We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Beachfront Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panglao Birdwatchers Beachfront Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panglao Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Panglao Birdwatchers Beachfront Hotel
Ranked #18 of 92 Panglao Island B&B and Inns
Tagbilaran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Beachfront Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This place is awesome. Lovely rooms at an amazingly fair price, beautiful pool with a swim up bar. Awesome pub with every kind of food you can imagine from angus steaks to pizza to sub sandwiches. And the very best bit is the people who run it and the guests that frequent it. Top notch, friendly, and worth getting to know. We had a lovely time and will be back for certain.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
14
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Birdwatcher's Bar, we enjoyed the cold beer, the pool, the banter, the people we met, The Cowboy, Irish, Krazy Tom, Chris and the best local vocalist on the beach front, Glen has a great thing going here ! They have just introduced a great BBQ with top quality Aussie meat at a good price. The range of people dropping in for a quiet one and quality of so many tourists who get up and play a tune or 5 was special.

Room Tip: Get one at the back away from the noise of the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChinaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Galera, Philippines
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Glenn and his lovely wife are great hosts at this resort. Million dollar views from just sitting at the bar. We hadn't booked but was able to get the two front rooms for P1500 each. They can be a little noisy at night time so if you want a quiet time ask for rooms at the back. They don't have a restaurant but there are plenty of places close by for breakfast, then walk along the beach at dinner time and choose some of the best seafoods you will find in the Philippines.
I love Panglao and will stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back if you value sleep quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robbiemac61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland, uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Myself and my fiend hadn't booked a room so just wandered down the beach looking for somewhere within budget. This place is in prime location right on the beach with a cute little bar and decking. We didn't expect it would be in our price range but the amazing staff gave us there 1 budget room at a reduced price.

The room itself was small, we shared a double bed but it was clean and was well worth it just to stay in this place! The staff are great and genuinely helpful.

We left for one night to attempt Anda but came back with our tail between our legs the night after (Anda was disappointing). They were happy to give us our room back at the same rate.

I can't remember what night but there is a cool bbq set up you should ask about.

ps. They were building a pool, more budget rooms and a bigger communal area when we were there so it might be build soon.

Room Tip: Unless there has been more added there was only one budget room so email and inquire in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natalieP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Spent many a sunset evening here! The bar makes a mean Lynchburg Lemonade (calamansi juice and jack daniels) that became our cocktail of the week we spent in Alona. At night just right next to the bar they have a little bbq set up.. Called Budget meals, here you can have the best bbq on the island for no more than 100 pesos per set. That is if you can stick to the set and not order a few pork chops more. On the beach, under the stars, good food. What more could you want! A must try if you are on Alona beach.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Surina25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bredene
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Verry friendly staff. Espacially very nice wonderfull seavieuw. Nice aircon rooms , and very nice barat the beach. Every evening barbecue on the beach. The resort is in the middle of many other restaurant and "nightlife". Swimming pool was not finished yet , but it will be very nice , even with jacuzzi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Bathroom could use a little work. Room has mosquitoes, not to mention we woke up in the middle of the night -- twice, in sweats, because we did not know that it was the kind of a/c that was set on to turn off after every hour.

The room was supposed to be P1500, but the owner lowered it for us down to P1200 as the area and the building itself was pretty much under construction.

Overall, can improve on cleanliness, and a little bit on staff competency, as I asked for a wifi network name AND password, but she only came back with a password. Location was perfect, right next to beach front, about 15 meters.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megkuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
2.3 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#7 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
4.0 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
2.6 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#11 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panglao Birdwatchers Beachfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panglao Birdwatchers Beachfront Hotel

Property: Panglao Birdwatchers Beachfront Hotel
Address: Playa Blanca Resort Compound, Alona Beach, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Panglao Island
Also Known As:
Panglao Birdwatchers Beachfront Hotel Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing