We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panglao Grande Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bohol Beach Club(Panglao Island)
$173
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarela Resort(Panglao Island)
$163
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$441
$408
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$213
$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bohol South Beach Hotel(Panglao Island)
$58
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bellevue Resort Bohol(Panglao Island)
$236
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Palms Resort(Panglao Island)
$586
$565
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panglao Regents Park Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
$49
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$899
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
15
28
16
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
28
16
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontnipa hutbahay kubotour packagehot cold showerbeach resortstayed here for nightsdolphin watchingcottagetvcabinetmattressfishesrenovation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 74 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The concept of the nipa houses is very nice. No ammenities like swimming pools, gym, or other stuff. Water faucet is salty. =( and bathroom so smelly. Expect a bed, sheets, and just a Cr in the room, though all units are airconditioned and clean. I wasn't really happy because I had to buy mineral water for toothbrushing and to wash my face. :(

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Maan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Spent 4D/3N at Whites and Greens. The tour/accommodation package we got is great value for money. The beach is great with an abundance of marine life - just be careful you might step on some sea urchins. It's mostly quiet especially at night time. During the day, however, you can hear people singing karaoke at the nearby resort. The place is clean; the rooms are very basic - no cold/hot shower nor tv - but we were kept occupied with all the tour activities and beautiful beach. Wifi is free but signal is stronger at the restaurant area. Most of our meals were already included in the package and that was great. Their staff members are very courteous and helpful. The owner, Sir Ed, is very welcoming, talking to us and reminding us of our next day's tour/activity. Regarding our booking/itinerary, it was easy to communicate with Ms. Neo, promptly replying to any of our queries via email or text. At the end of our stay, we were given a canned toy tarsier as a souvenir. Overall, it was a memorable and enjoyable experience staying at Whites and Greens.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonasGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

At first glance the place looked ok and we presumed the place would be up to a certain standard. However, and having booked for 2 nights, we found that the bathroom had a sewage smell which didn't disappear during our time there (cant say about other rooms). It permeated the room when the bathroom door was open. Only a light sheet provided for cover in bed at night. No chairs to sit on. No wifi in the room. Broken glass on the beach. The food menu was poor and the charges rich for the fare provided. Breakfast was "free" and consisted of 2 cold fried eggs, uneatable sausages and cold rice. I give beter to my dog. Toast was bread warmed on one side and the resort had no butter. Couldn't wait to get away and sorry we booked at all. would not recommend the place to anyone. Value for money?? No value to me anyway.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shanannagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

The resort is great if you want a very basic, serene place away from all civilisation. But don't expect any soap in the bathroom, cosy bungalows, sun beds on the beach or freshly squeezed juice for breakfast. The resort is quite remotely located from shops or centers, and the surrounding hotels are not for people who like to sun bathe or want servings at the beach. It is also not possible to get your laundry done there. This part of the island seemed to be more for big groups of Asian tourists, and the quitness was disturbed by hours of charaoke noise from the neigbouring hotel.

I was quite disappointe as I thought it would be more accommodating based on other reviews here, so I did not stay there for long as I preferred to stay somewhere closer to the diving centers and restaurants at Alona Beach, where there were more Western tourists and where the facilities were better maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Hi Whites and Greens Staff!

Thank you so much for the warm welcome and hospitality. Special thanks to Ms Neo and Mr Ed Tumanda. Your new ocean view cottages are really nice. Perfect getaway for relaxation and tranquility. Until our next visit.

Thanks!
-The Management-
Triple 8 Travel & Tours

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triple8Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews