We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaview”
Review of Saffron

Saffron
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The critically acclaimed Saffron Restaurant at Amorita Resort is inspired by the seasons and specialties in Bohol. The all-day menu, developed by Chef Raphael Ongchiong, emphasizes freshness, clarity of ingredients, and local availability. Saffron offers a thoughtful reinterpretation of Boholano heritage cuisine, alongside a wide range of Continental and Asian food favorites. The Chef's culinary artistry is met with an excellent selection of wines, signature cocktails, and gourmet beverages. A 162-seat dining venue, Saffron is casual and welcoming, with a decor to match. Sea-inspired accent lighting, all-weather woven furniture, and hand-carved driftwood create a dramatic poolside ambiance that serves to elevate guests' dining experience.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

A cozy restaurant inside Amorita Resort with an awesome view of the sea,it serves not only local dishes as well as international cuisines.The food is just right,freshly cooked. The staffs are very friendly and accommodating.Breakfast is served here too.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Nori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katalene A, Manager at Saffron, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Hi Nori C!

Thank you so much for this review. We're glad that you were able to try our breakfast and ala carte offerings and enjoyed our staff's service. We hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 362 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018

Good food, good service! Love the Roast Buffet! They also have Saturday Seafood Buffet. The daily breakfast is something we look forward to!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank kenkapulong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katalene A, Manager at Saffron, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Hi Kennedy K!

Thank you so much for dining with us. We're so happy to hear that you were able to try our buffets and enjoyed them. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Very good quality seaside restaurant, with a nice sea breeze and a super service ! The menu card offers a variety of local and international dishes ... don't forget to have a delicious cocktail first ....

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bruno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katalene A, Manager at Saffron, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Hi Bruno R!

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We're so glad that you enjoyed our dishes as well as our location and staff's service. Saffron is designed to provide our guests with delicious meals that will match its fantastic views. We hope you can dine with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

The most disappointing meal we’ve had for a while... walked in for dinner after checking TripAdvisor for a nearby place from Alona Beach, to a slow night with only 2-3 other tables. Started poorly with a forgettable cocktail, then the first 2 food items we ordered weren’t available. Settled on sharing 3 dishes: Tom Yum Goong; Roast Pumpkin, Red Beets & Quinoa Salad with balsamic reduction & feta cheese; and Roast Chicken. All fairly simple dishes you would think. The soup was the worst offering, creatively served in a teapot but smelled, looked and tasted awful. Salad was extremely boring, only partly because the feta was left out. Chicken was the ‘least worst’ of the 3 but dry and with an abysmal, grey gravy. Spoke to the manager on duty (Rob) who tasted all and agreed they were below par - he offered an apology and said he would speak to the (apparently new) chef. The table was cleared - we ate maybe 20% of the 3 dishes ordered - and shortly after a desert appeared ‘compliments of the chef’: bananas in ‘spring roll’ pastry, served with vanilla ice cream and caramel, and later a complimentary espresso. Desert was easily the best dish of the night (not a big compliment in context) but not something I would have ordered given a choice. Really the only positives were the clifftop garden/pool setting and the relatively reasonable prices (P1745 for 3 dishes with 1 cocktail and 2 glasses of okay Australian Shiraz), which was just as well since if it had been much higher I would have refused to pay given the small quantity of food we actually consumed. Obviously, we won’t be returning to see if they’ve managed to improve

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank Struan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

I am a certified seafood lover and their meal selection is a plus for me. Value for money and instagram worthy plating.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank TrailBlazer434866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katalene A, Manager at Saffron, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Hi TrailBlazer4348666!

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We're so glad that you enjoyed our meal selections. We hope you can dine with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron also viewed

 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Tawala, Panglao
 

Been to Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.