We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
19
58
53
15
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
58
53
15
27
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 172 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I booked and paid my reservation for a room which costs 3k per night as it has a bath tub unlike the 2,150 one. 2 days before our check in, I sent an email to warn them that I had read a lot of negative comments about their resort. No one has replied. So here we go, when we got to our room, I was surprised that we were given a different one. There was no bath tub at all. I told the staff who accompanied us about it but he doesn't seem to know what to say. He just told me that the one given was spacious compared with the room that has a bath tub. We reached the resort past 4pm and we were so tired that day that I wasn't able to go back to the reservations desk. I was also complacent that the guy will let the reservation officer know my concerns. We left the resort before 8am the following day for our trip, so still, I wasn't able to follow it up. I was actually hoping that they would let me pay the price of a regular room as their prices re based on the facilities included not the size of the room. After our trip, i dropped by the reservation desk and complaint about it. They offered us to be transferred to a room with a bath tub but it will be useless as we will be checking out early the following day. I told them that I will only be paying for the price of a regular room. The receptionist called her manager up and I was advised that she'll be talking to me in person before we check out. Upon check out, I was able to speak with the other receptionist and explained to her my concerns. She asked me if I had been advised upon check in that the room has no bath tub, i said NO. Then, the one who was originally assisting me came in, called up her manager again using their own dialect. I felt so pissed that time as I find it rude to use your own dialect when a customer who doesn't speak that is complaining. After a long argument, they just gave me a 100 off my bill. Imagine this, you paid a total of 5900 for 3days/2nights for a room that should have only cost 4,300?!? That's a big difference! I won't ever recommend this resort to anyone. As all reviews say, they'll let you pay more for a cheaper room! Beware!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria_Seventeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Location: The location is great! They have a pool right outside our room. The beach is beautiful, specially in the morning.

Room: Dirty room. The linens and towels have stains, so gross. The floor in the bathroom is slippery, since they don't have rugs in the room.

Food: It's terrible! We ordered Chapsuy and they served us very bad vegetables. My boyfriend got sick that night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We booked our accoms at the Travel Mart expo last Aug at Sm Moa since its a budget friendly resort plus it has a pool we immediately booked for 4d & 3nyts. We read alot of negative reviews about this hotel but still we booked our stay here and we want to experience it ourselves.. haha

Type of Room : Deluxe (day 1) "free upgrade" & Superior Deluxe (Day 2, 3)

We arrived at Tagbilaran, Bohol from Cebu at 8:30 am and head straight for our countryside tour and ends at 7pm.. thats why we checked in at the resort late. after we checked in the front desk staff gave our room card key and even remind us that P500 fee will be charge to us if we loss our key... when we arrived in our room we're so shocked that the room is not fixed, its dirty and the door is widely open cos they are changing the door locks from Key doorknobs to Card locks in which it left a lot of wood dirts on the floor.. The guy Staff of the resort who accompany us to our room is also in shocked seeing our room is messy and he reported it at the front desk.. after 20 minutes of waiting.. The resort gave us a free upgrade (from Superior Deluxe - Deluxe Room) since there's no vacant room like the type of our room.

DeLuxe Room - Hot and Cold shower, Bath Tub, Refrigerator, 3-4 inches thick bed you can feel the wood of the bed below, dirty restroom and no shower curtains

Superior Deluxe - Hot and Cold shower, 5 -6 inches thick bed "much comfy bed than of those in Deluxe rooms", dirty restroom and no shower curtains and floor is slippery

Restaurant - pricey and not good. We ordered one of their best seller soup which is Clam Chowder its different from the clam chowder we know.. it tastes awful and we saw a fly swimming in it and when we complain it to the waitress they said that they will change the soup but we requested if we can order a diffrent type of soup since it takes awful.. it took them 30 minutes or more to have a answer to our request and said that they dont allow it.. they keep on insisting to serve us the same soup to replace it becos they cant cancel the soup cos its on the computer already... after the long talks we decided to pay the soup cos they cant do anything about it!!

Staff - not accommodating, not helpful, needs to be trained, bad service
We experience a lot of bad service from the staff... On our 2nd day at the resort, we left at 8am and back at 8pm from a long long long and tiring day of touring the city.. when we arrived at the front desk to get our key to our room the staff immediately told us that we should evacuate our room "Deluxe (free upgrade)" and transfer to our real room "superior Deluxe" she even told us that the guy that will assist/ help us to move is on his way!! We're so mad becos she didnt even ask if we are ready to move, she ddint even let us rest for awhile, she ddint even ask on what time would be okay for us to move!!!

Breakfast Buffet - twas good.. i love the bread and the orange marmalade spread ♥ this is the only thing that we love about this resort plus the pool.

Resort - Beach Front & it has a pool from 3ft to 8ft deep

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gheinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed: July 13-16, 2012
Room Type: Junior Presidential
Room No.: 103

Likes:
-Food particulary their breakfast tapa and grilled seafood.
-The resort is beachfront.
-Selected friendly staff
-Room was spacious and a blink away from the beach.

Dislikes:
-No shower curtains in the bathroom, making the floor wet.
-Stinky smell coming out of the kitchen sink.
-Reception staff needs more training. we had to repeat what we want to say, still they didn't understand.
-Other resort staff I know are nice but are too shy to greet guests, so they either look down or walk away.

Room Tip: -If you deposited to their account, always bring the original deposit slip. They'll give you a hard time cheking in.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Empress1866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

A nice resort with a good beach. Pool needs a renovation as it is looking old and not up to date. resort is peaceful. The restaurant for lunch and dinner was okay big menu to choose from and in the evening seafood market which was good but a bit price - compare to 5 star resort in Cebu. They must upgrade breakfast buffet as it is not suitable for foreigners

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorisrycken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews