We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bagobo Beach Resort
Ranked #63 of 99 Panglao Island B&B and Inns
Jubail, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Paradise”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A perfect place to be especially for newly wed and young couple or even for a family...pure pristine white sandy beach, quiet, peaceful and crystal clear blue-waters, perfect ambience for a romantic settings away from the city...plus an excellent service, accommodation, recreational facilities, savor the delightful taste and quality of different cuisine and wide array of drinks and beverages makes Bagobo beach a total world class tourist destination...great experience and great value for money..A wonderful and unforgettable experience...Bagobo Beach-at its best. special thanks to Mr. Gregg the manager who made our stay more fun, relaxing & enjoyable..ciao

Room Tip: Rooms on beachside is more comfortable and convenient..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    5
    5
    7
See reviews for
5
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I had a memorable stay at the Bagobo beach resort.The resort provided me and my family an excellent service, delicious food and very comfortable accommodation, staffs are courteous , friendly and efficient always attended to our needs.Rooms are clean and spacious ,with easy access to the white sand beach.Ambience of the resort is a real relaxation , it's perfect for a whole family get away . It was our first time staying here and we definitely come back and will highly recommend this resort

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kolot_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We decided to stay more than planned, bescause we felt "at home" !
Wonderfull place to stay, quiet and good cooking.
Lovely people: Tess and Gregory
You should try snorkelling or diving : Arco Point is there !
Very différent from Alona Beach.
Walking on the seaside is marvellous.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room near from the beach for 9 days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Phil_BEZIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Quite difficult to get there. At the day of our arrival, the keepers of place were supposed to catch us at the airport, a fact that they have confirmed via cell phone during the same day. At our arrival, no one was waiting, it took us at least a half an hour to get them on the cell phone, than we had to wait for another hour and something before they finally came to catch us. Unlike the previous agreement, the price for this service was higher.
Good location on the beach, even though the beach is not what one would call wide and 100% clean. The water is quite shallow.
Bungalow not very spacious, but clean. Often only cold salty water in the bathroom.
Food - quite a few of the articles on the menu were not available (including black tea or juice!) - surprisingly enough, even though we stayed for a couple of nights and show interest, the supplies haven't been refilled.
Service - OK, the girls were polite (saying yes maam all the time), in the evening doing karaoke, which makes is it a nice cultural experience :)
Regarding advice on destinations and other services - once we (3 persons) wanted to go to the town, so the staff told they'd help and call a car for us, however, we waited for 2 hours and then only a guy on a moto came to pick up, which virtually made the trip impossible. When we rented a car on our on (not via the resort), the tank was empty and one tire was broken (a fact, that we luckily realised quite quick on a petrol station).
When leaving, the invoice did not 100% correspond to our consomption.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pourquoipas_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Bagobo Beach Resort together run by Tess and Gregg made our vacation just that extra special. If you want to relax this is the place to be. Great kitchen!!! We hate there almost all the time. Guest from other resorts come here to eat too cause it's just that great and cheap! Right on the beach!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CerjKorivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Bagobo Beach Resort is the best place to go to. 
I've never seen such a beautyful place like this resort,i'm vey happy to be one of these persons who had the chance to be in this resort so guys go there and have fun clean peaceful and beautyful what else do you need!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Geibel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

one of the reason why we travel is because we need to relax and to detach our selves from the stress from work or the from the usual things we do. to distress our selves and relax are most reasons why we travel, and with that said, we often look for a quite place to stay, and a place where we need not to worry. a place where we feel we are taken cared for like royalty.
if these are the reason why you want to travel, well, you read it here, Bagobo Beach Resort is the best place to go to.
you feel relaxed, pampered and serviced well by all the staff. the beach side offers the best sunrise and sunsets in the island.
the area is perfect for group parties, team buildings and games. spacious enough to cater for any gatherings...love to go back for another wonderful memory in your resort. two thumbs up and more power...<3

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JQ_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#12 of 49 in Panglao Island
527 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#8 of 49 in Panglao Island
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alona Golden Palm Resort
Alona Golden Palm Resort
#13 of 49 in Panglao Island
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Whites and Greens Beach Resort
Whites and Greens Beach Resort
#40 of 96 in Panglao Island
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paragayo Resort
Paragayo Resort
#17 of 49 in Panglao Island
235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yuken Mari Beach Haus
Yuken Mari Beach Haus
#61 of 99 in Panglao Island
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bagobo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagobo Beach Resort

Property: Bagobo Beach Resort
Address: Libaong, Panglao | Bohol, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bagobo Beach Resort and Restaurant is front beach, located in Panglao Island, Bohol,Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Bagobo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagobo Beach Hotel Panglao Island
Bagobo Beach Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing