We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New nice Hotel but ......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“New nice Hotel but ......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed beginning of April with my family for 3 nights at the end of our Philippines tour in the Bellevue Resort in Panglao Island. The hotel is brand new and really nicely done. The rooms are excellent and have a very nice view over the beach. The Restaurant has an open kitchen and food is good. Staff is is very friendly but you can clearly see that many of them are new and still need some time.Especially during peak times for breakfast and dinner, most of them loose a little bit the overview. The pool area is very nicely done with nice loungers but what is missing are some umbrellas. These are currently only available at the beach. The beach is nice but not really good for swimming as very shallow. Water Quality is excellent and you see millions of sea stars in the water. We went one day out on an Island Tour...what shall i say, the area around Panglao island is really simply oustanding,....one of the best Diving and snorkeling spots I ever have seen....Sea Turtles wherever you are and around the island hundreds of dolphins. Balicasan Island is named as one of the best dive spots in the world....I only can say.....100% correct. The Island tours were organized by the Dive Center which is outside of the hotel called Emerald Green Dive Center. It is run by Saito-san. I can 100% recommend him for any Island, dolphin, diving or snorkeling trips. His trips were the highlight of our Bohol trip. We did also some landtour around Bohol which was also great but nothing could beat the Island, Dolphins and Snorkeling trips.
The hotel will open two more restaurants near pool/beach in some more month as not yet operational but it looks very nice once opened,
By the way..when you travel with kids....Kids Club in the Hotel is really bench mark!!!
Don't be suprised when you don't see your kids anymore after your brought them there the first time!
Verdict: Really nice hotel but Im sure in one more year really top!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndyW888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    373
    86
    22
    8
See reviews for
521
354
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

There were 17 of us in our group and each one from our five year old nephew to our 80 plus year old aunt had a blast at the hotel.
Staff were great from the life guards to the front of the house were always ready to help. I have to mention Johnford our waiter who made us all feel that we were his only guests while also serving our tables.
Mr. Rommel was always around making sure that the guests are having a great time. Food was great thanks to chef Martin ( saw him at the lobby very accommodating).

To all the management and staff of Bellevue hotel . THANK YOU !!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trip620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I decided to splurge for my last two nights in the Philippines after traveling for 3 weeks mostly staying in $30 USD - $70 USD (1200-2800 peso) hotels. I was seeking R&R which I got, and the rooms are beautiful. However I have stayed at 5 star properties in the past (Four Seasons, Fairmont, St Regis) and The Bellevue doesn't measure up. The Bellevue has the bones so to speak, structurally it is very nice design. But what makes a great resort just isn't there in my opinion. The staff, for the most part, was very friendly. The housekeepers, waiters, and lifeguards were especially welcoming. The front desk staff was so-so, they didn't seem to be too happy about their job or about welcoming people to the resort. Not unfriendly, nor friendly.

What was lacking the most was the food and drink. I am vegetarian and sometimes pescatarian, and I know travel to a place like the Philippines is meat (especially pork) heavy. I am flexible, but had better options from rural Southern Leyte to Palawan to the Loboc River Resort (5 dinner options for vegetarians). The Bellevue Resort has spaghetti, pizza and salad (salad was plain lettuce with dressing, no other veggies). The breakfast buffet was just so-so, but it is complimentary. I asked to order French fries as a lunchtime snack because they were out of the Caesar Salad, as well as out of the watermelon juice, but you cannot order a side of fries I was told, one must order a meat sandwich to get the fries. No bread/roll with the spaghetti, the portion size was tiny (maybe they gave me the kids?), and the pizza was mediocre. Maybe adding a veggie curry, etc to the menu? They have Saturday evening mass in the lobby but no veggies in sight!

The drinks - also weak/below average. Daiquiris weren't blended/watery and watered down. Even a double shot daiquiri the rum was not noticeable.

Live music is nice, but maybe ending it before 9:30 pm? A bit loud/lengthy. Earlier evening may be better.

The pool is nice, the rooms very nice, the housekeeping and waitstaff, along with the lifeguards - friendly and welcoming. But overall not worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfbug77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Went for a weekend get away to explore the sights of Bohol with my wife and her two sisters.
Had a nice bus pick us up from the airport with lei and drink to check in at the beautiful Bellevue Hotel.
My wife and I got upgraded to a very spacious suite in the second floor with a scenic view of the infinity swimming pool and beach. The room is comparable to the five star hotels we have stayed at in Vegas. The bathroom was huge and exceptionally chic and very modern
Buffet breakfast had great choices. Staff were very friendly and approachable.
Trully amazing trip.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the swiimming pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hermenegildo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

> even if we stay during holy week march 29-31 and peak week for resort/hotel,we experience outmost customer service!
> we was greeted by bellevue staff after getting out for tagbilaran airport with cold water refreshment & shell garland native to bohol
> the airport shuttle was waiting for us for 30-40mins comfortable drive from airport to hotel
> the resort lobby was very airy
> check in counter staff was accommodating & we were given welcome drinks
> the room was very nice & spacious. its a combination of native decor with modern flair
> the king size bed will make u snooze off after a day of swimming or strolling around bohol
> the balcony has two purposes: eating outside the room & at night this will be your viewing deck for movie showing just below the grass ground.
> buffet bfast that was included in the price was delicious & sometimes they serve native hot chocolate!
> spa services since is still in renovation stage is not much recommended
> book a day ahead for tours in bohol in tour desk so that they could arranged your sightseeing activities
> they will also provide return transpo to tagbilaran airport 2 hours b4 your departure time. however,i would like to suggest since its a 30-40 mins ride frm hotel to airport, a 3 hours interval would be better especially most passengers will be departing all same time.
> if i'll come back again to panglao island,i would definitely go back to bellevue because of the wonderful experience i had!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovetotravel0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed in this resort for 2 nights with my husband and 1 year old daughter. The room and bathroom were both nice and clean. The bed and pillows were clean and very comfortable, you'd have trouble getting out of bed. Prior to our arrival we requested for a dvd player which they delivered to our room after we checked in. We also requested for a coffee maker since my husband brought his own coffee to brew. They gave us a CBTL machine which my husband loved using :) We arrived on a Thursday and there weren't much guests so we were able to fully enjoy the pool and the beach. There were lifeguards near the pool and security and cleaning staff by their beachfront. We thought food would be expensive but surprisingly it wasn't and everything we ordered tasted really good. My daughter loved their breads and pasta. The restaurant staff were very kind to ask what food my daughter wanted and they gave it to her free of charge (small serving from the buffet). The resort also had a large playroom which had lots of toys for babies and kids plus computer games and billiards for the adults. Good thing we discovered where it was and that they actually had something like it because when we checked in we weren't informed they had a play room. On Friday night they set up a big screen on the garden and showed a kid friendly movie at 7pm. They set up lounge areas near the screen for the guests. We enjoyed watching the film while eating and my daughter enjoyed running on the mat and garden barefoot. Overall, our stay was excellent and this is a place I'd recommend to friends and family. We can't wait to have an excuse to go back! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsmjx22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed for 4 days & 3 nights at Bellevue Bohol. The rooms and pool are great. Big room, very nice pool, great customer service. Food is average. Though they offer a fairly good variety of dishes, the taste is on the average side. Also, it is far from Alona Beach where most of the "happenings" are going on. You have to pay P100/person/way to Alona Beach. If you are after relaxation then Bellevue is great. But if you're after the nightlife, then try other hotels at Alona Beach.

Room Tip: When checking-in or reserving, ask for a room fronting the beach for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sedtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
4.0 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
Henann Resort Alona Beach
#6 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
4.1 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
5.2 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
3.7 mi away
BE Grand Resort, Bohol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellevue Resort Bohol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellevue Resort Bohol

Property: The Bellevue Resort Bohol
Address: Barangay Doljo, 6343, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Panglao Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bellevue Resort Bohol 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the inviting and serene Doljo Beach, The Bellevue Resort boasts of it's 250-meter sugary white beach and 159 exquisitely appointed luxurious Deluxe Rooms and Suites. The Bellevue Resort offers a wide variety of recreation such as infinity pool, dive pool, Spa, children's play area and gym. Features three multi-cuisine dining venues each with their own distinctive taste and style. The Resort is designed to please every guest's whims and caprice making it the choice destination for an unforgetable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Bellevue Resort Bohol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellevue Resort Bohol Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing