We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice affordable hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Panglao Island
Cebu
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice affordable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed here for one night when Bohol Beach club didn't have a room for me on my second night stay. I was not sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were large, clean and very nice. The pool was wonderful and we enjoyed the bar/restaurant happy hour without the noise and touts on the beach. The beach is a short walk from the hotel and all the eateries and shops on the beach. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank krm003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    64
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
20
51
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumaguete City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I really had a wonderful stay at this place.Our room is located in-front of the pool. A worth of ₱1,995 in a queen size bed with A/C is great value for your money.The room is big with comfortable bed.The bathroom is very clean as well.It has a mini-fridge which is cool because I usually prefer to drink cold water all the time to satisfy my thirst.They have plenty of sockets which is good especially if your bringing a lot of gadgets with you.The hotel staff are very-friendly and courteous and too bad I forgot the name of the receptionist who is very accommodating. A walk to the beach for 3-4 minutes is not quite bad.I will surely come back to this place the next time I will be visiting Panglao.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank june_kethley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed in Alona beach for one week in April 2013. Lost Horizon Annex is not one of the beachside hotels and it locates itself a little aside of noise and people. Walk to the beach takes only 5 minutes and hotel area is really calm and relaxing. Rooms were clean, quite big and really well equipped, we stayed in Fan Room with kingsize bed. A/C was optional and we decided not to use it, since we had two good fans in there, one in the roof and one on the wall. Only minus is that noises from outside and other rooms were easy to hear.

Rooms are definately worth of money and location, in our opinion, was better than right away on the beach. Hotel staff was friendly, excluding waitressess in restaurant. Food was ok, but there are alot better and cheaper places elsewhere to experience way better food and better service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samfi1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

3 of us stayed at the Annex in February 2013 and were very pleased with the standard of the rooms. They are clean,comfortable and extremely well equipped. if like me you travel with "gadgets" (phones, cameras, Notebooks, iPads, and so on) it can be very frustrating if your room has just one or two power sockets. The Annex rooms have an abundance of sockets which is a real plus. Aside from that (and more importantly) the bed was very comfortable, the aircon & fans (2 of) worked very well, and the shower warm. All in all a very comfortable room and I will return there. The restaurant as reported by others is rather basic, and the service from the kitchen can be very slow, with food being served luke warm at times.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

As of 2013 Feb:

For 1695p we got a king size bed in a fan room. The weather was sunny and hot, but there is a ceiling fan and a rotating wall fan so this was sufficient (although for 300p more you can get A/C and a TV). Mini fridge, coffee, electric kettle, room safe, and best of all for women who travel light but hate always having damp hair in the humid climate a BLOW DRYER!

The room and bathroom are in excellent conditions. Another HUGE highlight for these rooms is that they have plenty of electrical sockets which have built in adapters. Charge away to your hearts content.

The Lost Horizons Annex Restaurant leaves something to be desired. It is rather dead, the breakfast was so-so, and the prices weren't that much cheaper even though it is back off the beach.

I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor. We couldn't see the ocean but for non-AC rooms (i.e. fan rooms) I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex, better known as just the Annex is an exceptional hotel. The Staff working there are friendly and their service is remarkable. The Annex's pool is fairly sized but nonetheless clean! The pool is also located next to the bar which is a nice pace to hang out before heading out to explore with friends and very affordable. As for the rooms and bathrooms all I can say is that they are very clean and appear to be relatively new. AC, fans, wifi, tv and lights work great and each room has it's own private balcony. Food, drinks and snacks are extremely well priced as well as good. The Mini-bar in the rooms are a great bargain if you're to lazy to make the walk from your room to the bar. The Annex may not be located directly on the Beach but it is only a 3-minute (timed) walk to the beach. The Annex is however located on the main road or strip that has many great Restaurants & Bars with great local dishes and options such as European/American foods and Beers which are all well priced not to mention the service is great every where. Over all the Annex; Alona Beach and area are a great place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone whether it be a family, couple or solo traveler. Last but not least when it comes to booking land or boat tours get a guide down at the beach so you know what each one offers and you know aren't being ripped off. Also rent any scuba or snorkeling gear on the main beach only considering it's new and well priced. Boat guides will say they also have their own gear on the smaller islands for rent but all the gear is worn out or broken and not to mention twice as expensive then it would have been on the main beach of Panglao.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phenriquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lost Horizon A, General Manager at Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We review all concerns received from our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We continually strive to better our service to our customers. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Overall, the Lost Horizon Annex probably offers the most for your money on Alona Beach and we would definitely return. The hotel building is new, with comfortable bed, flat screen TV, good AC, clean grounds, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful and the happy hour was a good deal. They also helped us book transportation to/from the port and for a day tour of Bohol.

Easy walk to the beach that takes just over three minutes (not as bad as other reviews made it out to be). Also close to many other resaurants and bars off the beach that are good for a change of scenery. Pool was nice, though you'll probably spend most your time in the beach area.

Everything on Alona Beach is walking distance. So, you're best staying at a place like Horzon Annex, saving some money, and walking to any bars/restaurants/activities.

The only downside was that the wifi was spotty. When it worked, it was fast. But, at least 50% of the time we had trouble connecting. Didn't take away from the overall experience, though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dane5588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lost Horizon A, General Manager at Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We appreciate all comments received from our valued guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities we provide. I hope you will find the time to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#11 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palms Cove Bohol
Palms Cove Bohol
#3 of 5 in Danao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pyramid Beach Resort
Pyramid Beach Resort
#24 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Isis Bungalows
Isis Bungalows
#22 of 48 in Panglao Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
#31 of 48 in Panglao Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paragayo Resort
Paragayo Resort
#18 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex

Property: Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex
Address: Danao Panglao Bohol | 100 Meters to the Beach, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lost Horizon Beach dive Resort Annex is 100 meters (2-5 minutes) to the beach. It is the sister company of the Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort. Guests from the Annex will have a free access to the beach passing through the Main Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort. The Lost Horizon Resort Annex offers cheaper room rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Horizon Dive Resort Annex Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing