We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sumptuous food all the time..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Elephant Bleu

L'Elephant Bleu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Filipino, European, Asian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: French restaurant, Wine , bar and lounge located in Alona Beach, Philippines. Beef, chicken, fish, french crepes, burgers, creme brulee...Also vegetarian food Fine dining with fine music at bistro prices. Something else than the everything found on the beach. Open all day 14am-11pm
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sumptuous food all the time..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I frequent this place when i was in panglao and i should say their food is served with passion and love..i have come to know the owner and he is truly nice..great ambiance and reasonable price..

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gia2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    83
    29
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City
Level Contributor
227 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This restaurant is just a few minutes walk from Alona Beach. There is no scenic view but we were quite happy with the rustic setting. Food was excellent and reasonably priced; service was very good. It's a nice place for a romantic dinner.

The only thing I didn't like was the mosquito bites we had after our wonderful dinner. The staff placed a mosquito coil (repellant) right near our table. Though much appreciated, we just didn't feel comfortable with the smell of the repellant.

Still, overall experience with L'Elephant Bleu was very good. Highly recommended if in Panglao.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bunko007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Nice Food, reasonable prices and good service! Fantastic coffee We will definitely come back later this year

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jais_the_Dane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best choice in Alona!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was a pleasant suprise in Alona which i consider as an overpriced and a tourist trap for panglao,fortunately you can walk 2-3min from the beach and eat in this place!nice atmosphere and music,menu has a few but very good choices,mostly european dishes since the chef is Italian,i tasted Cordon Blue which was very good.Although i
Prefer local food during my visits i enjoyed very much eating in this place and escaped the below average choices and atmospere in the beachfront.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitris78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The food was fantastic and the staff were great. We enjoyed it so much we went back twice. We would definately recommend this restaurant and are still talking about after returning home.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Elephant Bleu also viewed

Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to L'Elephant Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing