We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay right next to Alona Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alona Golden Palm Resort
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay right next to Alona Beach”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Our family stayed here for 4 nights, we had the presidential suite- the accommodation is excellent,: very clean, well equipped and spacious room. The hotel has a nice, clean pool that caters to both adults and children. The property felt very secure as it's behind a big fence and it's only a 2 minute walk away from the very heart of Alona Beach, with all its restaurants and bars. The food offered in the hotel was quite simple, so we ate out instead, mostly at the L'Elephant Bleu, a French restaurant 200 meters away . All in all, great value, excellent accommodation and friendly staff

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slarikus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    55
    27
    3
    2
See reviews for
63
88
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and there are no complaints. They make excellent mango smoothies!! The rooms are modern and clean. The garden was colourful and pretty. The owner has four dogs, but they are very friendly and cute. This made our stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie&rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

+Stayed at the Golden Palm Resort for a 4-day holiday with my family. We have a 3-year old girl and she absolutely loved the pool! We booked the superior double on the ground floor. The room was clean and the beds were really comfortable! The staff was excellent--went out of their way to even entertain my daughter. They were also very helpful and gave excellent tips to make our stay enjoyable and in some cases--cheaper! I recommend booking your day tour with the staff so that you can be assured that the drivers are equally polite and competent--like the rest of the staff.
-Even though they had a great and well-stocked bar, I didn't enjoy my mojito because they used the local lime which, in my opinion, made the drink taste blah. They do have Bombay Sapphire so you can really enjoy your gin and tonic.
Will definitely come back here in the future!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lea_lex_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I stayed here for three days and two nights. Let's start by saying that the owner is extremely organized and so helpful with everything. I wanted to rent a motorcycle to go on a ride through bohol. She set me up in a heartbeat for 20 dollars, but I didn't specify I wanted something fast. Later, drinking at the private bar, I mentioned it off hand and she stayed up for an hour working everything out for me.
The hotel is a literal 2 minute walk to the beach. It's beautiful and you can find so much there. There are also some bars and restaurants a minute the other way.
As for the hotel, its beautiful and perfect for couples (my case) and families. They have a private pool and everything is very clean. If I come back to Bohol and panglao, I will come here. No doubt. If you want a beautiful, amazing stay for a great price, stay here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevencl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Great place with friendly staff.

Would recommend to friends going to Panglao Island.

Meals were excellent.

We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilp72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Pros:
- clean facility
- very nice/friendly staff
Cons:
- toiletries (any) not provided
- 5-8 minute walk to the beach including steep stairs
- staff will enter your locked room without permission(will turn your air conditioner off when you're away)
- complete disregard of your privacy (you're like a non-paying house guest, e.g. moving your personal items without asking permission nor explanation; staff members sleeping all over the house like kitchen & bench by the entrance to go to your room; window treatment very thin that you can be seen from outside when getting dressed )
- WiFi only available at the bar area and not inside the rooms
- not enough towels provided for all of us despite several requests (we were told that they were already out,the day we checked-in)
- "unfriendly" owner

reviewer: from Midwest,USA

Room Tip: Room on the top floor, facing the pool will have beach view if you step out into the deck. Although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MidwestVacationer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We spent 5 nights in this wonderful tropic paradise. The room was nice and very clean, the garden is beautyful and very well maintained. The staff and owners are serviceminded and helpfull and they all speak english. We had both breakfast and dinner at the small restaurant, very good and reasonable priced. It is close to the beautyful beach with many small restaurants who serve the best seafood.
Our son had his birthday and the staff surprised him with a cake an they all sang for him.
We will definately be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrammenDrammen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#11 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
1.9 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#8 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alona Golden Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alona Golden Palm Resort

Property: Alona Golden Palm Resort
Address: Alona Beach Rd | 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alona Golden Palm Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alona Golden Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palm Hotel Panglao Island
Alona Golden Palm Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing