We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great smoothie and coffee combo”
Review of Shaka Bohol

Shaka Bohol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Description: Tired of bbq and rice? We care about you, that is why we only offer fresh and real foods, no additives, preservatives or sachets, only the freshest fruits and vegetables with some superfoods thrown in for the added benefits to fuel your body. we offer good beats, real cocktails, craft beer, quality filipino espresso and an assortment of tasty healthy meal options all at a reasonable price.
Restaurant details
Description: Tired of bbq and rice? We care about you, that is why we only offer fresh and real foods, no additives, preservatives or sachets, only the freshest fruits and vegetables with some superfoods thrown in for the added benefits to fuel your body. we offer good beats, real cocktails, craft beer, quality filipino espresso and an assortment of tasty healthy meal options all at a reasonable price.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

My partner and I had smoothie bowl combos which were delicious.

The combo seemed to be good value as you get a coffee for only additional 50 pesos.

We were also kindly allowed to refill our bottles so no need for extra waste plastic!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank KATrippin_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 415 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

As a meat eater I was pleasantly surprised how delicious the vegan food was. Especially the nachos. Can recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Snowhopper0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

We went to this place after read all the good reviews, and see the pictures of the food.
We have been in other vegetarian restaurants even when we are not, but we love try new food. We ordered Nachos and two hamburguers. Nachos were good even when it has not the things we are used to, the things that dissapponted us were the hamburguers (maybe because we are not vegan). The point is that we would like to find some vegan food that were not hamburguers only I mean vegetarian food different from not vegetarian food converted to vegetarian.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jezhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant was a breath of fresh air for me! Being vegetarian I have really struggled with food in the Philippines as pretty much every meal is made with meat so it was great to come here and not have to worry! We thought the food was good, we tried the vegan lasagne, tacos and burger and all were great considering they were vegan! Prices were slightly high and service wasn’t amazing but it was nice to eat some healthier food!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank W5570OZbethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Our hotel wasn't very far from Shaka and we fancied a change of food so ate here one lunch time when we only wanted a snack. All vegan food - very healthy and plenty of healthy shakes.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaka Bohol also viewed

 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Shaka Bohol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.