We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Beach and Restaurants”
Review of Alona Beach

Alona Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.00*
and up
Bohol Panglao Island Tour
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Beach and Restaurants”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Not that special but perfectly fine for a meal, a swim and a drink. Thai restaurant good. Good base for diving

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LBJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    630
    549
    192
    85
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holmes Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow what a great Beach”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Alona beach was just great perfect white sand and lots of great restaurants and bars to choose from. Swimming was great however look out for sea erchins. You can also take sea tour from Alona beach

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“too much hype about the place”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

it was my first time there and i think it's not good to have so much expectation. They told me before going there that it's like little boracay. But it's not really. the sand is not as powdery as boracay and it's not huge shoreline. I like though that there's so many masseuse around for massage on the beach.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ivy_lieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
119 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great beach”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I prefer the place than Boracay which is more touristy now a days. Panglao white sand beach is still virginal in nature. It has great local food around as well and the harana at dinner - eating outside torched lighter area is just awesome. Yes the water is just so beautiful and fishes thriving around swimmers.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BostonTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Eh, it was alright. I've seen much better in the Philippines.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just okay in my opinion. It lacked character. However, the diving at Bacilasog Island was phenomenal!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank spatrickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alona Beach also viewed

Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Dauis, Panglao Island
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Alona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing