We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Got a nice room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Panglao Island
Imus Cavite
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Got a nice room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room that we stayed is very new, the bed was huge and comfy, the bathroom was also clean, it has a split type aircon that was very powerful and an lcd tv. Very relaxed inside our room. However the place is not that near on the beach, walking is uncomfortable specially at night. There's not too much entertainment in the area. And there;s no free breakfast. The pool was cute but very small and has no privacy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GianMarcial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    64
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
20
51
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

great value for alona beach. A short walk to beach but even shorter walk to great bbq. Many hotels directly on alona beach. Last time we stayed on the beach and walked up every day to the town center for local meals. This time stayed at the annex for better savings and we are only 50 steps to nsty & henry bbq, absolutely delicious. Will be back. Not large rooms but very nice balcony. Great aircon & fan. Nice pool, bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed in Lost Horizon Annex for 2 nights. Initially, I was trying to get rooms in the main resort, but there weren't any rooms available, that's why I ended up booking the annex instead. They reply quickly to email inquiries, so booking them was very easy. When we arrived at the hotel our room was already prepared. Wifi's signal is strong but the connection is quite slow. The linens and towels were clean, and still quite new. The rooms are not that spacious compared to other hotels, but good enough, since we only stayed in our rooms during night time. We had a veranda that was overlooking the pool area. Hotel staff were all courteous and helpful. Overall, our stay in this hotel was ok, nothing extraordinary about it. If I would be returning to Panglao Bohol, I would like to try other hotels, but wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

ok for one or two nights, but not more...... small pool but OK restaurant with fantastic view. ok food at reasonable prices. too loud music Saturday night! WIFI on the rooms is a bug plus!

Good value for money..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jais_the_Dane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel was just ok, if budget chose one at the beach. Hotel restaurant is pour and slow, for breakfast go to Bleu Elephant, tasty and cheap! I forgot to have my watch in the safe and it got stolen from our room; staff didn't bother.

We did't realy like Bohol and Alona Beach that much. Island trip (snorkling in dead corals) and Bohol tour is realy nothing special. I don't recomend spending your money on that. Chocolate hills and tarsier are nice to see. Loboc river cruise - bad food and "expensive". If you want to see more of Bohol rent a bike or a car.

Or skip the Whole Place and og to Boracay and El Nido, much, much much better! We specialy LOOVED El Nido!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lost Horizon A, General Manager at Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We appreciate any comments received from our guests. I evaluate each complaint received. I was disappointed that you didn’t like our beautiful island and its numerous attractions. I asked my entire staff about your missing watch and no one has any idea about the incident. Did you notify anyone of your complaint? We would have notified the police for a formal investigation. Again thank you for your observations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munti
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our stay at the ANNEX is worth the money that we have paid for. They have a very spacious room with a nice king- size very comfortable bed, white clean sheets, heavenly pillows and toiletries (they don't have free slippers and toothbrush though). The room also comes with a complimentary mineral bottled water and coffee facility. There is a mini bar, big led tv and a balcony where you can breathe some fresh air or take your coffee.

The location is about 5 minutes walk to the beachfront using the access road passing through the Lost horizon main hotel which is located at the beachfront. Though the road is a little bit rough, we didn't mind walking through it. At least you will feel how it is to be living in the countryside.

They also have a swimming pool where you can take a dip after swimming in the beach. There is a bar/restaurant just beside it.

My over-all rating for their accomodation is 8. If i had the opportunity to go back to panglao again, i will stay again at lost horizon-annex. I have recommended it already to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rai7184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lost Horizon A, General Manager at Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed the amenities of our resort. We are currently in the process of smoothing the roadway path to the beach. We appreciate all comments received from guests. I will pass to my staff your positive comments. Thank you again and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here in ground floor room with girlfriend for 2 nights, both happy with value for money. Cost us 3900 pesos(97AUD). There isn't any mentionable view from the hotel, so ground floor was fine. Room was neat and spacious. Grounds are small but have pool and bar facilities, gardens are nice and well maintained. Needed plumber to fix water pressure/hot water issue, came promptly, unfortunately no change in pressure/hot water. Staff were all friendly enough. There is no buffet here, though it was nice to dine at Isis Thai at Alona beach. Was worth the walk(5-10mins) to the beach for the price of accommodation. Wifi was directly outside room yet signal was weak on my android phone and girlfriends tablet on our stay. An ideal place to visit Bohol attractions from, provided you have a good tour guide(we did). This is because taxis aren't readily available and the main attractions are far and wide apart.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#11 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palms Cove Bohol
Palms Cove Bohol
#3 of 5 in Danao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pyramid Beach Resort
Pyramid Beach Resort
#24 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Isis Bungalows
Isis Bungalows
#22 of 48 in Panglao Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
#31 of 48 in Panglao Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paragayo Resort
Paragayo Resort
#18 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex

Property: Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex
Address: Danao Panglao Bohol | 100 Meters to the Beach, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lost Horizon Beach dive Resort Annex is 100 meters (2-5 minutes) to the beach. It is the sister company of the Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort. Guests from the Annex will have a free access to the beach passing through the Main Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort. The Lost Horizon Resort Annex offers cheaper room rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing