We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best but some food are very good some just ok”
Review of Saffron

Saffron
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The critically acclaimed Saffron Restaurant at Amorita Resort is inspired by the seasons and specialties in Bohol. The all-day menu, developed by Chef Raphael Ongchiong, emphasizes freshness, clarity of ingredients, and local availability. Saffron offers a thoughtful reinterpretation of Boholano heritage cuisine, alongside a wide range of Continental and Asian food favorites. The Chef's culinary artistry is met with an excellent selection of wines, signature cocktails, and gourmet beverages. A 162-seat dining venue, Saffron is casual and welcoming, with a decor to match. Sea-inspired accent lighting, all-weather woven furniture, and hand-carved driftwood create a dramatic poolside ambiance that serves to elevate guests' dining experience.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

we tried the place good ambience and nice staff (Hanzel)
burgers are good ,Bolognese salty ,calamari delecious,baked Mac and cheese too much cheese ,margarita pizza is ok ,tom yum going ok ,moussaka is poor ,they have open buffet look good.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank el_guro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katalene A, Manager at Saffron, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Hi Ali A!

Thank you so much for this review. We're glad that you consider us one of the best restaurants you've had although there probably some changes that we need to put our attention into. Saffron Restaurant actually has recently introduced a new and improved menu that I'm sure will provide our guests with a better experience while dining at Saffron. You might want to try these new dishes for yourself and hopefully, this will give you a better experience. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and we hope you can dine with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 362 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Not a great place for dinner. Food is okay, we finished everything because we were hungry and hadn’t eaten the whole day. But otherwise wouldn’t go back. Portions were small and prices are high.
Service was poor. Took them 20 minutes to bring a milkshake (which was sitting in the bar for more than 5 minutes because our waitress was too busy)

Breakfast buffet is also okay. Few local dishes along with eggs, bacon, cereals....
But they’re never ready at 6 when we were told that breakfast starts at 6. There’s only papaya in fruits and some of the food doesn’t even come until 7

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank s_hinal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Quality of food was very good, service was very good, environment was lovely - but not enough food on plate for a main course - I was left hungrey!!! Please add a portion of potatoes/ rice/ pasta etc and a more generous portion of vegetables or salad I am only a small woman but it wasn't enough, and I shouldn't have to order a starter or dessert, just to get enough to eat!

Date of visit: January 2019
4  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Have been eating on roadside eateries and grills last week or so, at least once a day, brunch mostly, and usually we dine at some restaurant. Found that to be on top when we filter for seafood. Went there, even that we weren’t properly dressed for the place we decided to stay. Food was ok but at the end my belly was suspiciously bloated. And here I am at 4 am writing this review while sitting on the toilet. I will always avoid expensive restaurants from now on, while in Asia.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank thechinchillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Delicious seafood in a quiet corner in alona beach. Certainly one of the best place in panglao. The dessert is been a stunning surprise.
Location and service are excellent.
A secret place to be discovered.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank keke88worldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron also viewed

 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Tawala, Panglao
 

Been to Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.