We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bohol Sea Resort
Nearby Hotels
$227
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
$694
$483
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohol South Beach Hotel(Panglao Island)
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grande Sunset Resort(Panglao Island)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Sunshine Village(Panglao)(Great Value!)
$30
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Dream Native Resort(Panglao Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherrys Home(Tawala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
123
56
18
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
56
18
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive shopstandard roomrelaxed diveexperienced diverssea horsesan easy minute walkdive masterhappy hour at the bartricycle ridereasonable sizelow tidelovely swimming poolmain townhot waterprivate beachrestaurant areaa great stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 205 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at Bohol sea resort in October with our two little kids!
The hotel is very small, but that s what we were looking for with the kids and they could stay with us in the same room without extra charge. all the staff is very friendly and you feel like family.
It s mainly a dive resort so most of the guests are divers.
The beach was full of algues because of the storms, but that s nobody s fault, o we used the swimming pool....
The food was excellent
And all in all it s very good value for money
We really enjoyed our stay!
Thanks Henry and Co.

Room Tip: Send the hotel an email and tell them what you are looking for and they ll find a solution!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spuntz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, Manager at Bohol Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us last October. We are happy, that you have enjoyed the stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The food here is amazing, probably one of the best places in panglao.
Pasta dishes are very good. Good service and nice garden area to dine.

Danno beach is good for divers to stay at, not like alona beach which is catered more
towards the boracay type touristy experience.

It's great searching for shells at low-tide at Danno beach. Right outside your cottage...
Place is clean and well kept....

Excellent place for those that dont need to be at Alona beach but close enough walk there....15 mins....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank boholtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very nice quit peacefull resort. Perfect accomodation. Very nice swimming pool and friendly staff. Perfect place for diving and relaxing. Private beach , Huge big nice guarden in the middle of nature. Verry relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We went to Bohol Sea resort for our first diving trip. It is away from Alona town (about a 20 minutes walk) which suited us perfectly. The resort is a little oasis that we didn't need to go anywhere else for 5 days except on a boat to the magnificent diving spots.

The gardens are spectacular and very well cared for. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need. Pool is lovely too. Don't expect a nice beach but Bohol is not known for that anyway and we were there for the diving.

The food was good home cooked meals with a changing menu every night depending on what is fresh and in season.

The dive shop was extremely well managed. Run by experienced divers, impeccably kept equipment and clearly safety is first in this place. The diving was so easy. Jump in a boat at the resort and in five minutes you are diving in the most wonderful locations. All the equipment was handled for us - we just enjoyed the scenery and excellent services.

Day trips were organised very well. The management are welcoming, friendly and very accommodating.

Such an easy going lovely holiday and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EPeyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

a lot of potential but not used properly at check in they looked confused i thought i book breakfast they said for 1 only i ask to talk to manager they said he was scuba diving when i arrived i was to have a shuttle to hotel no shuttle i called hotel they didnt know if manager sent one he was scuba diving no communication i booked this trip 3 month in advanced the request i ask for was a hair dryer they said if i booked a more expensive unit it came with it 1 day later i received and hair dryer i stayed there 4 days i saw the manager on check out he said i must pay for 3 breakfasts i would have gone in town to eat there breakfast was half mangoe 1 slice pineapple 1 banana 250 pecos if the staff was better equipped to make decisions it would have helped also pool was full of dead bugs there were 2 rooms used low season i wanted to up grade but i would have paid full price no bargining the good rooms were cleaned well but there were ants in room i would not stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank rick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, Manager at Bohol Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Hello Rick,

thank you for your feedback. One of your main concerns was tackled immediately after we were aware of the problem, Two rooms had mattresses that required replacement and we have done that.

We are very sorry to hear about the two common issues with bookings via Online Travel Agents. We have rates for single and double occupancy. This also reflects in the number of breakfast included. The breakfast included is Continental (2 eggs any style, bread, jam, butter juice, coffee or tea and a juice) or Filipino breakfast. This all for 230 PHP per serving.
Also the issue on shuttle service. We provide shuttle service (at a charge). The service has to be booked in advance, as we are a small resort and do not have own shuttle buses waiting at the pier and airport unless booked.

We are in a tropical country and do the best to keep the rooms, bungalows and general facilities clean and free from bugs and ants. Some guests unfortunately leave leftover food and this does attract ants, even across larger distances.

Again, we are sorry, that you have not enjoyed your stay as much as we would have liked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews