We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Celebrating our 13th Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dumaluan Beach Resort 2
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Panglao Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Celebrating our 13th Anniversary”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Dumaluan 2 last aug.10-12, as a family of 3, our de luxe room is enough for us, with extra bed....the room is clean and spacious, the ambiance is very relaxing, very accomodating staffs, nice with lifeguard til 10pm....nice beach front, we love the sand, but on the other hand, i think their food is pricey...They serve free usual breakfast...but we will definitely comeback and enjoy the beach again...

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank misty p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    55
    51
    15
    20
See reviews for
58
47
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Even though the resort staff were always too busy, service is quick once you get their attention. Accommodations are average, with the family (five guests) room equipped with a single glass, no complimentary water, shampoo, phone/intercom. They have a swimming pool.

The resto is good. Remember to order the pesto balsamic salad with grilled prawns, lomi (yes, the lomi), cordon bleu (juicy and tender), simple yet tasty mashed potatoes, binagoongang lechon kawali with gata, ube-banana-langka turon (this is wonderful if you love turon), karekare tastes home cooked -not sweet- which is good, crispy pata, apple cobbler and bread pudding a la mode. All these were good from the whole lot we got to order in 3 days.

Breakfast (free) is a bit disappointing, though. The pandesal was over cooked, it was too tough to eat. Soup in the morning (?) tasted like plain broth, juices were too sweet for my taste, i always have to dilute it. I was expecting danggit or fried bangus or tocino or sausages. None of those this time.

But the beach is definitely the best I've been to, and i'd like to say been to a lot of beaches in the country. This one has the finest white sand and clear waters. The best.
This is not my first time to stay in dumaluan. My friends and i will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Get the family room if there's 3 or more guests as their superior is not very big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The location is perfect. Beachfronting with fine white sands. Good food and performances at night are really relaxing. The beachside is much cleaner and less crowded than on the otherside of Panglao (Alona beach side) best for family with kids as it is not too crowded and good for couples too.... Be sure you are booking at dumaluan beach resort 2..as there is another Dumaluan beach resort but on a public beachside and have very bad reviews ( just 50meters away from this one) just look for the dumaluan Logo on websites to be sure youre bookingthe right Resort. Dont foregt to bring anti mosquito lotion so you can enjoy the night outside:)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Luisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Beachfront is superb. Fine white sand, several trees to render comfortable shade. Downside is average customer service. Bellboy with a nametag of a waiter showed us to our first room and didnt even help us with our bags. All rooms don't have a phone so be prepared to walk to the reception each time you need assistance. I had to follow up on our extra beds thrice apart from the ones done by my husband and househelp.
The airconditioning unit in our room conked out each time it was set to low or high cool. It would only work at low or high fan. Good thing their electrician immediately fixed it. Turns out the capacitor short circuited. But the turnaround time in fixing the unit was so short and we were very happy with the response time.
They have on the job trainees from a Mindanao university and they have great customer service as opposed to the regular resort employees at the reception. Its unusual for a guest to make an effort and reach out/engage them. It usually is the other way around. My husband and I lugged our bags to the room at high noon while the bellboy cum waiter walked with us while bringing just the room key.
The upside to the resort aside from the beautiful beachfront and smiling/helpful OJTs is their decent accomodation. Although there is no soapdish in shower stall.
Mosquitoes abound so pls bring repellant.
Overall, it is (I'm still here) a pleasant stay and we plan to come back within the year to either this resort or to the neighboring villa-type resort Dubay Beach Resort.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ddblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Dumaluan Beach resort is a perfect get away for a group of friends which likes to experience water activities like banana boat and para-sailing at a cheap price ranging between 800-3,300 depending on the package of choice, only caveat is you have to be a group of 5 to avail this packages. Regarding the accomodation we took the superior deluxe one which is second to the cheapest (P2,150) yet I was quite impressed with the room for it was too spacious for two persons and the rest room too was spacious and clean. The most impressive and money worth thing in our stay is the BEACH! The white sand coupled with a crystal clear blue water makes it perfect. All in all, the trip to Panglao was cheap yet fulfilling! A must-visit for those with a low budget but wanting to experience a paradise. :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Togz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a great place to stay. First time I came here, I was with my family. The second time, I was with my girlfriend. This is a place where you can see foreign guests who love to sunbathing without bra, and others chilling in the sand reading books. And people would NOT bother as they respect multi-cultures. Shore is clean and it's very near Bohol Beach Club. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bankero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I just want to share my experience on this resort. We stay one of the family room. The room is big but the bathroom lots of missing pieces like toilet paper holder etc. And our room key card never been work. everytime we go to our room we need to call someone to open our room it's quite disappointed actually and they never took action for that. And also the food quite expensive.
The complimentary breakfast is very ordinary.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMcNeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#8 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
2.0 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#11 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Bohol South Beach Hotel
#18 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dumaluan Beach Resort
Dumaluan Beach Resort
#27 of 48 in Panglao Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Formosa Bohol
Villa Formosa Bohol
#2 of 81 in Panglao Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dumaluan Beach Resort 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dumaluan Beach Resort 2

Property: Dumaluan Beach Resort 2
Address: Bolod Beach, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Dumaluan Beach Resort 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dumaluan Beach Resort 2 Hotel Panglao Island
Dumaluan Beach Hotel 2
Dumaluan Beach Resort 2 Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing