We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bolod beach resort is the place to be!”
Review of Bolod Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bolod Beach Resort
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had our Bohol vacation last Sept 1-4 2012 and we stayed at Bolod beach resort..It was my colleague who did all the arrangements so I didn't know back then what to expect and I haven't heard any rave reviews about the resort as well. So when we arrived there, I realized that the resort is just barely new that's why there's not much feedback about them. And because of the fact that they are just starting there's few to improve like: there should be at least a closet or a rack where you can hang your clothes or towels, fresh water for bath/brushing teeth (water from the faucet is still salty water) and extra outlet for charging cellphone batteries, laptop, etc..

But those are just minimal flaws..other than that, our stay at Bolod beach was just great! The staff are all accommodating; even the owner, kuya Dave is the best! He gave us discounted price for the 4days/3nights package and even created our entire itinerary for the whole Bohol tour. He was also the one who drove us back to the airport.

I heard there would be renovations and additional amenities on the way for their resort..so I'm positive that in a few months time, their resort will be even better and hopefully we get to come back again and stay there. :)

I would recommend them because: 1. they are affordable. 2. it's beach-front. 3. they've got nice people/staff/owner who know how to treat guests well...and for me, if you have great customer service, you'll never go wrong! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katmenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

Bolod Beach Resort is located along the Dumaluan beach where expensive resorts like Bohol beach club/dumaluan beach resort etc. can be found. This resort is really a great find for those on a budget but also looking for a resort that is on the beachfront! Okay let me start, booking a room w/ them is no problem coz they'll reply to you asap either from facebook, mobile or email! When you call them for direction on getting to the resort since we got lost =) they'll readily answer your call. They may not have a lot of rooms as of now but the Family Rm that we booked at for the 5 of us was worth the price. The colors of the room itself is easy on the eye, the aircon was really cold that we have to lower the temp on the wee hours, the TV was so great since it's LCD and it's on cable so we get to watch the nba finals! heheh.... There's a big mirror in the bureau near the pullout bed but I forgot to take a picture of the bed. And bathroom is spacious and clean, but the only problem w/ the bathroom is the bidet & shower won't work coz of low pressure so no hot shower for us. The staff are really friendly and accommodating, they always knock on our room every morning (of our 3days stay there) telling us our breakfast is ready! Oh, by the way they have FREE breakfast =) I don't know if they serve lunch/dinner since we always eat at the grill something (I forget the name) right next to the public beach which is just beside Dumaluan Beach Resort. They may be a bit pricey but compare to others on the area it's still cheap. The beach of the resort is clean and great for swimming specially on high tide. The resort have cottages for rent for the public so there's a lot of people around when we stay there since it was a weekend. The resort itself is far from the highway so if our planning on getting to town or wherever, you need to have a transportation to take you so either bring our own car or just rent or ask the resort since they have one. All in all I would personally go back to Bolod Beach Resort again and I highly recommend this resort for those on a budget & get to enjoy your vacation!

Room Tip: Request for the rooms near the parking area or basketball court coz the rooms near the beach is wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charmedscorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Tummet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
138
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Een familie kamer kost Php 2800 per nacht. Dit is echter wel de beste optie. Hier heb je namelijk w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAA_Jacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
3.6 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#9 of 50 in Panglao Island
199 reviews
2.9 mi away
Palms Cove Bohol
Palms Cove Bohol
#3 of 5 in Danao
49 reviews
2.8 mi away
Isis Bungalows
Isis Bungalows
#27 of 50 in Panglao Island
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Whites and Greens Beach Resort
Whites and Greens Beach Resort
#52 of 107 in Panglao Island
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yuken Mari Beach Haus
Yuken Mari Beach Haus
#75 of 112 in Panglao Island
16 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dubay Panglao Beachfront Resort
Dubay Panglao Beachfront Resort
#64 of 112 in Panglao Island
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bolod Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolod Beach Resort

Address: Bolod Beach Resort Bolod, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Panglao Island
Price Range: $35 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Bolod Beach Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing