We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average and reasonable”

Coco Vida Bar & Restaurant
Cuisines: Filipino, Bar, International, European, Asian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
hongkong
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Average and reasonable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Average food, although the pizzas were good and the coffee better than at many other restaurants. A nice quiet bar on a rainy windy day, but the pace picks up at around 9pm. Reasonably priced and I'd go back during the day, but probably not at night as I prefer proper lighting at dinner to disco lights and loud music.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sableHongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    58
    31
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad cocktails”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

one cocktail came without ice and was actually warm like tea! Flavour was wrong. Seems the barkeeper doesn't know anything about making cocktails...

Helpful?
1 Thank UsuallyPerfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Something needs to be done about the service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

It takes more than 20min to get a beer. When it is 2pm, absolutely hot and there are more wait staff than customers ......

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benzberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good place in the evening at the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

nice beach view and good pasta cabonara well trained staff kind service and good cocktails. in the evening its crowded by tourists from all over the world and the sound turns into discobeats

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

On our little trip to Panglao my wife and I were looking for a friendly watering hole and we stumbled upon this place and we were glad we did. Good rock music, strong cold drinks and very friendly young ladies serving us what else can you ask for.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mastodon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Vida Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Tawala, Panglao
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Coco Vida Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing