimentary fruits

Washroom: Did not like the inconsistent water temperature especially when having a shower; strong water though. With tub. Complete toiletries, nice shower and basin mixers.

Service: Generally good service. Friendly staff, fast check-in. Airport representative, limousine driver and the resort shuttle driver were very amiable. Tight security within the resort premises. Free airport transfers. Housekeeping attendants were quite chatty though; can hear their voices along the hallway.

Pool: Nice infinity pool overlooking the beautiful sea. Resort is quite new but pool already has missing tiles. Lifeguard present all the time.

Location: Nice quiet, secluded location. 20 minutes by trike to Alona Beach, 30 to 45 minutes from the airport.

Price: Quite expensive but value for money.

Beach area: Sufficient deck lounges. White sand but not as powdery as I would have wanted.

Breakfast: Breakfast at Lamian World Cuisine. Wide variety of food, some main dishes though were overcooked & dry. Service was impeccable.

Marea Al Fresco: another restaurant in the resort. Nice setting, beautiful music. Delicious food, few options though . Good service. With pool and chess tables.

Highly recommended resort in Bohol. Will go back next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunko007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, Laguna, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We went there to celebrate my daughter's 7th birthday. Upon our arrival at the tagbilaran airport we were greeted by their staff and gave us a shell necklace, cold water and cold towel :). The driver was already there when we arrived so we were transferred right away to the resort. We arrived at the hotel in the morning, their check-in time was 2pm but they allowed us to have an early check-in which was convinient to us because we have 2 kids with us (7yrs old and 1yr & 10 mos old). The room was big & clean. We stayed at 2nd floor with two queen size bed. We enjoyed swimming, playing in the game room, feeding the fish, and lounging on the beach chairs. We also enjoyed the buffet dinner beside the beach. The food was excellent, though shrimp was already not available in the early part of the dinner. Their breakfast buffet at the Lamian was good too. Marea, the al fresco dining have limited food choices. My daughters loved their carbonara and my favorite dessert was brazo de mercedes :) They also gave a complimentary dessert everyday. Since it's my daughter's birthday they gave her a complimentary chocolate cake (her favorite). They sang happy birthday while giving the cake. Her dad and I was so happy seeing our daughter smiling while they are singing a happy birthday song. Their staff was also nice & courteous. They knew your needs. They will served it right away before you ask for it. The life guards were also attentive to their guests especially when there are kids at the pool.
I accidentally cut my finger so we called the front desk for a band aid. A nurse was sent to our room. We didn't expect that a nurse will come to our room to clean my small cut :).

Thank you bellevue bohol for making our daughter's 7th bday memorable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iya-Pappu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
4.0 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
4.1 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 15 in Panglao
1,434 reviews
5.2 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 49 in Panglao Island
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 49 in Panglao Island
852 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
5.6 mi away
Mithi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellevue Resort Bohol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellevue Resort Bohol

Property: The Bellevue Resort Bohol
Address: Barangay Doljo, 6343, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Panglao Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bellevue Resort Bohol 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the inviting and serene Doljo Beach, The Bellevue Resort boasts of it's 250-meter sugary white beach and 159 exquisitely appointed luxurious Deluxe Rooms and Suites. The Bellevue Resort offers a wide variety of recreation such as infinity pool, dive pool, Spa, children's play area and gym. Features three multi-cuisine dining venues each with their own distinctive taste and style. The Resort is designed to please every guest's whims and caprice making it the choice destination for an unforgetable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Bellevue Resort Bohol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellevue Resort Bohol Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing