We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Elephant Bleu Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Momo Beach House(Panglao Island)
$79
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bohol Sea Resort(Panglao Island)
$43
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohol South Beach Hotel(Panglao Island)
$44
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,529
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$551
$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$322
$237
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panglao Regents Park Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
12
14
15
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
14
15
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 45 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We did not get the chance to occupy the bungalows across the street that are much nicer than the regular rooms.
Although the hotel is very central (5min walking distance from the beach), we were disappointed with the standards of the hotels for the price (33 usd)
No aircon, no breakfast, salted water from the plumbery, very loud : corridor + street), and smelly : humidity)

Disappointing for the price.

The pros :
Nice staff / downtown
Small

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

clean and large room, good shower with hot water. large bamboo bed with mattress that will make some noise when you move.

our room is facing to the main road, which is noisy all night. you better request for a room facing to the opposite side.

it is walking distance (3mins) to the beach where you can find lots of bars and restaurants.

breakfast is simple with choice of Philippine style or western style, it is not included in the room price.

Room Tip: don't choose the room facing to the main road.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

enjoy one night there. not far from the alona beach. aftere check-in, they supplied free cookies and juice for me when i felt quite hungry,that's nice! the room was clean and two beds including a double bed. free drinking water.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The rooms were clean and the aircon good.

The place does not have a lobby. There is no place to lounge. The reception is in the same area as the restaurant. In order to sit down, we would need to order something.

The beach was not as near as what I have read in the reviews. It is about a kilometer away, about 15 mins walk. We don't like to walk and so we rode on tricycles.

Our arrangement did not include breakfast. Finding breakfast early was a problem. There is nothing at the hotel or in the area at 7:30am. They start serving at 8am. It was difficult for us to find restaurants we liked for lunch and dinner.

However, I cannot complain too much since the price was cheap. Next time though, I will book a hotel along the beach with buffet breakfast even if it will cost more.

Room Tip: Get rooms with aircons. It gets too hot in the afternoon for fan-cooled rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camilletravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The good: l'elephant is a nice little budge hotel. Clean and spacious rooms with AC and hot water. The staff is friendly and helpful with our needs. The location is great few minutes walk from everything. Breakfast and WiFi were great. The one down stairs works better.

The Bad: Owners are always drinking and chatting on the entrance but no very interactive with the guess unless you speak french in other words friendly staff no so friendly owners. The location is great but is right on the road wish means lot of noise specially if you are on the front rooms. They are little safes in the rooms but not key was given and we didn't ask so keep in mind if need it. The water on the shower is salty not sure if it is same everywhere in Tawala but be sure to use plenty of moisturizing cream if you don't want a dry skin.

Room Tip: Middle room face the back i think will be the best away from the noise.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews