We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“very nice view and the place is very clean. kudos to the authorities who have kept it clean as ever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Virgin Island

Virgin Island
Book In Advance
$130.00*
and up
Snorkeling and Dolphin Watching in Balicasag Island
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lapu Lapu, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice view and the place is very clean. kudos to the authorities who have kept it clean as ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

the sandbar is very nice, but it should not have to be fenced. as what we are thiking, the next thing they will do is to ask for entrance fees

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    194
    120
    37
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice but go on low tide”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Nice place, try to go on low tide to be able to walk all around the place!! We took a tour that included snorkeling and virgin island. Snorkeling was amazing and then we relaxed for half an hour in Virgin Island.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mou1143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sea Urchins for sale!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Excellent place. If you are taking the half day boat package, you will go to this place. Fresh sea urchins sold on island. Cheap and great tasting!!! Worth 30mins -1hr time to go there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JapKoreanThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love this Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

It is a very small island. But worth the trip. It is a good place to snorkle. Although, the corrals are a lot better in Palawan, I just hope the local government try to make it a sanctuary like that in Apo Island. As half of the corals are already dead. But there are a lot to see. Its old school place. For me its a lovely place even though there are no amenities in the area, no drinking water, no lights. But there is signal! haha! They gave this big jars where they collect water from the rain so they have "unsalted" water. Visit and spend the whole day. It is worth the trip.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank crazeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellettsville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go Go Go Go I don't know how many times I can say that”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

This place is the one of my favorite places I been top five for sure the cruise was not the best but got here and don't wont to leave not sure if I will need to look for job here warm hot it doesn't matter just go and have fun some of the people are a little well lets just say need to take a shower and they try and sale u stuff its junk most of the time but go you will love it family or not go

Helpful?
Thank swafford1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Virgin Island also viewed

Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Dauis, Panglao Island
Balicasag Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Virgin Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing