We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights and 'twas really one of the best we had so far. We are 9 adults and my 1 year old baby, booked 3 ocean view rooms, 'twas really spacious, bed was so comfy and i just love the pillows--feels like my microfiber pillows at home. Buffet bfast was just average, i think they needed to improve their food since its not that tasty and good but its like a fest every morning. We liked the salad and fruit bar the most.
Room service was just not that good since i was requesting for a big bowl to use when i wash my baby's bottle, called the room service twice and they said its coming na but it never came.

When u want a place tahts quiet and want to relax this is the place for you. Since alona beach area is quite crowded and dirty. Anyway you can ask the front desk for trike to take you to alona beach if you want to party at night at alona beach at 150 pesos per way.

I suggest to book a room at the west wing since the view are much better than the east wing.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gracielle888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellevueBohol, Deputy General Manager at The Bellevue Resort Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear gracielle888,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your home away from home!

Your feedback towards are facilities are well noted. We are now giving out fresh food to guests immediately after they are cooked so it is served hot.

The next time you return, you will see the improvement that has been done. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Bohol.

Cheers,

Dustin Chan
Deputy General Manager of the Bellevue Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,298 - 1,304 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

Everywhere you look, Bellevue Resort in Bohol is not short of beauty. From the water fountains at the entrance, to the lovely welcome and service you get at the reception, you step into the lobby and one has to stop and stare at the infitnity pool and at the beach beyond. But you must move your feet and let yourself be ushered to your room because more beautiful things await you- the interior decorations reflect the most intricate details, the rooms are well appointed, the bathrooms spacious and ergonomically-sensitive. More beautiful details such as the lobby washroom sinks, relief walls, koi ponds, lounges- you will never run out of luxurious details. The cherry on top of course is the whitest, powdery sand beach ever and the most relaxing infinity pool I have ever been on. What is there not to love? I can't wait to come back when all amenities are open.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laica Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellevueBohol, Deputy General Manager at The Bellevue Resort Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Laica Marie G,

Thank you for sharing your inspiring reviews here at Trip Advisor. Your detailed description of our resort are truly exciting to the senses!

We are excited to having you back with us.

Kind regards,

Dustin Chan
Deputy General Manager of the Bellevue Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I visited bellevue twice and I'll make sure there will be third time and so on!This resort is Fantastic! Everything is perfect! The staff were so hospitable, smart and polite. From the main entrance you will already feel the breeze coming form the ocean and once you entered the open air lobby you will be surprise how amazingly it looks! It so modern yet tropical and very nature loving place. It's so cool and refreshing , best for all like unwinding, party, dating and even family gatherings. Each morning when the sun rise you will feel so fresh and relax as is you were in the top of the hill, so serene and lovely. They have function rooms like in any five star hotels in Manila and a ballroom which suitable in any occasions. They also have tour desk which can assists you in any actives would you like to try. And the food is incredible, buffet and Ala carte is not only tasty and delicious but also budget friendly. They also have discounts and promos in peak seasons so don't let your self not to book before it lasts! Bohol + Bellevue = PARADISE!

Room Tip: Get the activities! Don't leave Bohol without trying even one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sakura1990_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellevueBohol, Deputy General Manager at The Bellevue Resort Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Sakura1990_101,

Welcome back to your paradise home in Bohol! We are delighted to see you once again and thank you for sharing your fantastic reviews here at Trip Advisor.

I will share your kind words to the rest of my team.

We are excited to have you back with us again. Our spa and entertainment center are also coming up before the summer holidays. And the beach will be at its best for that time of the year.

Stay Well,

Dustin Chan
Deputy General Manager of the Bellevue Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Dear friends,

We have been to The Bellevue resort in Panglao, Bohol on Feb. 8 & 9. As we are celebrating our
29th wedding anniversary. The place is very, very nice. The ambience very cozy & most especially
the staff of the resort, they are very friendly and helpful. Thanks to Ms. Shirley Vidaurrazaga for assisting us on our needs. Special mention to Ryan of F & B for making our stay more memorable.
To all the staffs of The Bellevue resort continue your way of treating your guests very, very special. Surely we will be back to bring my two grown up sons in the future. SALAMAT KAAJO!!!

Room Tip: a very nice seaview room would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellevueBohol, Deputy General Manager at The Bellevue Resort Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Noel T,

Thank you for sharing your positive reviews here at Trip Advisor. We feel honored that you chose our resort as a venue for your wedding anniversary.

Your uplifting comments about Shirley and Ryan have been shared.

We hope to see you once again Noel.

Kind regards,

Dustin Chan
Deputy General Manager of the Bellevue Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Bellevue Bohol is a truly luxurious resort with the best amenities one looks for in a beach resort. Its location is perfect; it has its own private stretch of beach and is not along the public stretch of Alona Beach. This gives the guests the chance to really relax and take in the beauty of the sea and the resort.
Its infinity pool is wonderfully designed and is perfect for a dip or sunbathing with the sunbathing chairs partially submerged in the pool.
The rooms are very spacious and tastefully designed.
During our stay there, not all of the restaurants were open yet but the one open serves good food.
The resort likewise offers van rentals and tour packages, thus making the city center and other more-frequented parts of Bohol more accessible.
I will definitely go back to Bellevue Bohol again as my family and I loved our stay there!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rianne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellevueBohol, Deputy General Manager at The Bellevue Resort Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear rianne3,

Thank you for choosing the Bellevue Resort Bohol as your choice to spend your recent vacation.

It is great to know that your room and restaurant facilities gave you the value of staying in the resort. and that our beautiful pool and beach added to your relaxation and comfort.

We are glad to receive your detailed feedback. In behalf of my team in Bohol, we are all looking forward to seeing you once again.

Cheers!

Dustin Chan
Deputy General Manager of the Bellevue Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

It was really an amazing stay at the Bellevue Resort in Panglao. We experienced 5 star luxury and the place was really beautiful. The rooms were really nice, very detailed in designs and comfy bed. It's a good feeling waking up in the morning, seeing the sunrise and the beach front as we look out from the terrace of our room. The hotel provides excellent and very delicious food. And their staff are very hospitable and accommodating. I recommend everyone to stay here suited for couples and for family or group of friends. :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrancisKiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellevueBohol, Deputy General Manager at The Bellevue Resort Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear FrancisKiko,

Thank you for choosing the Bellevue Resort as your place to rejuvenate in Bohol. Your exciting experiences on our resort is exhilarating!

Thank you again for the recommendation to your family and friends. We are all looking forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Dustin Chan
Deputy General Manager of the Bellevue Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Just came back from Bohol and stayed at Junior Suites. I just loved the view. Sunrise! Food is good! And the dive pool is amazing choice for windy weather and not so nice beach.

Staff are great but heard that many guests lost their items in the room. Just be careful but overall it was a great stay!

Room Tip: Junior Suites have plenty of space. Be careful of valuable items, heard that guests lost their i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soleil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellevueBohol, Deputy General Manager at The Bellevue Resort Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear LlubluSoleil,

Thank you for choosing Bellevue Bohol as your place for relaxation and comfort. I am glad to learn that you left your resort with such great impressions. Meanwhile,

Please come back again during summer when the beach is at its most pristine.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the resort.

Sincerely,

Dustin Chan
Deputy General Manager of the Bellevue Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
4 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
5.2 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#1 of 49 in Panglao Island
904 reviews
4.2 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 15 in Panglao
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 49 in Panglao Island
880 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mithi Resort and Spa
3.4 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 49 in Panglao Island
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellevue Resort Bohol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellevue Resort Bohol

Address: Barangay Doljo, 6343, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Panglao Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range: $128 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bellevue Resort Bohol 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the inviting and serene Doljo Beach, The Bellevue Resort boasts of it's 250-meter sugary white beach and 159 exquisitely appointed luxurious Deluxe Rooms and Suites. The Bellevue Resort offers a wide variety of recreation such as infinity pool, dive pool, Spa, children's play area and gym. Features three multi-cuisine dining venues each with their own distinctive taste and style. The Resort is designed to please every guest's whims and caprice making it the choice destination for an unforgetable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bellevue Resort Bohol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellevue Resort Bohol Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing