We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“feeling sequestered in beautiful surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“feeling sequestered in beautiful surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband stayed a few days @ Bellevue Hotel. We were impressed with the 5 star service and accommodations. The infinity pool was breath taking and relaxing . Their breakfast buffet was very sufficient, but not as impressive as the Shangrila standard. Sad about this place...and I heard it from many clients... the hotel provided free airport transfers to/from the airport, but charged a hefty P100/pax to go to Alona Beach one way. This transpost only happened @ 8pm and a return for another P100/pax @ 10pm every night. No day service shuttle services were offered.
Considering that this hotel/resort is located away from the action (Alona Beach happens to be the Little Boracay...), the least that Bellevue could have offered is a free shuttle service every 2 hrs to/from Alona. Most guests were forced to stay in the premises because of the hefty price to pay for a shuttle for dinner. Can you imagine a family of 4 taking the shuttle for dinner every night? A car rental one way cost P600.00. My husband did the motorcycle route where we rented a motorcyle with the driver for onlyP30/pax .

Room Tip: beach view rooms are ideal; rooms with even nos....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panglaofanatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    373
    86
    22
    8
See reviews for
522
354
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this resort. It had friendly and accommodating personnel. The rooms were nice and cozy. The beach, however, specifically the sand wasn't that clean. I noticed there were some plastic, cigarette butts, and styro in the white sand which wasn't so pleasant to the eyes. Other than that, the resort looked good. There was even a game room with arcade.

One thing our group (we went there for a company outing) complained about though was that our checkin time was supposed to be at 2pm. However, we were checked in past that. Some of my officemates got checked in around 3pm already. We were told that they were still double checking the rooms and that they were fully booked so I guess their housekeeping were all busy. I hope they'll improve on this aspect since many have early flights to bohol and would like to be checked in as early as possible in their rooms to get some rest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanjean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Bellevue is the newest and probably the most luxurious in modern standard in Panglao. You get the modern 5 stars hotel rooms and ambience with the natural beauty of a Philippine Island. The hotel is pretty small though, so when I stay there for 3 nights over the Holy week, it is not ideal. There are lots of people lounging in the pool area and with parents and kids shouting, running around. Some family use towels to occupy the sun loungers and I am not aware, when I try to use the chair, they acutally shouted at me while they are in the pool to ask me to put it back. A very unpleasant experience indeed.

The sun is pretty lethal in Philippines, it's impossible to swimming during mid-day. Or you risk skin cancer. It's best to go to the pool at around 4pm onwards where the shadow of the hotel cast over the pool. The beach is clean but there are lots of seaweed. However, if you walk about 3 - 4 meters out, the water are clear and the bottom is very sandy. However, there isn't much to see. It's best to get a trip to Balicasag island for scuba diving or snorkling.

The service at the restaurant is good and the food are reasonable. There is only 1 resturant and if you get tire of the food, I would suggest you take a tricycle to go to other restaurant outside during the day. I highly recommend Tasier Botanika, it's a French run restaurant + park, the view is breathtaking and the food are the best I have in Panglao island. Also, the service of the waiters are as good as high end restaurant in modern standard. Very smart people run that area indeed. Another resturant is Bohol Bee Farm, they serve organic food and the price is very reasonable. The seaview is also very appealing. You can also get authenic souvenier from there, I love their Mango Spread.

Alona Beach is disappointing, too small and narrow, there is probably about 2 meters depth of sand from the restaurant in the background to the sea and lots of banka boats swamped the place. Not pleasant at all. You don't miss anything if you hadn't been there. I heard the beach in front of Bohol Beach Club is suppose to be cleaner and nicer.

If you get bored and wanted some action, it's good to take a countryside tour, but I suggest you call up Bohol Travel Buddy to arrange the 8 hours tour and it only cost php2,500 for the private car. You have to pay for the entrance fee for the Loboc River, Tasier Sanctuary and Chocolate Hill, but the fee is minimal around 50 - 100 max. The Loboc River tour include lunch is 450php per person.

Bohol Travel Buddy is a family run business and Kim the son of the owner had been very helpful, he will be the driver and the tour guide in one and he speak perfect English and not pushy AT ALL.

Overall, my stay had been great and I had been staying at the Sherwwod Bay Resort before I moved to Bellevue as I was getting my PADI diving licence there. It was a very good hotel, too. More quiet and personal as it is a family run.

Room Tip: For the ground floor room, you get to access the pool directly. For the upstairs room you get the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Uffizi930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

It is quite a drive to reach the hotel from the airport because it is located at the farthest tip of the island. Checking in was pretty fast but they ask you a lot of questions like your flight back. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that my package already included transport for my sightseeing. It also includes airport transfers. The pool area is quite small and the beach is clean and private. The rooms are big with receiving areas. My stay has been so far so good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dartagnanaguilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was one of those yearly Holy week out of town trip that my family always do and this time we have decided to go & stay at the Bellevue Hotel & Resort in Bohol. It was really worth the early booking making sure we experience a new great place and warm hospitality that Bellevue Hotel group is known for,

All i can say is, everything was just great, from rooms to ambiance, the environment, the staff & their service and of course the food!

We haven't even left the place, my daughters & wife have already unanimously decided that we have to return to this great place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacsD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We chanced upon an advert for this newly-opened Bellevue property late last year and immediately booked a room for our Holy Week vacation. And I'm glad to say we're not disappointed. My family's costs included buffet breakfast, free Wifi and roundtrip transfers.

The Manila-based reservation team was helpful with our booking and promptly attended to our queries and requests. Upon arrival at the airport, we were greeted warmly and provided with bottled water and wet towel to freshen up. While waiting for the other guests, the van driver even assisted me with finding a convenience store to get some supplies.

Upon arrival at the hotel, we were once again provided with fresh juices. Check in was a breeze and I was surprised that my request for an Ocean View room and early check in was accommodated.

The room was more than what we expected and I can say we like it better than Shangri-La Mactan. Bellevue has a nice buffet breakfast spread and having buko juice was a stroke of genius!

Aside from these, I guess what struck us most is the quality of service afforded to us by the staff. You feel that they genuinely want to serve you and attend to your needs.

All in all it was an excellent stay for us and it was just great lounging by the poolside, hanging out at the gameroom and watching the sun set while having a cold beer at Flujo. Great memories which make me wish we should have stayed at least one more night :)

Room Tip: Arrange to have an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a group of 20 including kids stay at this hotel for a 3-day trip. The hotel's beach is on the north side of Panglao Island so don't expect the same quality as Alona Beach.

Overall it was a pleasant stay (bec the kids had fun playing at the pool and activity room) but I doubt I'll be coming back here for the following reasons:

1. Beach: The beach was low-tide most of the day, there is only a few hours window to swim which is from late morning to early afternoon (this is during the month of March.)

2. Food options: The ala carte menu was VERY limited, there are about 3 items that you can get if you want a meal with rice (chicken adobo, lechon kawali, or fish of the day). We pretty much got tired of eating adobo and lechon kawali after the 1st day. The kids' options were either burger or spaghetti. If you go for buffet it is P1,200/person.

3. Expensive transport to Alona Beach: Expect to pay P600/van one-way to go to Alona Beach, and if you go there for dinner, you'd have to leave right after dinner bec the last pick-up is 9:45pm. I would suggest management to provide complimentary shuttle services.

4. Service is not 5-star: Restaurant staff is inconsistent with the service (sometimes you get bread, sometimes not. Food takes so long to arrive and was served cold a few times). Poolside/beachside service is almost non-existent.

Positives about this hotel: huge and modern rooms, nicely designed facilities, large amenity spaces, kid-friendly swimming pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
4.0 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
Henann Resort Alona Beach
#6 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
4.2 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
5.2 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
3.7 mi away
BE Grand Resort, Bohol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellevue Resort Bohol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellevue Resort Bohol

Property: The Bellevue Resort Bohol
Address: Barangay Doljo, 6343, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Panglao Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bellevue Resort Bohol 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the inviting and serene Doljo Beach, The Bellevue Resort boasts of it's 250-meter sugary white beach and 159 exquisitely appointed luxurious Deluxe Rooms and Suites. The Bellevue Resort offers a wide variety of recreation such as infinity pool, dive pool, Spa, children's play area and gym. Features three multi-cuisine dining venues each with their own distinctive taste and style. The Resort is designed to please every guest's whims and caprice making it the choice destination for an unforgetable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Bellevue Resort Bohol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellevue Resort Bohol Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing