We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunrise, Sunset and the Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Whites and Greens Beach Resort
Reviewed February 18, 2014

It was a romantic getaway, a luscious escape from the city. The beach, almost fine, white sand. Serene, just listening to the sea waves. A bungalow house with veranda. With private toilet and bath, airconditioned room, cable TV. Recommended for those who simply wants to escape from the busy city, the newly weds or couples celebrating special occasion. WIFI was available at the restaurant though.

Room Tip: Bring food - chips, bread, ready to eat food because it's a bit far from the city and the neares...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivingMarjorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 72 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

stayed here for 3days jan 2014. we booked a tour with accomodation in whites and greens. we were very excited to see the place, when we saw the reviews in TA. there were many good reviews, so we thought that this is a good pick.place is nice, but the room where we stayed was very horrible. a family native cottage, with 2 rooms and a dining room with a sala area. first- the room stinks, its smells like an old room with molds. second- the comfort room's ceiling was filled up with molds, window jalousies were broken. third- the bed was so ugly, it's like a coffin, white tabla with thin foam, blankets were butas butas and provided us a thin and dirty pillow.fourth- the door knob of our room is full of rust. fifth- the sala and dining room was so dim and u can see a lot of mosquitoes flyingaround. sixth- we arr8ved at the resort around 3pm, and we were all hungry, because we just finished the first day tour, so we decided to have lunch at the resort,since w and g is a resort, we believe that for sure theres a resto where wecan have a lunch, unfortunately, when we got there,no food available, we were told that the only food availble was 1order of chicken, 1order of shrimp, and 1order of eggplant, since it was the only available, we order itand waited for 1.5hours, and charged as around 700 pesos. not worth it :( people around the resort was nice and accomodating, the resort has a potential to invite more guests even foreigners, if they would repair their rooms,and provode more comfortable stays. rates was not that affordable nor cheap for that kind of accomodation.we will go back to bohol soon,but will NEVER stay at whites and greens.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aubeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

After the Bohol countryside tour with my friends, we were so tired we were very lazy to choose where we'll stay. Good thing, our tour guide recommend this lovely hotel. I can't say that this is a 5-star hotel but the ambiance and comfort says it. It was located Panglao beach front and in a quieter place where you can really chill.

We are four staying in a villa just right for us, with complete room amenities like A/C, WiFi, cable TV, Private CR, spacey bed and mattresses. We also have our complimentary breakfast, simple yet tastes good. We paid at a very low price for all it has to offer. Imagine, staying at a comfy beach front resort and the staffs were very accommodating. Well its a wow! Good job!

When staying here, try waking up early as 5am and see the sunrise... It is very beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rui_the_great
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I found out about this resort from the recommendations of 2 friends. They said that although it’s not a 5-star resort, they did not have any problems during their stay. We emailed the resort and got a response quickly. The price for 3 days, 2 nights is Php7000 for one family room, not bad, compared to other resorts which were pricey. We expected only the very basic.

But when we got there, tired from a whole day of traveling, we were pleasantly surprised. The staff welcomed us warmly and took care of all our bags and all our requests down to the very last letter. We’re a group of 5 very picky, very particular girls and for them to be able to grant all our requests is definitely saying something.

The cottage has 2 rooms with 2 double beds, but we asked if we could stay in one room. So the staff transferred the mattress from one room to the other and added another mattress. We used the other room to store our luggage. The living and dining area (combined) is very spacious, and they have cable TV. There was a porch, which was a nice touch. ACs worked fine and the bathroom is clean. The water in the bathroom is salty which bothered some of my friends but since I’m used to backpacking, it really didn’t bother me. Besides, it’s part of the experience.

The resort was clean and spacious and quiet and it’s right in front of the AMAZING beach – pure white powder-like sand, very quiet, very serene. It was paradise. And since it was July, it felt like we owned the island.

They have a restaurant which served really good food at reasonable prices. Food is served fresh and fast. Try their Pork Adobo and Fried Chicken, they’re really good. Breakfast is free and is different everyday. Water and coffee are free, so is the Wifi connection. They even have a small library in the restaurant, perfect for lazy days on the beach.

My only suggestion would be to have some kind of a transport system, maybe a tricycle, so guests can go to other beaches to do something else. Once you’re in the resort, there’s no going anywhere. The resort is secluded and the highway is pretty far. You’d have to ask the reception to call you a cab and cabs can be a little pricey.

What won us over, though, were the wonderful staff and the peace and quiet of the surroundings.

All the employees are very friendly and accommodating and honest. I cannot stress that enough. They are super duper friendly, a far cry from the people in some big cities. They made sure we had a hassle-free vacation. They arranged everything for us including or island hopping tour and massages. They made sure we were comfortable in our room and all our requests are granted. They are also very proactive in offering information on the sites, gave suggestions for our tour, and tips on what to buy and the prices. We had good conversations with the staff and the owners over breakfast and dinner.

So if you’re tired of the noise and pollution and traffic and at times, bad people in the city or you want some peace of mind to think and regroup, and you are looking to get away for real, relax, and experience paradise in its simplest, purest form, then, this place is for you. You wouldn't wanna leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Princess_Kat_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed in this resort for 3 nights & 4 days. If you are looking for a quiet and neat white sand beach resort in Panglao Island, Bohol, then you are in the right destination. The soft white sand is one of the resort's main attraction - it's so beautiful that without the waves, I think I could make a snow angel out of it! You should also wear a pair of aqua shoes if you have plans of strolling the ocean (especially when its low tide) the stones/sea urchins can make you really nervous! Lodging areas such as the air-conditioned cottages are also simple and clean. However, the water being provided in the bathroom is too salty - making you think that the water is coming directly from the ocean! Which also gives you a sticky feeling on your skin and hair even after washing up. Imagine brushing your teeth with ocean water! If you are looking for a place to unwind and just stare in the water & sunset, this place is a must-go-to. Though during the latter part of our stay, my colleagues and I were kind of bored in the resort - there was basically nothing to do except to unwind, eat, take pictures, listen to this local band performing every night or get drunk until morning. If you are looking for a resort with different amenities/activities to do, this might not be the resort you're looking for. This place is like a silent sanctuary for people who basically, wants to rest & unwind. And lastly, that road you have to take to reach the resort is definitely not attractive - its rocky and can make you feel tiring afterwards!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngelTwelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here and we enjoyed it. We stayed in 1 standard room, since their family rooms are fully booked. The room is spacious enough for 4 adults. The 300pesos that they charge for each extra person is cheap, considering that it already includes the mattress, blanket, pillow, breakfast and towel. Our room also has a small veranda outside with chairs and tables.

We had our lunch & dinner in their restaurant and I have nothing against it. During dinner, they have a live acoustic band playing. Staff are very accommodating. You can also place your order in advance and just tell them what time you will eat. They will even knock on your room when the food is served. I recommend their shrimp camaron, sweet & sour fish, and grilled fish.

The resort is quiet and not crowded even if it is fully booked during the weekend that we stayed there. There are lots of trees and plants that adds to the relaxing mood and cool down the place. There are also chairs and tables everywhere so you can stay outdoors anytime and unwind.

We didn't encounter any water or interruption during our stay here.

It's really worth staying in this resort.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cat58_mnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days last Aug 2012. Twas the height of a storm in Manila so we cannot fly out of the city on the original date, staff was accommodating and understanding enough of the situation so they rebooked us without any charges. Upon check-in the staff were warm and welcoming, they even offered bringing my bag to the room which is just 10 steps away from the reception area.

Aircon in the rooms work well. The beds though are meant for Asians with small body frame. Although 2 can fit in the single beds they have. TV sets are with cable. Running water is from a deepwell (I'm guessing) since there isn't yet a water concessionaire in the area. Water from faucet is salty (as it may be coming from the sea).

Breakfast is served plated. You may opt to eat out from other resorts in the area but W&G can also cook dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freespiritedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
2.5 mi away
Isis Bungalows
Isis Bungalows
#23 of 50 in Panglao Island
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dumaluan Beach Resort 2
Dumaluan Beach Resort 2
#41 of 50 in Panglao Island
161 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dubay Panglao Beachfront Resort
Dubay Panglao Beachfront Resort
#66 of 104 in Panglao Island
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Formosa Bohol
Villa Formosa Bohol
#4 of 101 in Panglao Island
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dumaluan Beach Resort
Dumaluan Beach Resort
#31 of 50 in Panglao Island
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whites and Greens Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whites and Greens Beach Resort

Address: Arko Beach | Libaong, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Panglao Island
Price Range: $39 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whites and Greens Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Whites and Greens Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whites And Greens Beach Hotel Panglao Island
Whites And Greens Beach Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing