We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Panglao Island
Davao City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I booked this hotel primarily because it was recommended to us by a friend. Since our convention was at a nearby hotel near the beach area and it was fully booked that time, and according to our friend, Lost Horizon Annex was just 2 minutes away from the venue, I took her word and booked here for 3 days.

Location: If you want to have a beachview, this is not a good place for you to stay. You have to walk for 10 minutes just to go to the beach area. But if you are that kind of person who wants a quiet place to rest at night , this is highly recommended as it is far from the party areas.

Price: We got ours at a promo rate but I guess, their regular rate is comparable to some hotels with beachfronts.

Amenities: The hotel has a cute swimming pool, so cute that my son wasnt able to lap swim.

Rooms: I really like the room that we got. It has a king size bed, enough to accommodate me, my hubby and our 10-year old son. It has a mini ref. The bathroom was also huge. I actually had a good sleep for 3 days here. :)

Food: Their room rate does not include breakfast but no worries, there are alot of restaurants near the hotel.

Overall, i can recommend this to those who want to have a good rest at night but for party goers, this is not for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odycua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    65
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
21
54
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lleida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Well, at 45 $ per room, it is not exactly cheap... but in Alona, there are not many places that offer good quality bed, a good sized bathroom and a small swimming pool.

The balcony and free coffee facility is a bonus.

Of course, the beach is "only" 7 minutes away, but do not forget to bring a torch, or you may well end up in a poodle or a pigstie !

Not sure if I would go back, if I found somethinb beach front for a slightly higher price...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I sellectecd this hotel based on some people's recommendation on some website. I tried it and found it really worth the money paid for.

In fact this hotel has two sections: section one located in front of alona beach, but with much higher room rate. section two located behind, near by a main road(walking to alona beach through section one take about 5-7 min). Due to the location, the room rate on section two become very attractive!

After visiting alona beach, I realize the beach is really small--- from one side to another side only about 800-900 m long or so. so you can take short time(one hour?) go through all the bars,shops along the alona beach. August is low season. I saw noboday swiming, playing in the sea in front of alona beach during my 3 day's stay. People usally join a group going outside for island hopping/snocking/diving. Therefore, staying in a beach front hotel becoming waste of money. You can stay a hotel behind, just walk 5 min, then you can sitting in a beachside bar/restaurant enjoying the dringking/meal with great sea view!

Back to this hotel facility, the room is with big space, very clean. Hotel environment is very quiet any time so you can have a good sleep any time. For me, sitting in the balcony, have a cup of coffee under the sunshine, seeing the quiet yard/pool view is a great enjoyment. All the facility(in and out room ) are in good condition. For eating, just a few steps out of the hotel , you can find some restaurants nearby roadside with much better price(comparing with those ones along on beach side). Swimming pool is small but the water is really clean. So you have nothing to complain about this hotel !

Those days I also visited many other hotels around alona beach area and found this one is really the best choice! I want to back with friends again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank easytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beveren
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed there for 9 nights last august and enjoyed it very much. Helpful staff, nice, big rooms, comfy bed, clean, balcony with small table and chairs so we could eat our breakfast outside every morning. Mineral water and coffee facility free of charge.
It's only a 5 minutes walk to the beach, away from the music and noise if you want to sleep early.
Also the city center is nearby, and Da da's laundry service (cheap).
We had a room with fan only, so we did not have aircon AND tv, because it is split!
Nice, small swimming pool, but water is cold due to the waterfall. The time we were there they had some problems with the internet connection.
We surely will go back there again next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frogfish99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Good value for money, tasty breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms and toilets, not far from beach although I'd prefer to stay in the main hotel which is located right on the beach, and many other good things about it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonicdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imus Cavite
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room that we stayed is very new, the bed was huge and comfy, the bathroom was also clean, it has a split type aircon that was very powerful and an lcd tv. Very relaxed inside our room. However the place is not that near on the beach, walking is uncomfortable specially at night. There's not too much entertainment in the area. And there;s no free breakfast. The pool was cute but very small and has no privacy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GianMarcial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

great value for alona beach. A short walk to beach but even shorter walk to great bbq. Many hotels directly on alona beach. Last time we stayed on the beach and walked up every day to the town center for local meals. This time stayed at the annex for better savings and we are only 50 steps to nsty & henry bbq, absolutely delicious. Will be back. Not large rooms but very nice balcony. Great aircon & fan. Nice pool, bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Alona Golden Palm Resort
Alona Golden Palm Resort
#13 of 49 in Panglao Island
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Isis Bungalows
Isis Bungalows
#23 of 49 in Panglao Island
209 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#8 of 49 in Panglao Island
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#12 of 49 in Panglao Island
527 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Bohol South Beach Hotel
#21 of 49 in Panglao Island
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
#35 of 49 in Panglao Island
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex

Property: Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex
Address: Danao Panglao Bohol | 100 Meters to the Beach, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lost Horizon Beach dive Resort Annex is 100 meters (2-5 minutes) to the beach. It is the sister company of the Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort. Guests from the Annex will have a free access to the beach passing through the Main Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort. The Lost Horizon Resort Annex offers cheaper room rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing