We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
19
58
53
15
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
58
53
15
27
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 172 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We booked our accoms at the Travel Mart expo last Aug at Sm Moa since its a budget friendly resort plus it has a pool we immediately booked for 4d & 3nyts. We read alot of negative reviews about this hotel but still we booked our stay here and we want to experience it ourselves.. haha

Type of Room : Deluxe (day 1) "free upgrade" & Superior Deluxe (Day 2, 3)

We arrived at Tagbilaran, Bohol from Cebu at 8:30 am and head straight for our countryside tour and ends at 7pm.. thats why we checked in at the resort late. after we checked in the front desk staff gave our room card key and even remind us that P500 fee will be charge to us if we loss our key... when we arrived in our room we're so shocked that the room is not fixed, its dirty and the door is widely open cos they are changing the door locks from Key doorknobs to Card locks in which it left a lot of wood dirts on the floor.. The guy Staff of the resort who accompany us to our room is also in shocked seeing our room is messy and he reported it at the front desk.. after 20 minutes of waiting.. The resort gave us a free upgrade (from Superior Deluxe - Deluxe Room) since there's no vacant room like the type of our room.

DeLuxe Room - Hot and Cold shower, Bath Tub, Refrigerator, 3-4 inches thick bed you can feel the wood of the bed below, dirty restroom and no shower curtains

Superior Deluxe - Hot and Cold shower, 5 -6 inches thick bed "much comfy bed than of those in Deluxe rooms", dirty restroom and no shower curtains and floor is slippery

Restaurant - pricey and not good. We ordered one of their best seller soup which is Clam Chowder its different from the clam chowder we know.. it tastes awful and we saw a fly swimming in it and when we complain it to the waitress they said that they will change the soup but we requested if we can order a diffrent type of soup since it takes awful.. it took them 30 minutes or more to have a answer to our request and said that they dont allow it.. they keep on insisting to serve us the same soup to replace it becos they cant cancel the soup cos its on the computer already... after the long talks we decided to pay the soup cos they cant do anything about it!!

Staff - not accommodating, not helpful, needs to be trained, bad service
We experience a lot of bad service from the staff... On our 2nd day at the resort, we left at 8am and back at 8pm from a long long long and tiring day of touring the city.. when we arrived at the front desk to get our key to our room the staff immediately told us that we should evacuate our room "Deluxe (free upgrade)" and transfer to our real room "superior Deluxe" she even told us that the guy that will assist/ help us to move is on his way!! We're so mad becos she didnt even ask if we are ready to move, she ddint even let us rest for awhile, she ddint even ask on what time would be okay for us to move!!!

Breakfast Buffet - twas good.. i love the bread and the orange marmalade spread ♥ this is the only thing that we love about this resort plus the pool.

Resort - Beach Front & it has a pool from 3ft to 8ft deep

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gheinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed: July 13-16, 2012
Room Type: Junior Presidential
Room No.: 103

Likes:
-Food particulary their breakfast tapa and grilled seafood.
-The resort is beachfront.
-Selected friendly staff
-Room was spacious and a blink away from the beach.

Dislikes:
-No shower curtains in the bathroom, making the floor wet.
-Stinky smell coming out of the kitchen sink.
-Reception staff needs more training. we had to repeat what we want to say, still they didn't understand.
-Other resort staff I know are nice but are too shy to greet guests, so they either look down or walk away.

Room Tip: -If you deposited to their account, always bring the original deposit slip. They'll give you a hard time cheking in.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Empress1866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

A nice resort with a good beach. Pool needs a renovation as it is looking old and not up to date. resort is peaceful. The restaurant for lunch and dinner was okay big menu to choose from and in the evening seafood market which was good but a bit price - compare to 5 star resort in Cebu. They must upgrade breakfast buffet as it is not suitable for foreigners

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorisrycken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

When I read the reviews about this hotel my friends and I already booked. I was really worried that we might get the same treatment or experience. Luckily, we didn't. Ours is a pretty good deal. We booked thru their website. Our Package includes, Airport Transfers, Daily Breakfast(buffet), and a Tour. They also have other options. But we ran out of time. So we had to choose Package A. Or was is B. Anyways, our package was all worth it.

Back to our room, we got a Deluxe, because they are fully booked that time, still ok though. Quiet place, at night they have a band that performs for those guests who are eating. but mind you, Their food is a bit pricey for me. They have a dampa style of cooking, but they also serve cooked food. I mean those you can find in a regular restaurant menu. Plus they have free wifi in the restaurant,and there only. A bottle of water costs, 30. So if given a chance, but a lot of drinks outside. Even food, on our 2nd night after our tour, my friends and I just decided to buy Roasted chicken.

Our tour, we were lucky we had one of the best tour guide we ever met. He is one of the drivers of the resort ofcourse. He is a good driver, photographer and also has a good sense of humor. Our own private van and a cool driver, what else do we need?

Once of the nicest beach front I've ever seen, I will definitely come back to this resort. I also recommend to others. Staffs are good to us, always smiling and I guess that's all we needed to have fun in Bohol. :)

Room Tip: Deluxe room was great but I can also consider the standard one next time. Much cheaper.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RizedeGuzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were hesitant to book this resort due to the bad reviews we have been reading here and in other forums, however, due to the supposedly good location and the reasonably-priced packages they offer, we took the risk.

LOCATION: The risk was well worth it. We wanted a location that was peaceful and serene and this is just the place (compared to Alona beach where the parties are). Even though we arrived at the resort late in the afternoon and it was at a very low tide, the beach was still great (careful of sea urchins farther out into the sea, though) and the sand is fine.

SERVICE: For a middle-range resort, the services being offered by Dumaluan's staff are average. Their drivers were very courteous. When we were booking the accommodation, however, (through emails) there were some emails which were rude. Some correspondences, on the other hand, were also polite. We believe there were some staff who are not well-trained or had serious attitude problems.

PRICE: I believe they offer one of the most reasonable prices in Panglao.

FOOD: Breakfast was so-so. We had our dinners at Dumaluan 1 (some of the waitresses of which look like they really hate their job) because the food there was delicious and way cheaper than those in Dumaluan 2.

ROOM: We booked a Deluxe Room. It was clean, smelled nice and was ideally located (near the pool and the beach, ground floor). The television was new, but some channels were not clear (maybe the fault of the cable provider?). No telephone in room

OVERALL: Dumaluan is worth the price. It may have some bad reviews, but some good stuff about it like the location, some courteous employees and the clean room make up for it. Oh, by the way, they picked us up on time at the Tagbilaran port and drove us to the port on our departure date (5:30 AM). The van was new. =)

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room. =) The prices are not that expensive. Also, request for a room near the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 03212010_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews