We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT recommend”
Review of Shaka Bohol

Shaka Bohol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Description: Tired of bbq and rice? We care about you, that is why we only offer fresh and real foods, no additives, preservatives or sachets, only the freshest fruits and vegetables with some superfoods thrown in for the added benefits to fuel your body. we offer good beats, real cocktails, craft beer, quality filipino espresso and an assortment of tasty healthy meal options all at a reasonable price.
Restaurant details
Description: Tired of bbq and rice? We care about you, that is why we only offer fresh and real foods, no additives, preservatives or sachets, only the freshest fruits and vegetables with some superfoods thrown in for the added benefits to fuel your body. we offer good beats, real cocktails, craft beer, quality filipino espresso and an assortment of tasty healthy meal options all at a reasonable price.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

I actually registered here on Tripadvisor to give this review. Terrible from start to finish. The waitress had no clue what we ordered. She came with other tables food to ours at least three times, took her and the kitchen 40 minutes to figure out that they had no ginger beer, so we actually waited for drinks for 40 minutes. Besides that, they did not have most of the things on the menu. The hummus tasted actually like tuna, so we only had one bite and then we left the rest. The restaurant was dirty and the tables were full of dishes. During full service, the kitchen staff decided to leave and also to check their phones instead of trying to keep up with the orders that came in.

Everything was terrible, do not recommend at all. Crazy how this place could have such a high rating.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Wassenuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 90 of 415 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2019

A filling, delicious and vegetarian beach snack sounds ludicrous but Shaka's smoothies, yogurt bowls and veggie burgers all pack flavor and the tummy. Favorite hang out spot here on the island and our monthly pilgrimage after our beach clean-ups. Don't let the prices (4-6 USD per item) deter you. They have great staff and do this sustainably and organically. Plastic-Free Bohol endorsed!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank drewfernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Good service from staff. Delicious vegan and vegetarian food and drinks. Portions are large. I would recommend the fresh juice (flu fighter) and veggie burger. This place is very busy, we have walked passed a few times where the place was packed with customers and could not get a table. There is no take away options.

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank AvidTraveller12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Best smoothie bowl I have had all trip- so yummy! Such a cute cafe, felt super healthy and full afterwards- worth every cent!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank kaylab379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

Went for breakfast. Amazing smoothie bowls that are HUGE!! and the best coffee of our trip! Very busy but quick & attentive service. If u are ever in Alona, dont skip them. Always people here. Wish I had more time to try more dishes!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jeanmdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaka Bohol also viewed

 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Shaka Bohol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.