We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Passable Thai”

Isis Thai Restaurant
Cuisines: Filipino, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
309 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Passable Thai”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

If you're looking for amazing and authentic Thai, this probably isn't the place for you - but it's solid food and you don't get much better views.

The servers were friendly but, as I found to be the case in general in the Philippines, service was slow. I got my main and my appetizer at the same time, while my companion's main came out maybe 5 minutes after mine and his appetizer appeared as we were getting ready to leave.

Nothing offensive, but there are better options along the beach.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AussieOnTheRoadcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    169
    80
    33
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manila
1 review
“Delicious Thai dishes”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The foods were excellent, we tried Pad Thai, spring roll, noodle soup and stir fry veg no complain at all. But the service of the waitress was not good, she served my banana shake with hair on it. We have to call them many times before getting the attention, although there were 3 tables occupied but many staff talking to each other by the corner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanmiguel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not real Thai food”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

It is a Thai reataurant but I don't think they provide real Thai food. Service is a little slow.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhuhai, China
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Seaside lunch”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Great location with the water only being a few feet away. I had shrimp fried rice and a mango cocktail. Kind of hard to screw that up. It's not a restaurant I would go out of my way to visit but a nice place to have a cold beer or cocktail is fine.

Helpful?
Thank derektrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 659 helpful votes
“Good but not very authentic thai”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nice sitting near the beach.I had Seafood yellow curry. It was good but very mildly spiced and not very authentic thai.The portion was rather small. Service was good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveHH1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isis Thai Restaurant also viewed

Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Tawala, Panglao
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Isis Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing