We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Bohol Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
155 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Awesome Bohol Experience”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is the best hotel I ever stayed in Bohol. Upon arrival at the airport, we were welcomed by the Bellevue staff with cold water and cold towel to freshen us. We were privately transferred to the resort via van in about 40 minutes. While inside the van we were welcomed and briefed by the staff about our rooms and handover to us our room keys. Upon arrival the resort staff eagerly welcomed us, and a welcome drink was served. We booked a 2 bedroom suite room. Our rooms are very spacious and clean. The bathroom is great especially the rain shower with good water pressure. Kudos Spa from Australia is the brand of the shampoo, conditioner, lotion, hand soap & shower gel they have in the bathroom. The beds and pillows are very comfy, I think the pillows are goosedown. The room has iron & ironboard, sleepers, LCD TV, kettle, safety box and minibar. The infinity pool is awesome! Breakfast is great too with wide variety of selection. Local tours can be arranged at the tour desk, they have package tours and van rentals. We booked our Balicasag & Virgin Island tour through their tour desk, its good that they allowed us to bring their beach towel outside the resort plus free bottled water. We only paid the boat rental at the hotel as they have no package tour for this tour, we paid directly to the operators in the island for our snorkeling tour and other fees. Oh by the way free WIFI is available even in our rooms... yey! Beach has white sand, when its low tide the water from the shore is very shallow, you will have to walk a long way to be able to swim, but its alright cause they have an excellent pool. Live band is played every night near the restaurant. I hope that jet ski, banana boat and other water sports will be available the next time we visit this resort.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and guarantee you that you will enjoy your vacation.

Room Tip: Book the seaview rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cresil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    382
    88
    22
    9
See reviews for
542
366
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My family and i stayed here in August while it was in its soft opening phase. Since we booked directly with the resort, we were met by their friendly staff as soon as we stepped out of the arrival area. We were each offered a cold bottle of water and face towel. Then we rode in one of their brand-new vans for the 30 minute trip to the resort on cemented roads. I suggest making land arrangements prior to going to Bohol because it can be unpleasant finding decent transportation on your own. The resort is located along Doljo beach in the northwest and quieter part of Panglao Island. It is a very impressive v-shaped, 5-storey building with high quality furnitures and fixtures. The pool area is composed of a kids section and an infinity pool which is only around 4 feet deep. Beside the pool is a 2-storey, gazebo-liked structure that will have a restaurant and spa. Do not expect any privacy in the pool area when this is fully operational. This is a breachfront property with white sand (not as fine as Boracay though) and is also ideal snorkeling. The room we got had two double beds and is as spacious as the bathroom with the usual amenities like miniref, flat screen TV, safe, free Wifi, etc. Security on the grounds is very tight so you feel safe even when walking along the beach at night although there is no nightlife. The breakfast buffet was good and can be eaten al fresco style. There are other small resorts in the area to eat during the day but did not try them out.

Be sure to get a Bohol island tour because you will see the natural beauty of this part of the Philippines and will show what the local government is doing to protect and preserve its environment, culture, and history. You can hire a van with driver for about 2,500.00 philippine pesos. Then tell the driver where you want to go and pay separately for all the entrance fees, lunch, etc. You may also opt for a package tour that will take you to all the essential tourist spots. Price per head depends on the number of your party. My estimate for a party of four is about 800 pesos per head. Expect to pay a little more if you book from the hotel but the tour itself is worth it.

Although this place is not cheap, my family and I will definitely come back when all the facilities are available. I am sure that this resort will be among the top choices to stay in Panglao Island in Tripadvisor.

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TonyHyndman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at the Bellevue Resort for 3 days and 2 nights. We were so happy that my husband wanted to extend our stay. The hotel is beautiful, the pool is gorgeous and the service is excellent. They just opened and still have to work on minor details but they are on the right track. The staff were very gracious and welcoming, made you feel special.

Minor details that need to be fixed - lock to the door leading to the balcony was difficult to operate - had to call for help everytime. Need to be able to open it with your key from the outside too. Waiters in the Lamian restaurant need a liitle more training in anticipating diners' needs especailly if they are seated outside.

Otherwise, we were really happy. The hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of Alona Beach and you will feel you have your own private resort.

Room Tip: Deluxe room on the first floor - easy to get to the pool and beach from your room through the door t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank parisrome2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Beautiful brand new luxury property with top class amenities. Impeccable, personalized service! Loved the staff. The infinity pool was stunning, with a separate diving area. The private beach left us speechless...white sugary sand, clear blue water...postcard perfect. The deluxe room was spacious and elegantly designed, and the balcony was a big plus. High quality food and plenty of variety, tropical cocktails, latest lounge music, massages by the pool or in the comfort of your room, candle light dining....this was the ultimate R&R experience. You will not want to leave this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Menka11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rommel G, General Manager at The Bellevue Resort Bohol, responded to this review, October 20, 2015
Dear Menka 11,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful comment. We always do our very best to make your stay wonderful and pleasant .

You are always welcome and we hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely ,

Rommel T. Gonzales
Resort - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
4.0 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
4.1 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
5.2 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
3.7 mi away
BE Grand Resort, Bohol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellevue Resort Bohol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellevue Resort Bohol

Property: The Bellevue Resort Bohol
Address: Barangay Doljo, 6343, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Panglao Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bellevue Resort Bohol 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the inviting and serene Doljo Beach, The Bellevue Resort boasts of it's 250-meter sugary white beach and 159 exquisitely appointed luxurious Deluxe Rooms and Suites. The Bellevue Resort offers a wide variety of recreation such as infinity pool, dive pool, Spa, children's play area and gym. Features three multi-cuisine dining venues each with their own distinctive taste and style. The Resort is designed to please every guest's whims and caprice making it the choice destination for an unforgetable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bellevue Resort Bohol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellevue Resort Bohol Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing