We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo to Bellevue Panglao Bohol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Bravo to Bellevue Panglao for giving us a truly 5-star experience in Bohol. The one hour and a half Ferry ride from Cebu to Tagbilaran was delayed that day. However, the cheerful "good morning" from the Driver of the Hotel car, who picked us up from the Bohol Pier; to the warm and happy faces of the Receptionist who welcomed us at the Lobby, immediately made us feel at home at the Bellevue Panglao. The Deluxe Room (suite) that we got had a modern Asian design. This 5-star resort is new in Bohol, and you can smell and feel the freshness of the room. The bathroom is beautiful and complete with amenities. They have complimentary rubber slippers (good for the beach), warm cotton bathrobes, a modern safe to keep your valuables, and an iron with an ironing board The king size bed with white cotton sheets is so luxurious and relaxing. We had a birds-eye view of the resort from our room, and thanked God for the amazing view that welcomed us from our private balcony.
We were so hungry after our trip we had to take brunch. We ate at their Lamian Restaurant, and ordered Pasta with shrimp and malunggay pesto sauce and congee. The pasta had a unique taste, maybe due to the malunggay pesto sauce....very delicious indeed! Thank you very much to the efficient kitchen staff. We relaxed and sipped fresh buko juice at the Lamian Resto and learned that we will have our buffet breakfast (included in our room) there.
The rest of the day we spent lazing around by the blue-colored tiled infinity pool. I had the pool all to my self that afternoon, did my laps. Also went down to the white sand beach. The tide was low; although there is a an outrigger boat for rent, that can take you to deeper water if you wish to go swimming in the deep blue sea. One has the option to go snorkeling in the shallow sea.
At night, a lady singer will entertain you with mellow music at the Cabana bar, where you can order pica pica with drinks. Here at Bellevue, you get to relax, enjoy the company of your loved ones and spend quality time with them. There is no distraction here, because Bellevue is far from the maddening crowd that one can see near Alona beach in Panglao. I truly relish the quality time and happy memories spent with my loved ones in Bellevue Panglao.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a nice view, although the Deluxe Room (Suite) has a better view of the Sea, the P...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saint28daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,364)
There are newer reviews for The Bellevue Resort Bohol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,230 - 1,236 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Again, as I'm always saying you need to plan your vacation as where you're going,your budget, your activities depends on how long you're staying? For you to be able to really experience the great time vacationing! It's my fist time going to Panglao Bohol to experience a stellar service of Bellevue Hotel Resort... It's a wow! Stepping out from tagbilaran airport to ride your service van going to Bellevue not a blink of an eye you can see them.. With a joyous smile, refreshing hand wipes, cold drink water & a seashells necklace! Another welcome drink as you step out from your service van! Countless greetings from the staffs and service elevator is just a split seconds! What a "Grande" room ! I stayed at thier Deluxe room w/c for me is same as the feeling/view/service having their Bellevue suite or the presidential suite! Meaning, "No" discrepancy treatment! Whether you only paying tgis room or having that fabulous room...which for me is the uniqueness of Bellevue! Another thing, is their "Grande" Lamian Resto" that surely will make your appetit tells you to indulge to almost all the sumptuous foods that you can imagine! The great reward staying at The BHR...is the white sand with so much of serenity! What are you waiting for? Inquire and make your next destination to The BHR Panglao, Bohol Philippines ! Tell me if it is not true! Zen C. Feliciano

Room Tip: If you're traveling solo like me or couple get the deluxe room. If with family 4-6pax with nanny...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zenspaconsulting09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I just arrive yesterday here in bohol but before that I already check the internet which hotels is good here and we saw the bellevue hotel its like 45 mins away from tagbilaran airport. On our way to check in to the said hoteli was so amazed because thos crew who is in the entrance if the hotel is very polite and very friendly specially the front office staff specially who help us to get the ocean view room they put us in an inside room but after 3 hours they accomodated our request to have a ocean view room and they are rose ann and rechlyn in the fron office that time when we check in we are very happy already. During my stay that day all the staff from janitress bar staff in the fujo bar was so great I cannot say the best words to say but they are very extra ordinary people they will make you feel that you are welcome specially kristianne and nina in the fujo bar.
I feel so very great when I was here in this hotel sunny I feel like im in a paradise were I can relax after this long work in europe and america. When we dine in their restaurant ohhh the food was great the service is phenomenal you cannot say anything bad against them very friendly and they serve you with a smile and every morning we have this package that breakfast is included they will make you full specially im asian I love heavy meal and they did it they make me smile first thing in the morning. The beach itself and the pool area was 1st class I should say I feel like im in a number 1 hotels in europe and in america. They have gym and spa aswell.
Very peaceful hotel you can relax after a huge work for how many years outside this country.
What can I say? I wish I could stay here forever but I have to work also but atleast I can say that ive been to bellevue hotel where I had a vacation of a lifetime...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron23_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The resort is located a bit far from Alona beach (10 minutes by car), but if you're looking for a quieter time on the beach, it will be perfect. It has the most amazing view, both from the rooms facing the ocean, and from the infinity pool that seems to merge with the ocean waters. At night, you hear nothing but the waves, which is more and more rare in the party beach areas. Rooms are big, cozy and beautifully designed. Also, don't miss their banana bread for breakfast!

Room Tip: Choose any of the ocean view rooms, even the corner room has a good view and the sound of the waves...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianna_osaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My two young boys totally loved the Bellevue Bohol's infinity pool. The lifeguards were attentive and friendly. We loved the live music performed each night by the gardens across the alfresco restaurant. Friendly staff and it was actually tough to check out and say our goodbyes!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MHoeflich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good hotel. Very private and secluded. Nothing around you except the hotel and it's amenities. Service was very good, staff was attentive and extremely helpful. However, far from the action of Alona Beach. We had to hire a van each time to transport us to Alona Beach and back. Had a bit of a problem with the shower, Both the overhead shower head and the hand held bottom shower head would go on at the same time and I couldn't turn one or the other off. So wether you wanted to shampoo or not, you pretty much had to because your head would always get wet. Only one restaurant was open at the time I was there. Other putlets were not yet operational.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaVill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is very new. Rooms are 5 star quality. Free internet, excellent dining facilities, excellent pool. I was very impressed. The only drawback was the sea grass that grow near the shore. If the wind blows towards the shore, it washed up the sea grass to the shore. However, the staff rakes up the sea grass and puts it away to clean up the beach every morning. If the winds blows away from the shore, then you will not see the sea grass.

If you are the type that wants to swim in the sea, then this might not be your type.

However, if you want luxurious facilities, or just swim in the pool or just relax in the beach chair near the beach, then this is for you. I am this type so I thoroughly enjoyed the luxury that Bellevue offered.

Be sure to get the sea view room to enjoy your stay. Do not get the driveway view, it is not nice at all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
4.0 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
4.1 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,457 reviews
5.2 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#1 of 50 in Panglao Island
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 50 in Panglao Island
867 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
183 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mithi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellevue Resort Bohol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellevue Resort Bohol

Address: Barangay Doljo, 6343, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Panglao Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range: $123 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bellevue Resort Bohol 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the inviting and serene Doljo Beach, The Bellevue Resort boasts of it's 250-meter sugary white beach and 159 exquisitely appointed luxurious Deluxe Rooms and Suites. The Bellevue Resort offers a wide variety of recreation such as infinity pool, dive pool, Spa, children's play area and gym. Features three multi-cuisine dining venues each with their own distinctive taste and style. The Resort is designed to please every guest's whims and caprice making it the choice destination for an unforgetable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Bellevue Resort Bohol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellevue Resort Bohol Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing