We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, New Hotel Resort in Bohol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Panglao Island
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I chose to stay at Panglao Regents Park because it is relatively cheaper than other hotels. The resort is not at the beachfront that's why, but walking to and fro would only take 3 to 5 minutes. Also, it has its own swimming pool, which most beachfront resorts do not have. Having a pool at the hotel-resort is somewhat important for me. The room is basic but clean and organized. The interiors and fixture are sturdy and functional, and modern in design; it looks obvious that the hotel is relatively new. The restaurant looks interesting but I found its menu a bit pricey.

The resort staff is courteous, helpful and responsive to our needs. Except when we asked for a 20% senior citizen's discount for my mom, the hotel staff unfortunately, didn't give us any. They said I made reservations online and they're paying extra for the online system. It didn't make any sense really. I insisted that I was paying for the rest of the amount and the discount could be deducted from it. They were kind enough to veto. Actually, it's not only this hotel, we encountered a few from other restos in Bohol as well...

Room Tip: Better to stay at the main resort than at the annex building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perkyperps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 547 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

I had a nice experience staying at the Panglao Regents Park Hotel earlier this month. It seems like a new hotel as everything looked clean and in working order. It has a nice pool and staff were all very helpful and make sure the stay was a pleasant one. Will seriously consider staying here again next time I'm in Bohol.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in good sized room next to pool. Loved the resort as soon as I arrived - relaxing atmosphere, good quality facilities & friendly / helpful staff. Was romantic place to be with my girlfriend. I hope to be back to Philippines within next 2 years & I would stay here again. There was a good sized gym being built around the side of the complex, so I could use that when I return. I ate at the restaurant for breakfast & lunch & was very happy with these meals.

Room Tip: The rooms next to the pool are great as there are deck chairs immediately outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sheairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed 4 nights for a short break after booking wih Agoda, A very well laid out resort with friendly and very helpful staff, even the most arkward of guests were given the best of treatment. Nice rooms (we stayed in the annexe) but only had to cross the road to be in main building for swimming pool, resto & bar, spacious areas to relax in, very clean & comfortable, we will use Regents Park again. Only a short walk to the beach it will take as long as you want it to cos of the shops & resto's on the way, but quick walking no more than 10 mins, but who wants to hurry? We have stayed at The Alona Beach Resort only 300m further down the same side road & Regents Park is much better even if it is not beachfront, the short walk is worth it. P.S. Towels changed every day

Room Tip: Annexe slightly cheaper but still nice rooms we were on 2nd floor hardly any road noise very quiet d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Starsky2740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Panglao Regents Park this up market Hotel Resort has a much higher standard than you would expect at the price of just 1,900 per night (Annex Building) we also enjoyed all the great facilities of the resort including the fantastic swimming pool. The Resorts restaurant is reasonably priced and offers both Filipino and international dishes. We were very happy with the service and would be sure to return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Panglao Regents Park. The hotel is a perfect location for touring and we booked a package tour accommodation direct at the front desk. The staff helped us with our needs and we were very happy with the service

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Percywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed at Regents Park Resort in may 2012 for three nights. We where very happy with the price we paid the service and the facilities at this Hotel. Everything is like New and the staff are very friendly. The room are large and clean with modern furniture. The swimming pool is a big feature of the resort and we always liked to hank out and drink happy hour cocktails around the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thomas t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
1.2 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
1.3 mi away
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Bohol South Beach Hotel
#24 of 50 in Panglao Island
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 50 in Panglao Island
1,482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alona Golden Palm Resort
Alona Golden Palm Resort
#13 of 50 in Panglao Island
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Isis Bungalows
Isis Bungalows
#27 of 50 in Panglao Island
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panglao Regents Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panglao Regents Park Resort

Address: Ester Lim Drive | Tawala, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Panglao Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range: $28 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panglao Regents Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panglao Regents Park Resort in Panglao, Bohol, Philippines. Reserve your rooms online to receive instant confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Panglao Regents Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panglao Regents Park Hotel Panglao Island
Panglao Regents Park Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing